We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great winter get-away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #67 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Machesney Park, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great winter get-away”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We have stayed here for several years and will keep coming back. It is a great place to stay with our dog. It is clean and staff are very friendly. The beds are very comfortable and the kitchen is adequate. We wish there were a couple comfortable chairs in the living room but we bring our own and it works. The hot tub and pool are very nice. The whole place feels like home away from our up north home. Love coming every year!

Room Tip: We love the ocean front one bedroom room. I am an early riser and can go into the living room withou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    647
    105
    81
    88
See reviews for
661
433
32
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I was amazed at the cleanliness of this hotel. My expectations of a dog friendly hotel were low. . .first time bringing our Maltese to the beach. Great little doggie park. Found friendly folks everywhere. Only issue was the elevator, due to wind, had issues with opening and closing. Will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linolene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

This was a last-minute find on Tripadvisor when we had to take our pooch with us to a robotics competition at the beach. We are a family of five with a small dog. we booked directly through the hotel and found a discount above what was offered through Tripadvisor affiliates.

We reserved an OC-unit with two queens and a murphy bed. I called before and confirmed with Trina a ninth-floor oceanfront room. Upon arrival Trina was there and stated that room was under renovation and moved us to a third floor number 308. On a long stay I might not recommend it since it is right over the walkway to the pools and beach. During the off season, it was not an issue at all - everything is extremely quiet in the rooms and outside. As others have stated, the rooms are very quiet and you cannot hear other dogs or guests at night.

Upon entering the room as others have also stated, it was very clean and no pet odor whatsoever. There was more than adequate space for the five of us along with the crate for our dog near the balcony window.

One enters into the two-queen bedroom (with dresser and good quality flat screen tv, sizable closet with safe), then into the kitchenette (full fridge, flat cooktop, 12-cup coffee pot, clean kitchenware and lots of cabinets), with bath off the side (adequately sized with one sink in a long vanity, toilet then shower tub with good pressure and shower head), and into the living area (small sofa next to balcony window and Murphy bed pull down area, table with four chairs, and 30 inch flat screen on a swivel). Check out their website for the OC-room schematic.

Housekeeping throughout the stay by Shirley was exceptional with added towels as requested and keeping things neat. This was especially a good thing since we were concerned of keeping our little pooch in his pen while housekeeping came by to keep care. No problems whatsoever.

All the beds were comfortable and linens in good shape and well maintained.

During this off-season all of the facilities were very well maintained and enjoyed. Pictures of the outdoor hot tub do not do it justice as it is very large and well heated and circulated. The indoor pool is nice and very warm and also has a smaller hot tub.

Overall we would recommend this place for pet owners especially. The pet area is clean and convenient and there is easy access to the beach for play with your pooches! In fact we stayed one extra night and last thanks to James for his extra help.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is the first winter that we decided to come to Myrtle Beach and stay a whole month. It was so nice loved our room, first half we stayed in a room that had a washer and dryer and loved that. It also had an oven. The second half of the month we stayed in a room that did not have the washer and dryer or oven, it was still very nice. But we missed the oven alot. and the washer and dryer. Ocean Park is very pet friendly, which made it nice for us with our little dog.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SClark2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Decided to take my grandchildren to the beach for a long weekend, along with Buddy, my 4 legged grandchild! We were welcomed by all, from the front desk (a special gift of dog treats for Buddy) and lots of smiles from all ... housekeeping, maintenance and of course from the groomer "Sharyn"! It was a little cold to swim in the ocean, but we all enjoyed the great indoor pool while Buddy received a new hair cut from Sharyn! What a view from our room...the beautiful sparking ocean...the most special treat of all!
Thanks Ocean Park for your hospitality!

Room Tip: love the convenience of the second floor, but the view is really "awesome" from a higher f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I have to say when I first got to the hotel wasn't too impressed, but then when I got to my room, omg I feel in love not only was the front desk staff amazing, they helped me and my boyfriend with all our needs, and I have to say my room was amazing and to wake up to see the ocean and go to bed to the sound of the ocean was breathtaking.

Room Tip: If you want an ocean room make sure you pick ocean front room not ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natmotom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dovesville, South Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This was our third trip to Ocean Park. Our room was clean, spacious and the bed was so comfy. This is one of the best resorts we have seen that is pet friendly. Staff was friendly and the indoor pool and hot tub is awesome! The only complaint I would have is the price. They are more expensive than other resorts and on top of that if traveling with a pet it's s $15 a day pet fee. Had we not been bringing our pet we could have gotten a room at another very nice resort that we use often for $100 less. I would highly recommend Ocean Patk especially for pet owners that don't want to leave them home.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdodom1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,972 reviews
3.2 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,863 reviews
3.3 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#62 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Property: Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Address: 1905 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept dogs, as long as they are less than 20lbs. Please call for more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing