We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet frendly and Smoke free Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #62 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Maiden, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pet frendly and Smoke free Resort”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

A very nice place well maintained great place for the dogs to go people at the front desk always there to help. It was nice not walking seeing ash trays and people setting around smoking at the pools or hot tubs. The grounds were well maintained. Would recommend,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hthrngtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    644
    103
    76
    85
See reviews for
652
432
32
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
nj
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Paying alot. But dog friendly andsmoke free.maintenance staff is superb and speedy.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amc44d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Accommodations and location were excellent. Parking underground provided nice shade. Pool, hot tubs and sun deck were all well maintained. Security and video cameras gave peace of mind.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Overall, my visit with Ocean Park was pleasing. My family and I had an amazing view of the ocean and we were generally located near all the best places to visit at Myrtle Beach. However, if I could recommend a tip to the hotel it would be to get more luggage carts for the guests. This is due to the fact that when my family and I were checking out we could not find one to help us. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a good time while visiting Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juanjauri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The room was a little outdated but it was nice. The shower was kind of old and kind of dirty but the ocean view was great and the bed was nice... I would stay again! Wish they served breakfast but other than that I had a good time overall!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shortlilspaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osan, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2012

1 night stay for four w/ tax only cost me $190...factor in 4 free waterpark tickets plus discounted food at the water park. I paid roughly $60 for a beachfront room.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andydic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

I was disappointed in the property. Room was small and not well cleaned (found dog food on floor). A/C unit was noisy. Yes it's on the beach. I suspect this is par for course here. Just dont expect much.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Herb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.2 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,954 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
3.2 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,825 reviews
7.3 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#20 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Property: Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Address: 1905 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept dogs, as long as they are less than 20lbs. Please call for more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing