We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“The PERFECT hotel for a family on a budget!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas
Ranked #152 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed May 8, 2011

This was our first family vacation to the beach, and we definitely picked the PERFECT hotel! We had a gorgeous ocean view from a modest sized balcony, immediate beach access, and clean rooms! The staff was accomodating and friendly, especially the bellhop, who unloaded our vehicle for us upon arrival. We also enjoyed hanging out at the pool in the evenings; our 10 year old daughter met new friends while swimming and we got to enjoy the music and fun with Rockin Rob! By the way, he is one heck of a bartender, greeting us by name EVERY night and inviting us to come back again this year. Having the Sand Dunes Resort next door was perfect too! My daughter and I enjoyed pedicures at the spa, which lasted way after our vacation was over. I would recommend Ocean Dunes to everyone headed to Myrtle Beach, especially if they are on a budget but still want to have the ultimate beach vacation! We have already booked our trip for this summer and got an even better deal than last year!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OhioMomTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

650 - 656 of 785 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2011

I have NEVER stayed in a hotel as Horrible and Nasty as this. We were there with a large group for a bowling tournament. First the check in took 35 min. and there was only 1 person checking in ahead of me. Then the first room we went to was &119.00 plus tax (not cheap), and it was the filthiest (stains on sheets, yech!) room that I have ever seen. I can't believe that they even put people in these rooms. It smelled and the furnishings and carpet were so dirty and moldy that after 5 min . my friend had to use her inhaler. I called for another room which they did change us to (not much better, but bearable) and then charged us MORE. I was in tears and called my husband back home and he said to just change hotels, but the kids wanted to stay with the group. I am surprised that this hotel is not a health hazard because of the horrible conditions. Now that things are over I am really angry about being charge the amount that we were. I would not even let my cats let alone my kids stay in this hotel again. It should be condemned. D. Redman

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelaroundred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

This resort was first class. The water park next door was so much fun. The resort offered everything that was required for us not to leave the premises. We had much to choose fromvof activities and spent more time at the resort that we had intended on and we were kept entertained. The accomodations were roomy and up to date. The 1/2 bath was a welcomed feature with several ladies needing attention. We will stay there again in June 2011.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms have excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moonbeam99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

The building we stayed in was off the beach, but we were on the 10th floor with great views of the ocean. The room was good size for our family, however needs major updating and cleaning. Received continental breakfast each morning which was ok and free (part of the price).

Room Tip: Look for a better valued hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RudyMilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

The trip itself was a good trip. The people was pleasant. I was told my room was newly renovated. Not. The hallways was dark and dreary. The room needed new paint a cheerful color other then beige,,the carpet was industrial old and stained. When you first walk into the room there is bathroom tile on the floor which was cracked. the furniture was outdated and mix matched. there was a wicker table and chair set. (outdated). the bathroom was so small. nice oceanfront view. i was pleased with that.
The bed cover looked worn. major upgrades needed. the room doors were painted this color i cannot describe.(greenish blue). I would stay again but at another ocean dunes site. good breakfast buffet. all in all i enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donnajohnsondumpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Stayed here with family and found it to be an excellent value. The room was clean and amenities are excellent. Kids really enjoyed the waterpark!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffro1683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Our room had a beautiful ocean front view and was pet friendly. The room itself was very clean but could have used some renovations. We would stay there again and the rate was very reasonable as was the pet fee.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAfamilyfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,451 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#144 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
#155 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
926 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#24 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas

Address: 201 75th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4201
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#85 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $82 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Dunes Myrtle Beach Sc
Ocean Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing