We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #29 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Great Weekend Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Ocean Park was perfect for a short weekend getaway. convenient location, not overpriced and nice amenities. Only issue was construction in the room next to us. This caused a lot of banging sounds during the day and afternoons and sometimes into the evening, but overall it did not spoil the stay.

Since it was cold, the outdoor hot tub was a plus after a long walk on the beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    630
    91
    62
    68
See reviews for
615
418
31
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kernersville, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The room was clean and beautiful! The front desk was so nice and went out of their way to make my stay with my small dog helpful. The kitchen was clean and very nice. The view of the sunrise from my room was just breathtakingly beautiful. Will DEFINITELY stay again!!

Room Tip: Ask for ocean front so you can see the sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Enjoyed the outdoor jacuzzi and heated indoor swimming pool. A lot for the price! Staff were friendly and helpful. It's on the beach with rooms that all have balconies and an ocean view. Room was clean and the kitchen was a plus.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gskurtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

When I booked our long weekend at Ocean Park with Expedia, I didn't know what to expect having never stayed there. I booked a standard, ocean view with two double beds. I was very please with this hotel and so were my wife and our pet. The room was outstanding and our view of the strip and the ocean was the best I have ever had in Myrtle Beach. The staff are very friendly and they even have are actually "pet friendly", meaning they have gone out of their way to ensure your pet has areas too. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I booked this hotel last minute through groupon after having problems with the Camelot and was very happy with everything. The receptionist absolutely made my stay! I wish I knew her name because she was perfect. Such a hard worker and after hearing about what a nightmare I was dealing with she really went above and beyond to help me.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana111512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We only stayed one night, but we were wishing we could stay longer. The staff were very attentive and friendly. The room was nice, beds were a little stiff though. We had a great, untainted view of the ocean. The heated pool was glorious!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raychel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albemarle, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The staff was very nice and very helpful. We traveled with our little dog and it was the best deal on the beach. With clean dog walks. The staff goes out of their way to help and give you idea about things to do. They offer free WiFi but no internet. That is something that they could do to make it better.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#25 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,558 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,991 reviews
3.3 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#40 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Property: Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Address: 1905 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4635
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept all pets, as long as they are less than 20lbs and a non aggressive breed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing