We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea Mist is wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #174 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The seamist is a wonderful resort. It is a little older, but the staff are exceptional. The restaurant is awesome and the resort is all round very affordable!! It has several pools and hot tubs outdoors and inside and are all very clean. Housekeeping does a great job and for those people posting about cockroaches, do some homework please. This hotel is on the beach, and every hotel I have stayed in has them unless you are 10 floors up and they are not the same cockroach from horror stories, they come from the beach!! Nothing to worry about. We have stayed in the rooms on the beach and cottages on the resort and also in the walk ups. All were very well kept. For the price, you just cant beat the service and quality. I love the staff, and they go beyond the call of duty helping everyone enjoy their stay. We go every year and meet the same several couples that go each year as well. Everyone truly enjoys this resort.

Room Tip: I highly recommend the driftwood for couples that want one room, or for a family, try the family vil...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dartsnfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,427)
There are newer reviews for Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,394 - 1,400 of 2,427 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here while in town for a baseball tournament. It was the nastiest hotel I've ever stayed in. Found cockroaches in room. Lady behind desk downstairs was very surly and rude. Hallway outside room smelled like the cleanser used to clean public restrooms.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We arrived on Sunday Oct 21 2012 got checked in we were put in the Sandcastle building nice room hardwood floors pet friendly on Mon we was going out standing there waiting on the elevator maid came by said its stuck we were on the 9th floor so we walked down with small child run in to the RUDEST maintance man to i went to office had them move us they put us in the TIDES building so glad that the elevator was stuck Tides is place to be we stayed on 8th floor there oceanfront great view friendly maids office staff was great

Room Tip: Ask for the tides building
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This was literally the worst hotel experience we have ever had. Pictures on-line definitely did NOT portray true circumstances, and we woke up to 2 COCKROACHES on our wall!! Horribly disgusting and only had 2 electrical outlets in the entire "King" room. We will not be returing. Go Hotel Blue!!!!! Ha.

Room Tip: Just don't do it.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I needed a pet friendly room and a wheelchair accessable room. I was assured twice that the room I would be given would be both. The first room I was given was scary to get to having to go through a dark garage and a dirty dark outdoor corridor to an "ocean front" room where yes the ocean was in front of the back door but couldn't be seen from the door. All the doors were big enough for a wheelchair to go thru except the BATHROOM door.This was the Sandcastle hotel. After a call to the front and a change to Driftwood hotel all seemed well. Nice, bright, clean, wheelchair accessable room! The lady who gave me the new key was not friendly but not rude either. This was a no pets allowed building but under the circumstances we were allowed to keep our dogs there. I asked where could I walk my dogs and was told "on the beach...oh, and theres a dog walk" and gave directions. The dog walk was about 4 feet wide and maybe 25 feet long with sand for the walk and a rotten wooden thing for the dog to run up and over.

Room Tip: If bringing a pet I do not recommend this hotel. Otherwise things went well.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa52662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Rooms were clean and comfortable for the most part. I am glad that we brought our pillows from home as the bed pillows were not very comfortable and flat. Other than that, no complaints for our one night stay. Price was very reasonable also.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyrie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Myself and my wife enjoyed our stay at the sea mist resort we stayed in the tides building .This was my wife first time ever going to the beach at first I had my doubts when i pulled up but once we got to our room that changed ! Our room was awesome the view of the Beach and ocean were awesome the People at the front desk as well as housekeeping were awesome as well!! Needless to say my family will return to the sea mist resort again!!! very soon

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.2 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#144 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
701 reviews
2.7 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,891 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
#116 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
3.0 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort

Address: 1200 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4540
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $57 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 823
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15 acres with 19 buildings and 800 units ranging from regular hotel rooms, to suites, cottages, penthouse, and apartments. Conveniently located at 1200 South Ocean Boulevard in Myrtle Beach close to all the local attractions, amusements, shopping outlets, and favorite restaurants. Specializes in family vacations, championship golf packages, Myrtle Beach adventures, and group travel. Has the largest selection of resort amenities in Myrtle Beach including the largest on-site water park with a 370 foot long, 7 foot wide lazy river, and a 3,000 square foot oceanfront children's activity pool. Multiple restaurants, tavern, arcade, underground walkway under Ocean Boulevard, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Mist Oceanfront Hotel
Sea Mist Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Mist Resort Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Motel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Sea Mist Oceanfront
Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach
Sea Mist Resort Sc
Sea Mist Hotel Myrtle Beach South Carolina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing