We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price. Great location, need upgrades!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #170 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great price. Great location, need upgrades!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Would recommend but, lots of upgrades are needed to this hotel. Great customer service and housekeeping! The beach was pretty clean. The view was amazing. The hot tub room and pool needs ventilator or open doors, pretty fair parking.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibmsreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    473
    343
    339
    833
See reviews for
1,434
272
25
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (643)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
penderlea, nc
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Ocean front rooms with a great view. Clean rooms, courteous staff and well cared for. I like the fact that the room we were in had no carpeting - so much cleaner than other hotels we have stayed in... It was a pleasant stay and the ammenities are wonderous. Breakfast at their restuarant was great and as was the service. So much to do for a family with children and the location was perfect.

Room Tip: Love the ocean view with the balcony.. Sunrise or sunset - the view is breath taking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilslyfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.A
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

KEEP ON DRIVING!!! Have stayed here twice in the past 10 years, and will NEVER stay here again. The "resort" is a ghetto at best. The police were there so much I thought I was staying at the police station. The dump is very poorly maintained. It seems as though they are only interested in your money, not your satisfaction. There is no security to speak of on the property, people were coming off the street to swim in the pools, drinking and chain smoking.

Room Tip: Want a good room? Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dean68103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have stayed at the Sea Mist 4 or 5 times. It has always been clean and neat. It isn't the Ritz, but I don't want the Ritz. Our building was dog friendly and my rooms were always clean. Everything worked-refrigerator, stove, microwave and the cupboards were stocked with whatever I needed to make meals should I want to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bfedor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

From my experience it was pretty darn good. I stayed 3 nights. For 80 bucks a night being on the beach with a room outfitted with oven, micro, kitchen sink and balcony it was pretty sweet. Yeah it is dated but still more than comfortable with a prime location to beach and all boardwalk action. The staff kept my room clean every day even with my greyhound and me dragging in the beach sand every hour. Always fresh towels and amenities.
The elevators need work, so bad comments about them are true, but most of you all need to take the stares anyway, including myself.
The staff does need a little hospitality training but over all not bad, experienced a lot worse.
The bottom line is you are on the beach in a vacation town in the middle of the action for under a 100 bucks a night and pet friendly, you can not beat it.
They do kind of stretch the truth about sea views, if there is just a sliver of view that counts in there book. Still good in mine. I would def. go again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I will never stay here a again! This hotel was a disappointment. My family and I stayed in a suite that faced the waterpark. My biggest complaint is the roaches that were in our kitchen and bathroom. Not one or two, I'm talking several roaches scurrying around. I called the front desk and requested someone to come spray the room. The maintenance person showed up with Hot Shot and sprayed around but never sprayed the bathroom which is where I told them the roaches were located. The spray did not help at all. We were not satisfied with the results from the Hot Shot so we requested another room. The front desk offered us a room in the same building one floor above where we were staying. I declined for the simple fact if one room is infested with roaches the whole building is infested! Later that morning we discovered we only had electricity on one side of the hotel room. So we had to call about that as well as housekeeping never showed up to clean our room. We left shortly afterwards to go enjoy the beach. We stayed on the beach for two hours and returned to an uncleaned suite. Housekeeping still had not showed up! So we called AGAIN and requested someone to come clean the suite and was told housekeeping would be on the way. We left again and enjoyed the waterpark for about a hour and a half. We returned to our suite the same way we left it but turns out housekeeping was in the elevator with us. So now we had to stand around awkwardly while she cleaned the suite. She was a friendly lady and we thanked her for her time. Another tip, do not walk on the floors barefoot. The front desk also offered us breakfast on Sunday morning but we did not go. I was more concerned with packing and leaving. Although I never plan on staying here again and definitely do not recommend this hotel, I must say I did not run into any staff member that was unpleasant. They seemed friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mske803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Their slogan is "Sea Mist..The family resort like no other" How True!!! This place is awful!! They need to quit calling theselves a resort b/c it's more like a dungeon!! We switched rooms 3 times before finding something that I would even sleep in. I searched everywhere for another hotel but it was Labor Day weekend and everwhere was booked. The front desk manager was great. However the other employees were very rude. One guy told me that he wanted to quit b/c of all the complaints. Another said "Yeah we have the best looking rooms - online, but this place is a dump". I made sure we left the room early and found activities to keep us busy until late night so we wouldn't have to be at this dungeon. STAY AWAY!!!!!! They gave me a refund for 1 night with no questions asked---they should be paying people to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank meand349022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.2 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#141 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
694 reviews
2.7 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,863 reviews
3.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
#117 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
813 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort

Property: Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort
Address: 1200 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4540
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 823
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15 acres with 19 buildings and 800 units ranging from regular hotel rooms, to suites, cottages, penthouse, and apartments. Conveniently located at 1200 South Ocean Boulevard in Myrtle Beach close to all the local attractions, amusements, shopping outlets, and favorite restaurants. Specializes in family vacations, championship golf packages, Myrtle Beach adventures, and group travel. Has the largest selection of resort amenities in Myrtle Beach including the largest on-site water park with a 370 foot long, 7 foot wide lazy river, and a 3,000 square foot oceanfront children's activity pool. Multiple restaurants, tavern, arcade, underground walkway under Ocean Boulevard, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Mist Oceanfront Hotel
Sea Mist Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Mist Resort Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Motel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Sea Mist Oceanfront
Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach
Sea Mist Resort Sc
Sea Mist Hotel Myrtle Beach South Carolina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing