We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better service than i expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #68 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I would definitely stay again as long as the prices are still right or a special is going on. I am very pleased with the service and ammenities of the hotel but i am on a limited budget. I actually fell in love with this hotel/location of the hotel. I guess there is a first time for everything.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takenlester_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,530)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,074 - 1,080 of 1,530 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2012

The service was great and the associates were very nice and helpful,The location was in the middle of it all and I highly recommend anybody to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank odytheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed at Ocean Park Resort in Myrtle Beach February 16-19. I am somewhat reluctant to stay at hotels that allow pets due to possible barking or doggy smells, etc but this hotel had a good review at Trip Advisor so I decided to go for it. The hotel was very clean, no unpleasant smells and I wasn't bothered by any barking. Also, the people at the front desk were exceptionally nice. The whole stay was great and I would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnaswartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

I was apprehensive at first because of the 3-star rating shown on your website. I called and was told that the facility was very nice--it is!!! My puppy, Dillon, really enjoyed his first time at the beach. You are really nice to pets and your prices is not too much. Thank you for this. I would like to bring Dillon again, but he will weigh too much. Please considering changing the weight rule! The efficiency was clean and very nice. We really enjoyed it and would like to come again soon. I am considering coming again real soon!

Room Tip: If you are bring your pet, the Cypress Efficiency is great.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millton F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

This is our 3 stay with you. we have been impressed everyone time. Freindly staff, room was clean and the view is great. Will visit again real soon.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

After spending the spectacular month of Octoer '11,, were gearing up for another month long sabatacal in March. It always looks like they are replacing or repainting somethin g. The place, all the way around is extremely tidy. Mike Deaton has that place running like a swiss watch. We appreciate all the effort, the staff is friendly. Always a smile or a hello. Onlyabout two weeks to wait

see ya soon, -tom- & rose

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hondaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Excellent service, views, room, everything! From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty. Even our dog was happy! The staff was helpful and friendly. We had never visited Myrtle Beach before and every question we had was answered or someone found out for us. We travel often and I am usually very wary of a first time stay, but this time I was most pleasantly surprised! Will go again!

Room Tip: We were on the ninth floor with great views and it was quiet and very clean
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,892 reviews
3.3 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#63 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,341 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $65 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept dogs, as long as they are less than 20lbs. Please call for more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing