We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, quiet place to stay”
Review of Island Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Island Vista
Ranked #7 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful, quiet place to stay”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My daughter and I loved our stay at the Island Vista in a one bedroom oceanfront suite. The rooms were clean, comfortable and very quiet! The view from the balcony was great. The staff was friendly and attentive to all our needs. Great place to stay if you want to be away from all the hustle and buslte of Myrtle Beach but still be within short drive of all the action. The food in the Cypress room was also very good. We will definitely make this our place to stay whenever we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    881
    271
    90
    48
    20
See reviews for
650
384
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The Island Vista and it's entire staff provided me with great accommodations and service. I was there with 5 other golfers and we all had a fantastic time. Joey Barker the golf director set up all my tee times and courses and everything went as smooth as silk. I couldn't recommend a better place to go to for a golf vacation or even just a beach vacation.

Room Tip: The corner 4 bedroom suite is great for up to 7 golfers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davetref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I've been too! The rooms were immaculate, service personal outstanding, and everything else was A+++. I took the family here for a Thanksgiving Day trip and wow, my family and I love it.

The View from our suite was awesome!

Thank you so much Island Vista, We will be back!!!

Room Tip: Ocean View Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fooodE4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, VA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had 6 adults w/3 bedrooms and 3 baths. Stayed ocean front in suite 1212. It was perfect. The full kitchen had everything we needed to make some delish means. Location was wonderful. Staff was excellent. Extremely clean facility. Pools and lounging outside areas wonderful. Plenty of chaises.
Can't wait to go again.

Room Tip: Request ocean front as high up as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
198 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This is one of the Best Resort in Myrtle Beach area. We rented Ocean View King Suite for 2 nights. Full Kitchen with plates, spoon, knife, Big Fridge, Microwave, Oven, Dishwasher wow! All in one! Very Good. Front Desk staff was good as well. We were given 6th floor. Room 610. Good Ocean View. I enjoyed 2 days there. This will be my all time spot for 1-2-3 days relax and back to work life. I didnt get a chance to use Cypress Room but next time will def visit there as well. We ordered room service "Pizza", I can say its Sure HOME MADE.. what a taste!!! yum yum.... If they do breakfast like pizza "Room Service" they will be very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Akash_Talati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Tennessee
Level Contributor
177 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

we stayed our second time at this place and made a family reunion out of it. It was the most relaxing time we have ever had. The rooms were clean and the only thing we didn't like was parking. The restaruant was also pretty good.Beds were ok.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Me & 5 of my girlfriends stayed at Island Vista for our annual YaYa weekend. We had everything we needed in that immaculate 3 bedroom/3 bathroom suite. We had a gorgeous ocean front view. We cooked most of our meals in our suite and because of how comfortable everything was made for us, only needed to go out to the grocery store. Everything else was at our fingertips. All staff members we spoke to were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were happy. We had a great time swimming in the indoor pool & the view from the outside hot tub was absolutely breath taking. We will definitely visit here again.

Room Tip: We made sure to get a corner suite - I'm not sure about the rest, but the balcony & the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeThreeGeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,689 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,063 reviews
2.7 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
1.7 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Vista

Property: Island Vista
Address: 6000 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2361 (Formerly Sea Island Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Island Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reopened in May 2006, Island Vista features brand new luxury 1,2,3 and 4-bedroom suites set in a quiet residential neighborhood. These new facilities compliment the long established traditions of Island Vista - from a warm reception by our familiar friendly staff to a relaxed, unhurried atmosphere. Featuring award-wining dining in the oceanfront Cypress Room, indoor/outdoor water amenities, exercise rooom, oceanfront pool bar and grill (seasonally). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Island Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Vista Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing