We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the sea mist is ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #175 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
A TripAdvisor Member
24
Reviewed March 24, 2004

we went to the sea mist in 2002 it wasent bad but i dont think i would stay again. the rooms were ok and the rooms were clean and updated. they were fixing the place up some when we went. so it was loud the day we got to the sea mist people working on other rooms but i guess they have to fix them up sometime but they should have fixed them up in the winter before the summer. who wants to go on summer vacation to hear all that noise not me. the only thing i didnt like was the rooms had hardwood floors. I thought i would like that but all you felt was sand and dirt on them it drove me crazy. im not sure if all the rooms have hardwood but the one we stayed in did. we said in the old sandcastle building the pool was ok but the not the greatest it was on the side of the hotel. the beds did sleep ok parking not great couldnt find a place to park most of the time. the water park was pretty nice but never could find a place to sit but we did go in june. but the water park was across the street and i didnt like that my son was small and i didnt like walking across the road. but they had a nice water park my son did like it. well all i can say its not the worst place to stay but not the best place we have stayed at i thought we paid a lot for what we got.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,379 - 2,385 of 2,439 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Brampton, ON, Canada
1
Reviewed March 19, 2004

First time in Myrtle Beach, stayed at the Sea Mist March 2004 13th to 19th ? family of 4. First be aware they have many different buildings - not very close together. Unfortunately not all the pools were open, so registration was a bit of a hassle as we had to switch hotels. The beddings and the room (stayed in the Tides building) were good ? everything worked: air-conditioner, fridge, stove, microwave, coffee maker, etc. However we were disappointed with the experience based on our expectations and the pictures we saw at the web site ? others we spoke to from Toronto were also disappointed. Two pools were dirty and one was cold; however a small spa beside the Dunes (and parking lot) was good. Definitely going back to Myrtle Beach, however before going back to the Sea Mist I will check out the prices of other hotels.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Elizabethton, Tennessee
212
Reviewed March 15, 2004

OMG..........The seamist is --------.......the place was so nasty! Me and my fiance had reservations there a couple of years ago.....and ya, they might have fixed it up some or whatever.........I would advise ppl to stay else where:) Now on to another place..........The Reef Resort, is so nasty too.........stayed there last year....the only words that I can describe it is a DUMP........dont waist your time or money staying there! Stayed at Ocean Park.........was old but didnt really care, after the episode we had with seamist. If you want a clean nice room.........I would recommend staying at the Firebird.......little but the staff is so nice, and the rooms are very clean:)

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2004

The room was a good size and recntly painted with a good view. The problem was the sheets were changed but the blankets were not. They had "bed bugs" in the blankets and in the cloth chairs by the bed. When I called house keeping they sent some new blankets but what the place needed was an insecticide treatment. I'm sure this was an isolated event and would consider staying there again if I could not book somewhere else.

Thank RoysRhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2004

In 17 years of going to M.B. we were suckered by advetisement of this landfill. It was nasty. Everything was misleading. Very dirty rooms and pools. In fact we walked to other hotels and swam in their pools.

Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Fayetteville, NC
1
Reviewed February 3, 2004

I read a review about the Sea Mist ans i disagree. I loved it there when I went. I had so much fun. It was not dirty as the other person said.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2004

2/4/04 - My family has vacationed at Sea Mist for the past two summers and have thoroughly enjoyed it. While the accommodations leave a little to be desired they are more than adequate. Our two sons (currently aged 5 & 7) absolutely love the place...the water parks, the amusement park, the miniature golf, and the beach. Last summer we invited the extended family (about 15 strong) and all but two had a wonderful time. The two that didn't were childless and complained chiefly about the rooms. The breakfast buffet is awesome as is the beach-blast on Thursday nights.
We have yet to make the Seafood Buffet but plan to this year. When I want luxury accommodations I will not look to Sea Mist; but for a short family summer get-a-way I've not found a better deal than Sea Mist. For those looking for luxury I reccomend the Ritz Carlton in Kapalua on Maui...it's really nice but it's not perfect either and the golf is considerably more than a $22 cart fee.

3  Thank heronwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.2 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#144 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
707 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
#108 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
826 reviews
2.7 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
0.7 mi away
The Reef Myrtle Beach
The Reef Myrtle Beach
#165 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
521 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort

Address: 1200 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $54 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 823
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15 acres with 19 buildings and 800 units ranging from regular hotel rooms, to suites, cottages, penthouse, and apartments. Conveniently located at 1200 South Ocean Boulevard in Myrtle Beach close to all the local attractions, amusements, shopping outlets, and favorite restaurants. Specializes in family vacations, championship golf packages, Myrtle Beach adventures, and group travel. Has the largest selection of resort amenities in Myrtle Beach including the largest on-site water park with a 370 foot long, 7 foot wide lazy river, and a 3,000 square foot oceanfront children's activity pool. Multiple restaurants, tavern, arcade, underground walkway under Ocean Boulevard, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Mist Oceanfront Hotel
Sea Mist Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Mist Resort Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Motel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Sea Mist Oceanfront
Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Sea Mist Resort Sc
Sea Mist Hotel Myrtle Beach South Carolina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing