We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a great time and slept well. I would definitely stay again if I am in the area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #67 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Snow Hill, North Carolina
1 review
“I had a great time and slept well. I would definitely stay again if I am in the area.”
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Although I arrived late in the evening, I was greeted by a clerk who was eager to serve me and my family. The view from the balcony of my room was magnificent with awesome sunrises and sunsets. The accommodations met my expectations. My family and I slept well. The housekeeping crew was very pleasant and eager to serve us. Even the maintenance guy that came to reset my remote control to the TV was very nice! We really enjoyed our stay and there was nothing you could have done to make it better except to have made my vacation last longer!! (I know this was impossible for you to do since you did not control the length of my stay)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bashingleton60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, January 25, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am pleased to read that our staff treated you well when you checked in and that your room was magnificent. I am glad that you enjoyed the view from your balcony and that you really enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    648
    105
    81
    88
See reviews for
662
433
32
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2011

We had a very nice stay at this hotel. The hotel, room and staff were excellent. We recommend it and we shall stay again if ever in Myrtle Beach, SC.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, January 25, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy that our staff and the room were excellent and that you are planning on coming back and staying with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2011

Clean and comfortable; would stay here again. Good location

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovethebeach044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, January 25, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad that you found the resort to be clean and comfortable and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2011

The room was very spacious, but it was quite easy to hear the doors of the occupied rooms opening and closing above and around you. The grounds were very pretty, but there weren't really any obvious places for your pet to relieve itself, or easy access with your pet to the beach (since they weren't supposed to go through the pool area).
I would also highly recommend updating the mattresses. We slept in 2 different beds during our stay, and had the same poor sleep on both.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharkdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, January 25, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy that you found the room to be spacious and that the grounds were pretty. I am sorry that you didn’t get a good night sleep because the mattress was uncomfortable. I hope that you informed the front desk so that we can check the mattresses.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2011

I have stayed at Oceanpark more than once and hope I am blessed to stay many more times. There are a few things that could stand to be updated, but the customer service and the cleanliness and that wonderful view of the ocean almost makes you forget anything negative, and I don't have a pet yet, but I love knowing that when I do get one I can still stay at Ocean Park. I really do recommend you try it....

Good Job Ocean Park!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyrtleBeachLover2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, January 25, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you have stayed with us on many occasions and that you have enjoyed your time with us. I am happy that the staff and the cleanliness of the resort is what keeps you coming back to stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China Grove, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Our particular room was very roomy however it needed a loveseat or oversized chair for seating. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. They were very sweet to our little pup, Jackson. We enjoyed being able to bring along our little pup. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerrymarlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, January 25, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that you were able to bring your pup along with you and that all of our staff was very friendly. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2010

Went to the beach for Christmas and need to stay in a pet friendly hotel. Ocean Park resort was not only pet friendly but staff friendly. The rooms were clean and spacious with direct access to the beach and pool. Everything was in the kitchen so we could cook our Christmans ham!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmfurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, January 13, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad that you came down to the beach to spend Christmas and that you brought you pet along with you on your trip. I am happy that our staff was friendly and that your kitchen was well equipped to handle making Christmas dinner. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,972 reviews
3.2 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,867 reviews
3.3 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#61 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Property: Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Address: 1905 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept dogs, as long as they are less than 20lbs. Please call for more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing