We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a dream vacation”
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ocean Reef Resort
Ranked #17 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“It was a dream vacation”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We had a fabulous first trip to Myrtle Beach. Everything was perfect. The service and lodging were great. The views were breathtaking. Already planning for next years visit! The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was clean and well maintained. All 8 of us enjoyed our trip. There is so much to do at and all around Ocean Reef Resort!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Codycasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear codycasper,

I'm just going to say thank you for the amazing review and so glad we could be a part of your wonderful vacation! We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,610
    986
    320
    134
    100
See reviews for
1,593
704
65
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (751)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Great place for kids! They didn't wanna leave the room. My husband and I enjoyed our private balcony and all the hot tubs! My 6 year old enjoyed the kids area while my 13 year old enjoyed pools and lazy river. We will definitely be back sooner than later! We are from Fayetteville nc so it's not too far for us to go frequently!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissaking1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear 905Lou,

Thank you for such a GREAT review! We are thrilled to hear you loved our facility and staff and reviews like this tell us we are doing our jobs correctly :) We look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseboro, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Love it very convenient and clean was a grand time can't wait to go back and enjoy it again wish the pool was open till midnight ocean view and sound of the ocean was in credible got lots of seashells and my granddaughter also love it too I'll be back there soon

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Barbara C,

Thank you for such an amazing review! Our oceanfront location definitely has its perks, and listening to the soothing sounds of the ocean as you fall asleep is an amazing experience we wish all could have! We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is a nice property that is located right on the beach. Our visit was during spring break and staff handled having a nearly sold out hotel quite well. However, there were some "spring break" issues and I would not return to the area again during spring break. Some of the corridors and public areas are a little dark and could use a coat of paint and new carpet. One of the high points is the hotel's buffet breakfast. Very reasonable price and lots of food options.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyclops1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Cyclops1977,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We use all of our guests comments and concerns for future upgrade and renovations projects and appreciate the feedback. We look forward to our next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Friendly helpful staff, easy beach access, amazing views. If it wern't for the fact that I wanted to eat at a special restaurant than I would have not had to leave the resort at all. I personally will be staying here next time I visit Myrtle Beach. Thank you for a great weekend!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AhartAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear AhartAK,

Thank you for such a GREAT review! We love hearing what an amazing time our guests had while staying with us and we certainly look forward to your next stay so we are able to WOW you again!

Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at Ocean Reef Resort. It was something to do for everyone and all ages. The rooms were clean and the overall resort was much more clean than most resorts I've been to. I can't wait to go back and do it all over again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Maurice B,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. Our resort offers something for everyone, from our arcade to our lazy river, and in a weeks time, Our Kids Club! We love watching our guests enjoy the resort and look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My golf group has stayed at the Ocean Reef on several occasions and the staff has always been pleasant and courteous. Rooms clean and well equipped. Offer great golf packages. Our favorite destination.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Victor S,

We thank you for choosing our resort as your golf groups headquarters! Our Golf Departments puts together amazing packages for all sizes of groups and always point them in the right direction. We look forward to your next trip to the beach!

Sincerely,

Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.7 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,864 reviews
3.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#48 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,972 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
4.0 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
4,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Reef Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Reef Resort

Property: Ocean Reef Resort
Address: 7100 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3646 (Formerly Myrtle Beach Martinique Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Reef Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Reef Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Reef Myrtle Beach
Beach Myrtle Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Sc
Beach Mrytle Ocean Reef Resort Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing