We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“great time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas
Ranked #146 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
A TripAdvisor Member
“great time”
Reviewed June 24, 2006

we stayed in april 2006 we had a great time close to everything staff was outstanding answered every question and request we will be back next year.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    127
    107
    107
    282
See reviews for
445
132
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2006

When booking make sure the room says OceanFront if you want OF. Most rooms are not oceanfront. In the OF, 5th floor room, we were treated to daily music blaring up from poolside. If you have a napping child, that is not acceptable. We had to wait to receive clean linens until after 1pm. One pillowcase had a hair matted in fluid as well as dirt marks. Trash left in room on floor. Resort not maintained and cleaned properly.

Helpful?
3 Thank SEFowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Lexington, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2006

The view from the room is wonderful, but the room is very moist and I had very bad headache from the mold in the carpet. Older hotel that need some fix up.

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank schavefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 27, 2006

If you have young children and you aren't a snob you will love this place. I took my kids this past August and the August before. We went in what I guess is the end of their season because we got an efficiency with three beds (two diff rooms) and a full kitchen for $99/nt. The only contact I had with any staff was at the front desk and she was very pleasant. I didn't feel the rooms were that outdated but then again I don't really care. We basically only slept there. The room was clean. The big plus for the kids is the little water park. They absolute loved it. We do half the day at the beach and half at the park and we have a ball. If you don't need the Ritz and you have kids this place is great. If it is just you as a couple I may look elsewhere if you need something more romantic.

Stayed August 2005
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, CT
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2006

My family and I stayed at Ocean Dunes for 5 days and 4 nights. The hotel wasn't exactly the best I've ever stayed at but we made the best of it. The staff was 50/50 with some very friendly and some almost down right rude. The water park was very nice and my 1 and half year old son loved the little kiddie pool. I loved the poolside bar. Bartender was very friendly and fast. Area attractions were great and Ocean Dunes offers a dinner package you can buy at the front desk that you can use at some very nice restaurants in area. Hotel breakfast buffet left much to be desired. The rooms were clean but most definitely in need of some updating. I had a good time in Myrtle Beach and hopefully one day my family will return but honestly I think I will try another hotel.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MaddVibes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2005

The Desk staff was great. The Ocean Dunes Condo's were awful.
I don't know who owned 5612, but they need to do some upgrades.
My Finance' is a Diabetic and the little refrigrater was not working properly.
We had no clue we wouldn't even have paper cups. I was disappointed.
The furniture was old and smelly. The decor was about 15 years back.
I wouldn't recommend that unit to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sallie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, NC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2005

This hotel is older. The rooms are spacious, but not very clean. THe carpet needed to be vacuumed, but houskeeping did take care of that. The beds? well.. that is another story... they were horrible. We both had a backache the next day and checked out. THe hotel does have a fitness facility, which i appreciate, but no hot tub! THe pool side bar was nice and the pool was clean. The staff was also very friendly. I would stay here only in a pinch.

Stayed September 2005
Helpful?
2 Thank Zipper775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#20 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#43 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,093 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#12 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
997 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
#147 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas

Property: Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas
Address: 201 75th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#83 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Dunes Myrtle Beach Sc
Ocean Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing