We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful view, clean rooms, great customer service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #30 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Crumpler, North Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful view, clean rooms, great customer service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Ocean Park. The rooms are clean, good beds, Tamika the third shift service desk attendant treated us like family! The view is impeccable. The lounge and pool areas are well kept. We took our pet and there is an onsite groomer with great services. The hotel provides nice clean areas for pets, discount grooming coupons, and pet treats! They even gave us coupons and a discount card for people activities, restaurants, ect. Definitely a guest and pet friendly hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enlighteneddecor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    630
    93
    64
    71
See reviews for
621
418
31
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay even if you don't have pets! There aren't that many top notch hotels that you can stay at with pets at Myrtle Beach or anywhere for that matter. This one is exceptional. It is a extremely well run place. The manager was fantastic. Everyone was very nice and helpful.

We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed every minute of it with our Yorkie!!!

Thank you to Ocean Park and Oceana Resorts for such a lovely place to stay with your pets!! We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkielover4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purlear, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This was our first time staying at ocean park. We stayed in room 506 and were very pleased with our stay! very pet friendly! They have an area in the parking deck with synthetic grass for the dogs to "go" on. However our little one wouldnt go there so we had to walk across the street to take her which was fine. We didnt hear any dogs barking all night like some of the other reviews state. Every staff person we came in contact with was very friendly too which is very important to us!. Our room was very clean and up to date with flat screen tv and updated countertops and appliances. My only complaint would be the pillows. They were horrible. So lumpy, flat and uncomfortable!!! I asked house keeping to replace 2 of them, and they did right away....but the new ones werent in much better shape. Other than that i really cant complain! If you are looking for a pet friendly hotel in Myrtle beach this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Overall great experience. Outdoor pool was very dirty on one day.It was cleaned the next day but very cold, used indoor pool it was warmer and clean during our stay. Great Staff. Front Desk people were fantastic. Stay Here. Clean.Great view. No headaches.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison Heights, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We had a very nice stay at your resort, it was nice to be able to travel with our dog Gracie. Everyone was great and made all of us welcome. We would come back for sure, thank you for a fine vacation.

Room Tip: Ocean front is a must, stay on the higher floor for a better view. If your dog does not like the pot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We visit Myrtle Beach four to five times a year and this was our first time staying at Ocean Park Resorts. I must say this is an awsome hotel to stay in. We stayed in a two bedroom suite with my mother, sister in law and our two dogs. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Their were a lot of people with their pets and Ocean Park Resorts goes above and beyond to make it convenient for both you and your pets. We drove two seperate cars and policy is they allow one but they accomadated with another hanger so we could park our other car in the lot. They have a large hot tub and two pools which we also enjoyed. This was a great trip with a great room and a great view! We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jesupwenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Our family stayed for four nights and the condo was nice. They really cater to the dogs. I am a smoker an I did not know I was booking at a resort I could not smoke anywhere on property or I would have booked else where. I personally would never stay at this resort again and I do book a non smoking room normally and smoke outside .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jetta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,584 reviews
3.3 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#40 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,242 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#39 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Property: Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Address: 1905 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4635
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept all pets, as long as they are less than 20lbs and a non aggressive breed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing