We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

A great room with a beautiful ocean front view (full moon) breathtaking! Friendly, helpful staff. Could not ask for more! The outdoor pool is large and very clean, flowers and plans all around, made me forget the outside world.

Room Tip: So many room types to choose from...check online for the different room types!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    627
    87
    57
    65
See reviews for
602
415
31
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I love ocean park and the suits are phenomenal. Our dog can stay for a small fee per night. The rates are expensive but totally worth every penny. This is my second year staying at ocean park and i will be back in july. Location is great suits are spacious and exceptionally clean my only wish is that they offered incentives for returning guests. Over all 5the stars!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mtbaird09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

The people at ocean park resort were very friendly. The rooms were clean, so was the pool
And hot tub. Great parking location.. Not that many restaurants near by, most of the thing around you have to drive to.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arrjeyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This was our (my husband and I) second time staying here and I must say that I enjoyed the room that we stayed in alot more than the one last year. This room was located on the same floor as the lobby and had a direct view of the ocean. the room was clean and i really enjoyed the the outside hot tub. this resort is a long walk from the board walk and family Kingdom. This is a pet friendly hotel/ the smell in the lobby was less than pleasing in the mornings. I like this resort but looking at some of the other prices of other comparable resorts i may try something different next time.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TEDorsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Came to see a Christian concert during the Harley Rally (which we do every year) and usually the places we stay either do not allow dogs, are not very clean, and do not provide very good sound resistant walls (can't sleep due to noise from bikers). This place was very nice and the accommodations were good for everyone involved- including my dogs. The staff was very friendly and helpful with answering questions. There's even a groomer/boarder available within the premises :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acjohnsonma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The staff were friendly and professional. The facilities were clean and well-maintained. I love the fact that it is a very nice resort that is also pet friendly. It's hard to find that at most vacation destinations.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anexfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Must say I was pleasantly surprised to find a pet friendly hotel along the Grand Strand that is better than decent. We were very pleased with our room...nice and very clean. The staff were very friendly too which is always a plus. The pool area was nice as well and they even provide towels for you to use at the pool. This is a non-smoking property (smoking not allowed anywhere on the grounds, so if you are a smoker, this may not be where you choose to stay). However, we certainly enjoyed our visit and will definitely be back. Kudos to this one nice hotel in Myrtle Beach for welcoming our dog who is part of our family! Most definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cindyj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#20 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#25 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,512 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#32 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,922 reviews
7.3 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#28 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Property: Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Address: 1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept all pets, as long as they are less than 20lbs and a non aggressive breed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, BookIt.com and Expedia so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing