We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a great price!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #69 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

The people at ocean park resort were very friendly. The rooms were clean, so was the pool
And hot tub. Great parking location.. Not that many restaurants near by, most of the thing around you have to drive to.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arrjeyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,531)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

739 - 745 of 1,531 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

This was our (my husband and I) second time staying here and I must say that I enjoyed the room that we stayed in alot more than the one last year. This room was located on the same floor as the lobby and had a direct view of the ocean. the room was clean and i really enjoyed the the outside hot tub. this resort is a long walk from the board walk and family Kingdom. This is a pet friendly hotel/ the smell in the lobby was less than pleasing in the mornings. I like this resort but looking at some of the other prices of other comparable resorts i may try something different next time.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TEDorsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Came to see a Christian concert during the Harley Rally (which we do every year) and usually the places we stay either do not allow dogs, are not very clean, and do not provide very good sound resistant walls (can't sleep due to noise from bikers). This place was very nice and the accommodations were good for everyone involved- including my dogs. The staff was very friendly and helpful with answering questions. There's even a groomer/boarder available within the premises :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acjohnsonma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The staff were friendly and professional. The facilities were clean and well-maintained. I love the fact that it is a very nice resort that is also pet friendly. It's hard to find that at most vacation destinations.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anexfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Must say I was pleasantly surprised to find a pet friendly hotel along the Grand Strand that is better than decent. We were very pleased with our room...nice and very clean. The staff were very friendly too which is always a plus. The pool area was nice as well and they even provide towels for you to use at the pool. This is a non-smoking property (smoking not allowed anywhere on the grounds, so if you are a smoker, this may not be where you choose to stay). However, we certainly enjoyed our visit and will definitely be back. Kudos to this one nice hotel in Myrtle Beach for welcoming our dog who is part of our family! Most definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cindyj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was the first time my wife and I have traveled with our dog. I was not sure if "pet friendly" would really be people freindly. Our stay far exceeded both our expectations ..... very nice room and great location right on the beach. The staff was wonderful and made us really feel welcome. I would definitely recommend this to anyone with pets. We already made reservations to return this fall.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johns1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Everyone was wonderful. The room was really nice and clean. They have a security guard on site. There are three parking areas and the view was outstanding. It was great!!! I would highly recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene0961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#63 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,341 reviews
3.2 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,895 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $64 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept dogs, as long as they are less than 20lbs. Please call for more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing