We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #62 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
1 review
“Great weekend”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My husband and I had an great weekend at Ocean Park. We found the accommodations perfect and the outdoor spa in February was wonderful!!! Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly. We will definitely be back and will bring the family.

Room Tip: If you have pets this is the place to be!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    644
    103
    76
    85
See reviews for
652
432
32
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Flint, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Resort has several indoor/outdoor pools, hot tubs and lazy rivers. Our room was clean and comfortable, beds were nice as was the decor. Building is clean and well mantained. Location is good with access to all of Myrtle Beach. Nice for family vacations. We felt staff could have been more friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daylate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Ocean Park Resort ,The hotel is odor free, the rooms were super clean ,and well maintained ,everything we wanted for our stay ,The best part of visit was the staff everyone was so friendly to us and our pup Tomi .Donna the manager and entire staff did everything possible to make our stay there great. We spent Dec. and Jan. and already booked Dec ,Jan. and Feb for next year The only problem we had is when we left .we felt like we left friends behind

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickDebbieTomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillsonburg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This was the fourth time we have stayed @ this resort with our little dog. All aspects of this resort appeal to my husband and myself. Wonderful one bedroom deluxe suite with remarkable ocean views from the balcony.Excellent staff throughout facility. We stayed for the month of Jan. and are hoping to stay next year for both Jan. and Feb.!

Room Tip: Always pay the little extra money to get any oceanfront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnton, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We were in MB for business so did not get to enjoy the hotel amenities this time. The beds were comfortable, We liked the having the use of a complete kitchen. Bathroom a bit small. We hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeaWorking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

First stay at Ocean Park was good. The pet friendly atmosphere was refreshing and the hotel, although a little older was clean and in good appearance. The room was small, two queens on entering then a pass thru kitchen/bathroom and into a small living room with a super view. The furniture was stained and dated, but it was a pet friendly room, hopefully they will upgrade furniture soon. The hallways, bathrooms by the pool and all common areas were clean and fresh. It did not smell like dog at all in this hotel. The entire property is non smoking. There is a huge hot tub outside with a large pool and a large (hot) indoor pool and Jacuzzi.

Room Tip: always spend a little more for oceanfront, especially off season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at Ocean Park Resort. It had a nice pet friendly atmosphere. Sadly my pup will soon outgrow the 20 lb size limit so I will not be able to return. I would go back if they'd accomodate larger dogs.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLLanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.2 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,954 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
3.2 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,825 reviews
7.3 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#20 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Property: Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Address: 1905 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept dogs, as long as they are less than 20lbs. Please call for more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing