We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Nearby Hotels
$259
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$129
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$87
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$130
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$257
$224
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$179
$107
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$139
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,573)
Filter reviews
1,573 results
Traveler rating
622
659
108
85
99
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
622
659
108
85
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa pet friendly hotelpet ownerspet feeallow petsenjoyed our staynon smokingindoor poolgreat place to stayhot tubfull kitchenbeach accesswasher and dryeroff seasonvacationbalconyoceanhousekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
553 - 558 of 1,573 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I was a little worried about staying at an off-brand hotel for a weekend vacation, but friends were staying here and convinced me to give it a try. Was very pleasantly surprised. The room was extremely clean and updated. Beds were very good. Two air conditioners in the suite. View was fantastic. Loved the gigantic hot tub. The staff was friendly every single interaction. So, yes, it's not fancy, but it's a great value. I recommend a higher floor for maximum enjoyment.

Room Tip: I recommend asking for a higher floor.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJSullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We attended an event that had the entire hotel reserved exclusively for the attendees, so this hotel was chosen as the host hotel for the event. All in all, for the rates that we got for the event it was a great deal and the hotel suited all of our needs. We had a two queen ocean front efficiency, and it did not just have a kitchenette, it had a full sized refrigerator, stove/oven and microwave, plus a double sink, dishes, everything. The room was a nice size, not cramped at all, and a nice private balcony. Both indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs were heavily used during our event, but they were very clean and maintained. Water temps were perfect! It is located quite a bit down the boulevard from where all of the shopping, boardwalk, and amusements are located, but it is in a very quiet location and still close enough to easily and quickly get to everything else. All in all we were very pleased with our stay and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floors obviously have better views. Due to the upper deck and outside pool and hot tub locations, oceanfront rooms and balconies on the 1st and 2nd floors are not very private.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJ613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I just visited the Ocean Park Resort in Myrtle Beach for a long weekend get away social convention. The hotel is older and some of the basics such as the wi fi and the elevators need a major overhall. However, the pools and hot tubs were in very good working order and the perfect temperature and the rooms were well appointed. For the price it was an excellent value and I look forward to coming back next year.

Room Tip: It is worth the upgrade to get an Oceanside room instead of a side room with a partial ocean view. And no worries, the entire hotel including balconies and all public areas are non smoking so you don't have to worry about that second hand smoke!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccurnnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Great place and nice staff and very clean with hot water and knew place t

o eat. and see I will stay there again for. Sure. The onean view was nice nice pools. Inside And outside. We had a nice bedroom for 6 people. And there was alot of room for us.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Really enjoyed my stay. Only issue, I missed room service because I overslept. Asked the front desk is they could return and no one came. So I had to spend the last day and night with no clean linen. Other than that the stay was wonderful. I will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boutte4602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews