We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,301)
Filter reviews
2,301 results
Traveler rating
712
862
330
158
239
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
712
862
330
158
239
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean front lazy river a pet friendly hotel across the street the room was nice full kitchen off season indoor pool beach access oceanfront room family vacation pg pets groupon tubs starbucks broadway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,301 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved being here visiting again after maybe 20 years
We were initially given a room that was really dated but the front desk lady Connie Jackson was able to switch us to a more comfortable room that made our trip most relaxing and memorable!!
Any issues that we had were promptly dealt with.
Can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: December 2019
1  Thank madhugajaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation at The Patricia Grand! We are sorry to hear that you had some initial trouble with your unit but are glad to see that Connie was able to quickly assist. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I celebrated my birthday in Myrtle Beach January 11th-13th in The Patricia Grand Resort. At the time of our arrival the front desk gave us our room #826. The room was not of quality. The carpet in the room was lifting and the bed was old and ran down, one set of the sliding doors didn’t lock and the bed skirt had holes in it.The laundry service rummaged through our belongings as well as our room in general. We complained the following morning saying we checked in late that Saturday night. The front desk didnt seem to take our complaints into consideration. That Sunday we went out for breakfast and returned to our room only to see our dirty towels and a roll of tissue paper outside of our door. That Monday we complained yet again only this time to leave and come back to no towels and someone opened my birthday card my boyfriend got me and stole the money. Completely ignoring their duties as house keeping. Our old linen was still in a pile on the floor and the trash was not attended to. That Monday night after complaining yet again, the nice young lady by the name of Wilehmena gave us room #1026. Total 360 from the previous room. Since we are paying customers, we find it very hard to accept our service. I know this isn’t company policy and attached you’ll find the images of the inquiries stated above. Beautiful view horrible experience. I will think twice next time.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Trip582038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are very sorry for any and all inconveniences you experienced during your stay at The Patricia Grand. Please be assured that your feedback has been forwarded to our team and the issues mentioned above will be addressed. Again, we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced and hope you will consider giving us another try on your next trip to Myrtle Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter and I stayed at The Patricia Grand for a sports tournament. The room was dirty, furniture was very old, worn out looking.... no housekeeping was provided... pools were simply nasty. The door to our room looked like someone had colored and peeled the paint off. The shower absolutely had NO water pressure..Very disappointed!

Date of stay: January 2020
2  Thank nataliet684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are very sorry for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay, Natalie. This is certainly not the type of vacation experience we want our guests to have while at The Patricia Grand. Please be assured your feedback has been given to our team so we can address these concerns and continue to improve as a resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the beginning when we checked in Danielle made us feel welcome and the check in process really easy!! The rooms are clean and we love that they’re pet friendly. Will definitely be our go to place at Myrtle Beach!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ashleyluck11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, General Manager at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share a review of our hotel with the Travel Community on Trip Advisor! Danielle was so excited to be mentioned in your review! Again, thank you for staying with us and the positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the Myrtle Beach area.

Bob Singleton, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Patricia Grand was a great experience all the way around!! From the moment we walked in the door the staff was amazing.. Connie at the front desk was friendly and very sweet, Bill the maintenance man took his time to help us find a cart and unload our truck, the guard Shaun even suggested to us places to visit.. When we got to the room it was awesome!! Very clean!!! The view from the 16th floor oceanfront was just breath taking!!!!

Room tip: 16 floor or above
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank icab2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, General Manager at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share a review of our hotel with the Travel Community on Trip Advisor! We were excited to see that you put extra emphasis in your review as to how you were pleased with Connie at the front desk, Bill in the maintenance department and Shaun our security guard. Again, thank you for staying with us and the positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the Myrtle Beach area.

Bob Singleton, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews