We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Having a beautiful time !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #67 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Compton, California
2 reviews
“Having a beautiful time !”
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We are at the Ocean Park Resort right now. It's clean, the staff is friendly and the view is incredible. We have our puppy with us and it has been nothing but bliss ! Thank goodness there is a place like this that is pet friendly ! I love the way my room is my girls have their own suite and we have ours. The kitchen and bath are in the middle. It makes it very private !

Room Tip: The 8th floor was awesome !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMurphy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    647
    104
    81
    88
See reviews for
660
433
32
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Ocean Park Resort, by Oceana Resorts, located in the heart of South Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, is the BEST! Their staff are the friendliest of anywhere we have ever stayed, and if you are a dog owner, you will not find a more friendly and welcoming hotel anywhere for your little four-legged family member. The location is excellent, the property is spotless, well maintained and the ammenities are outstanding, with huge indoor and outdoor pools, kiddie pools, and hot tubes, with excellent views of the beach, from any angle! You MUST give this resort a try!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DemonDeaconAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We found this diamond in thr sand about 3years ago, now we book a month in april and again in october. We enjoy being able to watch Civic meet 10 to 20 new friends daily. The rooms are clean, staff is friendly & knowlegeable. G.M. Mike keeps this place spotless, I was amazed find such place. I noticed quite a bit of updating since we stayed here in APRIL, and will book the month of April 2012 the when we check out

Room Tip: go off season
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hondaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Excellent hotel especially for the value!!! The front desk young lady " Stephanie" went out of her way to upgrade me directly with a travel website I used for booking and cancel a reservation so I could stay another night at this hotel. My Ocean view was breath-taking. Even with the undesireable weather, my trip was memorable!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2011

This was our second visit, however we didn't realize it was "pet friendly" until we got there. It wasn't during our previous visit many years ago. However, even though we don't have pets, it was very nice considering the age of the motel. Our only suggestion would be a comfortable chair or sofa would make it much much better. It was raining two days so those "straight" chairs" leave a lot to be desired if you have to spend any time inside.
The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We just didn't like the dogs doing their "business" every where outside and wondered how clean the carpet REALLY was. Over all it was very well worth the money and we had a good time.

Bob & Janice

Room Tip: Higher floor because the very old AC in our room as well as those in adjoining rooms were noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Great location on the beach. Very pet friendly! <---this made it such a better weekend for my daughter and I. Bedroom area was kind of cramped, kitchen was nice and living room area was large! Beautiful ocean view!

Room Tip: Ocean View Pet Friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjluo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

great area and good for pets staff was very friendly as well as the hotel being very accomodating

Room Tip: best pet friendly hotel ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aedanrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,971 reviews
3.2 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,863 reviews
3.3 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#61 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Property: Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Address: 1905 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept dogs, as long as they are less than 20lbs. Please call for more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing