We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #73 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed November 14, 2011

This was our first time staying at Ocean Park and although we only stayed Thursday night leaving Sunday our stay was great. The staff was courteous, helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and spacious and with the hotel being dog friendly we did not hearing any dogs barking or see any signs of dogs having been there before. It was a very nice place to stay and would consider staying at Ocean Park again

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,121 - 1,127 of 1,547 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2011

We have stayed at Ocean Park several times over the past 10+ years. We decided to re-visit as they are pet-friendly and we wished our young dog to accompany us. Rooms ,halls, elevators & outdoors were exceptionally clean. Staff were so friendly and accomodating.
However,we feel that management needs to look more into their pet policy. At present, they allow dogs up to 20 lbs. Our young dog(cocker spaniel) meets that criteria now ,but within the next couple of months will be closer to 25lbs. He will still be considered a "small dog". Well-mannered & behaved!!
We would like to vacation at Ocean Park on a regular basis but may need to look elsewhere if their policy remains 20lbs.
A great vacation place!!!!

Room Tip: Ocean front gives beautiful view of the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GREGORY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We stayed here for the first time and it was very nice. It was clean and the staff were as friendly as could be.I would definitely stay again. Also even though it was a pet friendly hotel we never heard dogs barking and did not see pet hair left behind and no animal smells.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

I enjoyed my stay - well maintained - nice ammenities - safe...

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerWestVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

This was a very nice resort, all in all. The bathrooms are certainly in need of remodeling. The moldings behind the bathroom door were dirty and deteriorating.

Also, during the week, there was NO coffee available in the lobby! There should be beverages, especially coffee available at all times!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stayed at OPR for the 1st time on a recent trip to Myrtle Beach in late October. The resort was nice. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. We chose OPR because of their "pet friendly" policy. Our Jack Russell Dexter had a good time and the resort was very accommodating to pets. When we return I will ask for a room seperated from other guests. With Dexter in a strange place, normal hotel noise caused Dexter to bark, we had to return early from dinner to quiten him down. We are coming back to MB after Christmas for a golf trip and we intend to stay here during that visit.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This was GREAT EXPERIENCE for us having an ocean front resort.
Nothing could of been better,from the cleanliness of the resort to the friendliness of all the, from the housekeepers to the general manager everyone was so NICE! I'm really HAPPY we chose OCEAN RESORTS, and WILL INDEED BE BACK!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
3.3 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#66 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,369 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Reef Myrtle Beach
The Reef Myrtle Beach
#165 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
Vancouver Motel
Vancouver Motel
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $54 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept dogs, as long as they are less than 20lbs. Please call for more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing