We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with a pet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #69 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Had everything we needed. No restaurant but plenty of those nearby. Great view. Will go for the 1BR unit next time. My dog loved the beach. Great hot tub. WIFI could use upgrading, got dropped off too often.

Room Tip: We had a standard king room, also called an efficiency. Only place to sit was right in front of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RWF1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

614 - 620 of 1,538 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

After our first stay at a different resort my husband and I were skeptical on what our room would really look like when we got there. The online photos looked great and imagine our surprise when we opened the door to the exact same room we saw online! AWESOME!!! It was great to have a full kitchen(which was very clean!) and everyone there was super friendly. Thanks Ocean Park for a great stay. See you next year!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here and we love it! Great room, great view, and staff if very friendly! Location is awesome....close to the south end! We have found our new favorite place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tammyshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Room was very clean. Great view of ocean! Nice having full fridge & stove with microwave. Pet friendly easy access to get to room. The only real problem we had was that our bath tub clogged up the first night there. Pet area was a little on the small side but easy access to it. nice having a pet groomer on site. If you are a smoker you have to go out to the front sidewalk no smoking anywhere on the property. We would definitely stay here again. Great location especially if you are flying in airport is 5 minutes away. Plenty of pool inside and out!!

Room Tip: all ocean front rooms have kitchenettes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvs2travelabunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great place to take your pet on vacation. People friendly and considerate with their pets.
Great view of ocean and clean. Only saw person at front desk when we checked in thought that was kinda strange. Staff was cleaning and working, but no one at desk if you have a question.
I would stay again. Love this time of year.....weather was fantastic . I did not know it was Harley Davidson week, but couldn't hear the noise at night. The road noise when out and about was there, but not a problem at hotel. Hope to go back again in the Fall. Loved being on a lower floor for taking pet outside.

Room Tip: Oceanfront was awesome. Heard no road noise.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank GJWW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I chose this resort because I wanted to care my dog on our vacation. After reading many reviews, I decided to stay at Ocean Park. We arrived 3 hours before check-in, but our room was ready. The room was very clean as well as the hotel. Tiffanie greeted us as well as our dog. She was very friendly. The hotels pools were wonderful. There is not many amenities, but for October is was wonderful. We enjoyed the huge hot tub and the indoor pool. Sharyn owns the grooming place in the hotel. She was very nice and did a wonderful job on our dog. Her prices are reasonable. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. The resort is very nice and very pet friendly. Our only complaint was that we didn't get maid service for the time we were there. I did ask at the desk the first day and they were VERY VERY NICE and took care of it immediately. Over all it was a very pleasant stay and would be a place we would come back to again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patraelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
3.3 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#70 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,351 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Reef Myrtle Beach
The Reef Myrtle Beach
#162 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
521 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,005 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $54 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept dogs, as long as they are less than 20lbs. Please call for more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing