We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly but needs a renovation.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #67 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed February 2, 2010

The hotel staff was extremely polite. There was a wonderful place to walk your dog. However, the room we stayed in was in severe need of a renovation and deep cleaning. It smelled like an animal shelter and was run down.

If this hotel was to renovate and replace all the smelly carpet with tile it would be outstanding.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel_from_KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you found the staff to be friendly and that you liked the place to walk you dog at. I am sorry that you found the room you stayed in needing to be updated. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,391 - 1,397 of 1,537 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2010

If you are looking for a hotel in Myrtle Beach that you can bring your dog(s) too, than this may be for you.

We stayed here with our two dogs over the Holiday season. The dogs loved the beach and didn't really say much negative about the room.

However, it was in need of a makeover...doors were severly scratched. Not sure if front door was too secure. The bathroon amd kitchen needed some TLC (or a lick of paint
and deep cleaning.

We asked for a room on alower floor when we booked, however we were placed on the 10th floor upon arrival. A little incovenient when you have to take out two dogs. Lucky the elevators ran well and th hotal was not too busy.

There was a lack of hot water and issues with a non working safe. These were minor and we worked around them.

Parking was ample and the staff was friendly. The location is excellent for those of you, who like to walk you dog along a fantastic beach.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is considering taking their per with them to MB. If your not..then look around...

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KramericaOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2010

Thank you for writing a review. I am glad that you liked the location of the resort since you were able to walk your dog on the beach and that the staff was friendly. I am sorry that you didn’t get a room on the floor that you wanted and that there was a lack of hot water. I hope that these items won’t deter you from coming back and staying with us. We would like the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2009

I had been online looking up different hotels before our trip. I chose this one basically for the price as we were on a tight budget, but needed a get-a-way! We were so happy with our choice! We are counting down the days til we can go back & we are definately staying here again. A small issue upon check-in was immediately taken care of. Everyone so was very friendly. The ocean front efficency room was PERFECT! The pool & jacquzzi was wonderful after a day of running around the city! The hotel is right on the beach...I could step out of the hotel & right on the beach every morning! The view from our balcony was so awesome! Whether you are traveling with your family or on a romantic get-a-way...this place is perfect!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue72160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am happy to read that your room was perfect and that the staff was friendly. I am glad that you liked the location of the resort since it is right on the beach and that you had an awesome view from the balcony. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2009

This is one of the few oceanfront hotels in Myrtle Beach that allows pets (under 20 lbs.). The room we had was an efficiency with full kitchen and facing the ocean. Although the hotel isn't five star and some of the fixtures need updating, it was a terrific place to stay. The room was clean, kitchen floor was new, and the appliances all worked well. The beds weren't the most comfortable we've slept on, but not horrible. The hotel has an outdoor and indoor pool (both large and nice) and a small indoor jacuzzi and large outdoor one. There was plenty of area to walk our Chihuahua and the staff was friendly and very accomodating. The location is excellent and convenient to restaurants, Broadway on the Beach, and the Palace Theater. We were very impressed by this hotel and plan to visit again next year.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRDFletcher_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you very impressed with the resort and that you had plenty of room to walk your dog. I am happy that you like the location of the resort since it is so close to many attractions. I am sorry that the beds weren’t the most comfortable that you had slept in before. I hope that this won’t deter you from coming back and staying with us. We would like the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2009

we had a very relaxing stay the staff was very nice adn the facility was great

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ike143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that you had a relaxing stay and that the staff was great. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2009

No complaints about the room - with the exception that someone had burned a spot on the rug trying to do their ironing on the floor. There was also free WI-FI hookup with a strong signal. We were on the fourth floor with a great few of the beach - morning sunrise was breathtaking. We would definitely go back - price was right, too.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patches01033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that you have no complaints about the room and that the morning sunrise was amazing. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

Great, friendly staff, pet friendly, clean and very great price! Great view from the forth floor. We will definitely be staying here again and as soon as possible! Elevators worked great too and seemed relatively new to us. We hope that you will stay here too and try out this fantastic spot for some R&R.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCaulders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am pleased to read that you found the resort to be great and that the staff was friendly. I hope that you will be able to come back and stay with us again soon for some R&R.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
3.3 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#70 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,351 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Reef Myrtle Beach
The Reef Myrtle Beach
#165 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
520 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,005 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $55 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept dogs, as long as they are less than 20lbs. Please call for more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing