We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent for guests and pets” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #39 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent for guests and pets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is the 2nd Christmas season and New Year's we have spent here. It was great for us and our dog. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. Our room was clean and comfortable. We will be back next Christmas.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    633
    96
    65
    77
See reviews for
629
422
32
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

The rooms were a little small but we could live in there. The only negative is that the units do not have a washer or dryer. There is however washers and dryers on site. The staff was very friendly. This is a pet friendly stay and our pet loved it. Access to the beach is easy. The nearby restaurants are excellent. Plantation pancake house is very good. Stay away from prossers BBQ in murells inlet. The crime is very bad. While we were eating on Sunday at lunch time two cars were broken into. The passenger door glass was shattered and the contents were taken. This has been a on going thing in that area. This is the fifth time at this establishment.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thevacationers29485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, VA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

My daughter and I celebrated our Christmas holiday at this hotel and we had a fabulous time. It was quite, clean, and the staff were friendly and helpful.
We took our little pap/pom mix and he loved the balcony area. Amenities such as the pool/hot tubs were clean and functional and the doggy areas were kept clean and well stocked with doggy bags for cleanup. Overall, a nice place to stay at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gentlefilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardiner, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Ocean Park Resort was as expected, pet friendly, quiet, clean and affordable beach front for families. It was quiet, and a great place for off season traveling. Would definitely stay here again. Pool, hot tubs, exercise room was just enough activity if we had rainy days.

Room Tip: PET FRIENDLY, oceanfront efficiency, smoke free resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladner34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

The rooms were fine, nothing fancy. The one thing that bugs me is how lazy the maid staff is. The jacuzzi was nice. But the cleanliness was only so-so. The bathroom had mold in it and there was lots of dirt on the nightstand. The kitchen was clean though. Overall this deserves a 3/5.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucci1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape cod
Level Contributor
103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Clean and comfortable room. The hotel is set back just a little bit on a very wide and long beach. The hotel has both indoor and outdoor spas and pools (the indoor one is heated), so the weather is not a problem. The manager and desk staff were were very helpful. I would definitely stay there again if I were to revisit the area. The nearest restaurant was a pancake place a few blocks away but other restaurants require some driving. I stayed at a Mariott Courtyard in Charleston later in my trip which cost twice as much and provided many fewer features.

Room Tip: I chose an upper floor room that was quieter than a lower level. The cleaning crew seem to arrive e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iosilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinton
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

For the second year, I spent my November at Ocean Park. I found it so relaxing. When I had family joining me for Thanksgiving, the staff went out of their way to see that I had everything I needed for the extra guests. I like that they have a fitness room with a treadmill (also several pieces of exercise equiptment). I can't wait till I get to come again for an extended stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#41 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,253 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vancouver Motel
Vancouver Motel
#52 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Property: Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Address: 1905 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4635
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept all pets, as long as they are less than 20lbs and a non aggressive breed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing