We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Reef Resort to your Saves list
Ocean Reef Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7100 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 (Formerly Myrtle Beach Martinique Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 35% Today
Ranked #18 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Milledgeville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

It was a great vacation at this hotel! It was me and my husband and we have nothing bad to say about this place. It met all our needs. Very clean. Nice pools and lazy river. Great location! It was our first trip to Myrtle Beach. When we come back to Myrtle Beach we will definitely be staying back at Ocean Reef.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Samantha L,

Thank you for your great review! We appreciate you choosing The Ocean Reef Resort as your relaxation destination and are glad you had an opportunity to enjoy our many amenities! We look forward to seeing you both soon!

Sincerely,

Crystal VanderSchans
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,402
    858
    267
    112
    78
See reviews for
1,319
598
58
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (646)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
High Point, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

My wife and I had looked on tripAdvisor and from reviews decided to go to Ocean Reef. we didn't have a reservation we just walked in and asked for a ocean front room. They allowed us to see our room before we paid for it. We loved the size of the room and the view.
We feel we now have a place to go when we want to get away to the beach. Everyone there was friendly and helpful. The house keeping lady spoke to us in perfect English. That hasn't happened in a long time.
Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Paul C,

We appreciate you taking the time to tell everyone about your first stay with us here at Ocean Reef Resort! Ocean Reef is not only located in one of the most beautiful areas on the Grand Strand, but we also boast many amenities that we know give our guests an array of choices to make their stay with us a great one! We look forward to seeing you and your family in the near future!

Sincerely,

Crystal VanderSchans
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Having stayed at Ocean Reef before we went in knowing what to expect, a relaxing weekend. However this stay surpassed all of our expectations. We upgraded a bit this time due to the fantastic winter rates to the largest 4 bedroom / 3 bath unit. I called ahead of time to try and confirm a room on a higher level for the view. The front desk attendant that took my call was very knowledgeable and was able to get us on a higher floor. This particular room had recently been repainted and was in top notch shape for our stay. The kitchen was spacious enough to prepare meals and a dinning area to enjoy them. Three of the four bedrooms had access to the generously sized balcony. The living area featured a wall mounted LCD television and leather recliner that quickly became my choice of seating. We are looking forward to returning to Ocean Reef this spring as it has become our choice for accommodations in Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: The 4 bedroom oceanfront unit we stayed in was an angle view. We all felt that this did not subtract...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaffney, South Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed there over the warm....warm weekend. Great service the rooms were clean,everyone we came in contact with (staff) great. They mention the dry saunas took us some time to find..lol. (Im male men don't ask directions..lol. They are in the bathroom next to the weight room.

Room Tip: Nice place to eat...Big Daddys tried the ribs...fell off the bone...thinking about them now..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillNBre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear BillnBre,

Thank you for your review! You picked a weekend where the weather was cooperating and the views from the hote, while always amazing since we are right on the beach, were spectacular! We appreciate you mentioning our staff, as they do work hard year round to make sure our guests can enjoy their stay with us with no worries! We look forward to seeing you and your family inthe near future!

Sincerely,

Crystal VanderSchans
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

New it was going to be great the minute the Front Desk person greeted me. Halls, elevators and room were pristine. Loved the option of kitchens, including in room washer and dryer. Convenience of restaurant Bar. Indoor and outdoor pools with lazy river and awesome slide. Very friendly and attentive staff. Enjoy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Tim D,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Ocean Reef Resort! We take pride in not only our facility but our staff as well. We are thrilled you had a great stay and do hope to see you and your family in the future!

Sincerely,

Crystal VanderSchans
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

We just spent our 5th year at Ocean Reef Resort in Myrtle Beach at New Years. We stayed in a 4 Bedroom Condo. Loved it. The condo is spacious and accommodating for family and friends. We enjoyed playing games around the spacious dining table and a great New Year's Meal. The staff did a great job from reservations to housekeeping. The unit was clean, well stocked. We had a problem with the wireless internet reception and Craig assisted us pronto and we were again connnected.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Janice Y,

Thank you so much for the amazing review of us here at Ocean Reef Resort! We strive to provide superior customer service to all of our guests, and we are happy to know we played a part im making your vacation an enjoyable one. We look forward to seeing you and your family in the near future!

Sincerely, Crystal VanderSchans Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We often visit Myrtle Beach between Christmas and New Year, and during the week following Easter. We've almost always stayed at another resort property, so this was our first time at Ocean Reef. It was better than where we usually stay. We had a 2-bedroom condo in the south tower for a week, with a great view of the ocean. The kitchen was spacious and well equipped with the essentials and a full size refrigerator. The master bedroom was large and had a king bed with a bath, dresser, TV, and a closet. The other bedroom had two full size beds, TV, closet, and dresser. The sofa in the living room has a fold-out bed (which we didn't use). The condo had a compact stacked washer/dryer (which we also didn't use). Everyone on staff we encountered was open, friendly, and helpful. The only negatives were the bedroom TVs were not flat screens and the breakfast buffet was pretty basic. Nonetheless, we are already planning our Easter visit to Myrtle Beach and will be staying at the Ocean Reef.

Room Tip: I think all rooms open to the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear kenbrand,

Thank you not only deciding to book with us here at Ocean Reef, but giving us such a great review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you and your family in the future! Please do not hesitate to contact me with any additional questions or comments.

Sincerely,

Crystal VanderSchans
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#29 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,645 reviews
7.1 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#20 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,711 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#25 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,148 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#27 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 3,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Reef Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Reef Resort

Property: Ocean Reef Resort
Address: 7100 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 (Formerly Myrtle Beach Martinique Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Reef Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Ocean Reef Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Reef Myrtle Beach
Beach Myrtle Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Sc
Beach Mrytle Ocean Reef Resort Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing