We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #69 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Love that the hotel is pet-friendly with green space to take dogs out to walk around a bit. The staff - every single staff person I encountered - was over the top polite and a pleasure to deal with. Room had a spectacular view, granite counter tops in the kitchenette, and updated bathrooms. Hotel is close to everything. All for a very reasonable price!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RileysMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,871)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,323 - 1,329 of 1,871 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

Overall very pleased with our stay. The kids enjoyed the pool and they loved the hot tub. The kitchenette was great I was able to make breakfast for my picky family... we had the room facing the ocean. Beautiful view early in the morning and love hearing the waves at night.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler2014mb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I chose this hotel frim groupon for my younger girls and mother during spring break. The beach location was peefect! Not much craziness, good for my group. I appreciated the full kitchen in our room and the lazy river and hot tub for coolerevenings. Great service all around!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnaloGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in early April. As always, the staff -- ALL of them!-- at Patricia Grand was exceptionally nice to us. I was thrilled that our Cousins, who we were there to celebrate a common birthday with, loved it as much as we did. Even though the weather wasn't overly cooperative with rain and threats of rain, we had a wonderful, relaxing time. The rooms were clean and adequately provided with linens and toiletries, the ocean view is spectacular. I'm glad my husband chose Patricia Grand once again.

Room Tip: the "ocean view" rooms are even more wonderful than the ocean front, in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luvsdsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed on a Saturday night to go see Pirates Voyages Dinner show( excellent by the way). Front desk super nice. Room was so clean and beautiful. Wonderful pool. Bar service by pool crappy. Horrible drinks, over priced. Clean lazy river and fun large pool. We had three adults and six kids in our room. Large room! Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristine9317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Everyone that we met at the hotel was super nice. The room was great! Out door hot tubs didn't work but other than that everything was wonderful! Hotel was in a great location from the strip. We will definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My wife had a weekend planned for my birthday and booked at the last minute. Accomodations were great and very clean and comfortable for the price. I will book again at this hotel on our next stay. We had a great weekend.

Room Tip: Room higher up have a great view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#70 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,351 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,266 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,051 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2710 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#46 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $71 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the family fun begin at our classic Myrtle Beach resort. Enjoy inviting accommodations, endless activities for kids, playing in our oversized indoor and outdoor pools then dining at Grand Central Station. This expansive resort offers standard rooms and one bedroom suites as well as monthly and weekly rentals. Ideal for family vacations, romantic getaways and golf outings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Grand Patricia Resort
Patricia Grand Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing