We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #73 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed May 20, 2013

A friend told us about this place. We had never stayed there before so I was worried. The staff was great. There were friendly and helpful. The room was perfect and clean. We will be back. I would recommend this resort to anyone. If you do stay please go see Sami in the restaurant he was great!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spring4111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,911)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,780 - 1,786 of 1,911 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

Two of my girlfriends and myself stayed here for a girls weekend! After reading several not-so-good reviews prior to booking the hotel (which was the only one we could find beachfront where we could bring the pup) we were really impressed with how nice it was. We got up each morning and got to step right onto the beach which was great. They also serve Starbucks coffee which was a plus in my book, and if you aren't into that, the real thing was right across the street! Overall we had a great time, and have no complaints about our stay at the Patricia Grand.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmh2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have visited this hotel twice and have loved it every time. they are also pet friendly. just wish didn't have to leave hotel to get to beach with dogs. when i stay here i have no complaints. all aspects of service are just great.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Acarey453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is a very nice resort that is Ocean front and located in the best part of Myrtle Beach. I recently stayed on business and was pleased that there was a Starbucks in the lobby along with very nice rooms that are modern and very comfortable. The flat screen,half fridge and microwave was perfect for keeping and reheating my leftovers. It only took me 5 minutes to check in even though they were very busy due to bike week. I was very impressed with the check in process since I stay In Myrtle often and have been in line behind 3 people at other resorts and it still took an hour to get my keys. Oh yes the best part was they have the bed loaded with nice pillows and for the first time in a long time I didn't have to ask for an additional couple of pillows.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 4 th floor which I enjoyed and my co worker stayed on the 18th. We were both happy s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allanobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We booked through Groupon, and read several bad reviews, so I was a little worried. But everything we experienced at Patricia Grand was really nice and all the staff we encountered were just super. It is the first pet-friendly hotel we had stayed in, and there were lots of doggies (which to me is a plus, not a negative, but just be forewarned). We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank altvinylgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We LOVED our stay at Patricia grand. We stayed for 4 nights, and the hotel was beautiful, clean and well kept up. We brought our 11 lb mini dachshund with us and she enjoyed it as well. We were on the 11th floor with a lot of other pet parents and we never could hear any other dogs barking in our room, which was nice. Our hotel room had no signs of pets being there before besides a few stains in the carpet, but... It being a pet friendly room, we expected that. Haha. The hotel appeared to have been updated recently with up-to-date counters and bathroom stuff. The ONLY complaint we had was our balcony door was off the tracks and therefore REALLY difficult to open or close.
We won't ever go to another hotel. The staff was so nice and everything was wonderful!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hummingbirdkrista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Everything about the hotel...will make us repeat customers. The location was great..along with the beach access. The extras were great also. Walking distance to downtown. Great place to stay for family or romance..even business...

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodwilkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#67 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,972 reviews
3.5 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#34 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
0 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#12 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,091 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#28 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2710 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#46 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $67 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the family fun begin at our classic Myrtle Beach resort. Enjoy inviting accommodations, endless activities for kids, playing in our oversized indoor and outdoor pools then dining at Grand Central Station. This expansive resort offers standard rooms and one bedroom suites as well as monthly and weekly rentals. Ideal for family vacations, romantic getaways and golf outings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelPower, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Grand Patricia Resort
Patricia Grand Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing