We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Myrtle Beach Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Myrtle Beach Resort
Ranked #67 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was our first time at Myrtle Beach, but what a great experience! I went there with my 2 kids and my husband...oh I forgot, My mother in law too.

It was a fantastic place with many amenities. I was there by the weekend of July 4, 2013 and had a wonderful view of the fireworks. We really enjoyed the pool area and the lazy river. My kids were very entertained there.

I love that the place is a little separate from all the conmotion and noise from the Main area.

I will use this resort again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank llopez3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilivewhereuvac, Director of Sales at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us as well as leaving such a great review. We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed all of our water amenities as well as the safety and serenity of our resort.
We hope to hear from you again soon and have some great specials going now if you can manage a weekend away!
Sincerely,
MBRV Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (822)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 822 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at the Myrtle Beach Resort the week of 08/24 thru 08/31. We had stayed here on our last visit to Myrtle Beach about 8 years ago. We rented our rooms through Travel Advantage Network, our vacation club. Check in for us couldn't have been easier. The TAN check-in is about a block away and took all of 5 minutes ... we also rented a stroller from Advantage Services and I must say, I was a little hesistant at first, but when we got there the stroller looked as though it was brand new. The staff was very helpful with anything we needed. We proceeded to the Resort and it was just as we had remembered. We had room 713 and 1010 in the tower. Both rooms had a queen bed, two twin beds and a pull out couch. The rooms were updated and very clean and comfortable. Room 713 faced building B, with an outstanding view of the ocean, pool and incredible sunrise every morning. Room 1010 faced the fire works displays on the beach every night and the always entertaining "parade" of golf carts at the campground below. We had 4 adults in 1010 and had PLENTY of room to move around and relax. Room 713 had 5 adults, one child, and one baby and they were a little crowded for sitting room. We were able to enjoy the beach, big pool, side of tower pool, lazy river, playground, grilling area, The Galley and The Quarterdeck. (Must try the Pizza and the Bisquits and Gravy from The Galley, Yum!) The beach can get a little crowded during high tide, but if you check your tide schedule and go out at the right time there is no problem. We had no problems finding seats at any of the pools at anytime nor did we have to wait for an elevator. During our stay the whirlpool on the 1st floor of the tower was out-of-order, one of the elevators was out of order and the front glass doors were blown off their tracks from the wind. All of these issues were repaired within a day, which, for such a large resort, is pretty darn good! We did enjoy karaoke at the Quarter Deck a few evenings and if we were sitting out on either balcony at night we could hear the singing from our rooms, which for us was entertaining - but it could not be heard once inside your room. The staff that we encountered, whether they worked for TAN or worked for the resort, were all very nice and helpful. And just the guests in general were all very nice, courteous and having a good time. Like another reviewer stated, the Super Walmart, Liquor Store and many fast food restaurants are within a 5 minute drive but, this resort is just far enough away from all of the other attractions to make it more relaxed than other places you might stay along the strand. We enjoyed our trip very much and had no complaints. You will find us here on our next trip to Myrtle Beach / Surfside!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PamfromCincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2016

Thank you for posting a review about your experience at Myrtle Beach Resort. This page is for Myrtle Beach Resort Vacations. We are a property manager for about 300 of the 996 condos at Myrtle Beach Resort. You did not rent through us for this vacation, but we hope you may try us on one of your future stays.
Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed in the Renaissance Tower with my wife and 2 young children. There was 20 minute parking out front so you can load and unload your vehicle before finding a permanent parking spot. Carts are available in the lobby so you only have to make 1 trip up to your room. The tower is literally on the beach, and steps from 2 pools. There is an outdoor deck with bar/restaurant, ice cream and games on the main floor for the kids. Room was spacious with clean utensils, cookware, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, microwave, fridge and freezer. Walmart super-center is a 5 minute drive, where you can stock up on groceries and just about anything. 10 minute drive to main tourist area/boardwalk, Sky wheel, Ripleys, etc. Totally Satisfied.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Chuck_Northeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are always happy to hear that folks are enjoying their stay. We hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Ocean front beach resort. This gated resort has Multiple pools (indoor and out), lazy river, workout room (small), beachfront bar and grill that has great food. Just beautiful. Very family friendly. 7 days was not long enough! There is a nice campground on the right side of the resort that you can only see if you stay in that part of the Tower, but again it's a very nice place as well and you don't see it when on the resort. This is my third trip to SC, and I have returned to this resort all three times. Hope you and your family enjoy it as much as we did.

Room Tip: Condo Rentals in the Tower are the best. You can see the beach from the balcony no matter where your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misscjmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilivewhereuvac, Guest Relations Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
Repeat guests are truly our most valuable asset, as is word of mouth advertising. You have proven to be a perfect example of both. We appreciate your patronage as well as the taking of your time to write such a great review for our future guests.We hope to see you again soon and are here 7 days a week to help you plan your next great getaway!
Sincerely,
MBRV Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This resort is always Hopping with activity. Be prepared to be entertained!

We stayed in an ocean front 3rd floor condo in the "B" building. It was somewhat updated, but these rooms get a lot of use, so it is a bit run-down, but fairly clean. You have to be prepared for a condo that gets a lot of beach use.

We were there for a local baseball tournament and didn't get to use the amenities too much, but they looked great. (Wish we had more time.) I loved being able to look out onto the ocean, fountain, beach, pool and quarter deck Bar which had a great, fun atmosphere with a lot of karaoke. At night, someone was flying a really cool lit-up, remote control, small airplane on the beach. It was great! Then a few nights someone lit up fireworks. Grand action! I loved it. Lots of young families with babies (mine are grown so I loved watching them.)

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Go Ocean front if you can. I would pick "A" or "B" building. Towers has a long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilivewhereuvac, Director of Sales at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Donna,
Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here so much and hope that with our assistance with booking as a Group that we can make your next stay even better
People watching is certainly a great sport and it sounds as if you enjoyed it also. Our numerous water features and oceanfront views make it even more fun.
We have over 300 condos to chose from and I feel confident that we can find the perfect one for you an your next visit.
I look forward to hearing from you soon and hope to be able to assist you in planning your next trip.
Sincerely,
MBRV Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

we always stay at this resort iver 20 yrs never disappointed had a beautiful condo furnished everything we needed great view of ocean Quaterdeck fabulous to sit and have a snack and drink cant say anything was bad

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilivewhereuvac, Guest Relations Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Jean W,
Thank you so much for your amazing patronage of over 20 years! We think that the fact you have returned here for that long speaks for itself and are thrilled to have you and your family as our guests!
Please feel free to call us directly at any time for the best rate and best condo that we have available. You deserve it! I can be reached at 800-845-0629 ext 123. Please be sure to mention this review.
Sincerely,
MBRV Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Wonderful place!!! The employees and management were so courteous and helpful. I enjoyed the meals and beach. So much to do and so little time. Would love to move Myrtle Beach because it is so beautiful and down to earth.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lissa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you love it here and can not wait to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.7 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,266 reviews
7.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,922 reviews
3.7 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,624 reviews
7.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,190 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle Beach Resort

Address: 5905 S Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29575-4967
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $76 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Myrtle Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myrtle Beach South Carolina Vacation Rentals and Myrtle Beach Condo Sales The 33 acre gated oceanfront Myrtle Beach Resort offers privately owned vacation condo rentals with nearly 700 feet of white sandy beaches and crystal blue waters directly on the Atlantic Ocean. In addition to 24 hour gated security, we offer a lazy river water park featuring a 375 foot lazy river and wet deck, four outdoor pools (one beach front), two indoor pools, three health spas complete with steam rooms, saunas and jacuzzis, combined with four of the Grand Strand's finest lighted tennis courts, a basketball court, and Free wireless internet access to offer every guest a vacation to remember. Top this off with The Quarter Deck Oceanfront Bar and Grill and The Galley for pizza and ice cream and we have all you need without ever leaving the grounds! Myrtle Beach, SC has been selected the "Best Family Beach" by the Travel Channel. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, nature preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options sure to please every family member. You will find events and entertainment all year long at The Myrtle Beach Resort. In addition, during the summer months the resort has a Children's Activities Program to help keep the kids entertained without leaving the comfort of the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Myrtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Mrytle Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing