We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #67 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Loved the room -- it was spacious and the kitchen was very nice. The third night we ran out of bathroom supplies that had not been replenished. Other than that it was wonderful. We will stay again. Staff all helpful and courteous. Very close to the beach; loved the bar at the pool and the poolside lunch service. Breakfast was great. Even if you wanted to eat elsewhere Grand Central Station (the hotel's restaurant) is a better choice for both lunch and breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,858)
There are newer reviews for The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,599 - 1,605 of 1,858 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

Great place! Wish there was a continental breakfast with just muffins and cereal. Very clean. Staff polite and knowledgeable. Tickets to the water park were very appreciated. Saw lots of small dogs on site but place was still very clean and odorless. Will be returning and referring friends!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissTReigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I loved my stay at your location. The building was beautiful and the room was fabulous. We had an oceanview 1 bedroom and with 3 teenagers it was perfect. Access to the beach and pools was convienent. The teens love it and when you can please teenagers you are really doing something great. We hope to return in a couple of months.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I was only disappointed that the rooms state they sleep 6, but when the Murphy bed is down there is no way to extend the sofa bed, so the room doesn't truly sleep 6 people. Glad I didn't have an extra person that needed the sofa bed!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajtslp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Overall my stay at this property was good. The staff was very nice and the location was convenient. The room was clean. The room could stand to be repainted again, but other than that it was alright. It was nice having a full kitchen that included a full refrigerator with ice maker, also a complete oven and not just a stove top. The breakfast buffet was small, but there was enough variety to find something. I was disappointed they did not have oatmeal. We had to ask for turkey sausage which is fine, but they could have had a sign up that stated it was available upon request. We just took a chance and asked this is how we found out. Overall we had a good stay, no major complaints. I will probably stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsHutch2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I would definitely stay here again..We had booked a room at another resort in South Myrtle and it was horrible. We were very lucky to find a room to accommodate our family of 5 at Patricia Grand at the last minute. Our stay was awesome, the breakfast buffet was great and the staff does a wonderful job making you feel welcome. When we travel back to Myrtle Beach, Patricia Grand will be our choice resort.
Thanks Lisa in Ohio

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisaann8264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Patricia Grand is by far the best value in Myrtle Beach! We enjoyed the beach in the morning, when it was not that hot and then went to their FREE Water Park. We stayed in a really good room, just the shower was not that good...If you're high you gonna hit you head in the shower. =/
They have a Starbucks inside and we ask for a cappuccino and the milk was sour...disgusting!! Anyway...we enjoyed the pool... the beach..the view of the room...was an awesome vacation! :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyRaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,892 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,176 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#63 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,341 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2710 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#46 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $74 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the family fun begin at our classic Myrtle Beach resort. Enjoy inviting accommodations, endless activities for kids, playing in our oversized indoor and outdoor pools then dining at Grand Central Station. This expansive resort offers standard rooms and one bedroom suites as well as monthly and weekly rentals. Ideal for family vacations, romantic getaways and golf outings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Grand Patricia Resort
Patricia Grand Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing