We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty close (keyword, close) to perfection.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #67 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Louisville, Kentucky, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty close (keyword, close) to perfection.”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

While I understand we were in a pet friendly room and it's sometimes hard to get dog hair out of the carpet...for the money we paid, they should have picked each hair up by hand if that was the only way to ensure the carpet was clean. I'm really not a picky person, but I do expect hotel rooms to be spotless no matter how expensive they are...that's just good hygiene which is directly related to my well being when staying somewhere after a random stranger. We dealt with the dog hair (mostly because we had 2 small dogs with us and I'm a super understanding person) Also, there was a container of Chinese food in the refrigerator that was not ours...if our youngest traveler hadn't just gotten to sleep, I might've complained because I definitely questioned cleanliness at that point. Overall, we liked the place and would stay here again, but only after inspecting the room!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Ocean Park Resort. We take our housekeeping service and general cleanliness very seriously, and have addressed our shortfalls with our housekeeping director and staff. We do encourage any guest that has a problem with their room to call the front desk immediately so that we may rectify the issue. We do hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    648
    105
    81
    88
See reviews for
662
433
32
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The staff was very helpful, the site and rooms were clean and very nice. The pool needed to be shut down at one point for maintenance, but the maintenance staff worked very quickly and had it back up and running almost immediately. My only complaint was that they ran out of extra blankets, so we had to use a scratchy, awful comforter for the Murphy bed. I would absolutely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliansMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The Ocean Park resort was very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I was happy to bring my chihuahua as they welcome small dogs. The price was decent for an oceanfront room with a balcony. Loved the pools and hot tub. Only complaint I had was the ice machines were broken.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milanmimami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Nice hotel. I loved the heated pool. I had a good view of the ocean and beach even though I had a standard room. I like that all rooms have a private balcony. I enjoyed my stay & will visit again soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed on the weekend of the 11th of April. Overall our stay was very nice. We found the facilities to be clean and well maintained. The staff was very helpful and courteous. I would recommend staying here and especially to those who own a small dog. They are very accommodating to small pet owners.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here the weekend of the 11th of April. The staff was very friendly even the other guest.My room was a smaller than I anticipated but the view was absolutely beautiful. Everything was great. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shyne843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed 3 nights in oceanview king with my pet great price great location friendly staff
i enjoyed my stay very much lot of delivery in the area indoor heated pool was awesome no free breakfast but all and all is was great!!

Room Tip: Higher rooms seem cleaner
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stacy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,972 reviews
3.2 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,866 reviews
3.3 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#61 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Property: Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Address: 1905 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept dogs, as long as they are less than 20lbs. Please call for more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing