We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”
Review of Meridian Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meridian Plaza
Ranked #118 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
welch
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed in room 1007 near the elevator. The bed was very comfortable, very tiny tv in the bedroom that kept falling down. The room looks like it has been updated, but still needs more there a places that the ceiling is still falling down. Loved the bar in the kitchen where you could sit and eat. Everyone seemed to be very nice at the front desk, except for the girl that was there upon our arrival, wasn't sure if I was going to be able to stay the whole time we had reserved, tried to purchase travel insurance and wouldn't let me said it had to be done before we checked well I hadn't checked in yet. There was hot coffee in the lobby the whole time we were there. Housekeeping done a excellent job. They were working on some rooms that I think were above us, so there was no taking a nap during the day. Parking is across street, but no problems with it. Very small pools (only2) and the indoor is only 3.5 feet. The yard area is awesome spent a lot of time there. You cannot smoke in your room or on your balcony. I know most have gone to non smoking but what is the problem if you are on the balcony and shut your room door. Great view of the ocean.The security officer spoke every time he seen us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyred23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    69
    51
    39
    46
See reviews for
88
106
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

While making reservations by phone, the staff was very pleasant! Upon our arrival they knew exactly who we were and congratulated us on our marriage! We stayed on the 8th floor with a oceanfront view! The rooms were emaculant! Service was wonderful!!!!! We will be returning with friends in a few months! We love this place!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VirgoNation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurinburg, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

staff was nice and rooms were clean, good location....kinda feels like home. nice pools....would come back....could only stay 1 night due to over booking, it was labor day weekend, my family loved it here

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akaAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

my husband and I had room 1204 and we absolutely loved it. As soon as you walk in, it was very welcoming, bright and cheerful. The balcony was marvelous! The view spectacular. Our maid was always very prompt and did a great job cleaning our room every day we were there, which was a week. We will defiantly be coming back to the Meridian Plaza.

The only thing that would make this place more fabulous would be a small washer/dryer unit in the room and an iron and ironing bored. (( but you rarely find the washer/dryer units in the room))

The pricing was fantastic! The grounds were beautiful too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at 12:00 on a sunday afternoon. Room wasn't ready. They called us at 1:00 the room was ready!! There was a problem with the room so they moved us into Room# 904. It was absolutely beautiful!! They kept apologizing for problem in other room and the man over Housekeeping was wonderful!! Will def stay again!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missynee69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeridianPlazaGM, General Manager at Meridian Plaza, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
We are glad that you were satisfied with your room. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to serve you again in the future. Feel free to call us directly next time and request your preferred room. Thank You,

-Meridian Plaza GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Room 1206-Gorgeous view on the beach. Close driving distance to broadway & North myrtle. Several blocks, but nice walk to the boardwalk.

Pros: great price- 4 nights $415. Spacious. Huge bed, comfortable. Good size, kitchen. Jacuzzi tub(1person). Friendly staff. Inside/outside pool & hot tub. Maid service.
Cons: 1 elevator, Slow & No air. Fan wobbles. No iron/board. Horrible water pressure. Must slam door.

Check in is at 3. We came back at 2:30& room was done. We could change in the restrooms in pool area while we waited.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klynn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We booked last minute for an early anniversary trip. About an hour after booking online we got a call saying that we would have to be moved on our 3rd day. Ok fine no big deal. Check in was very easy. Parking is across the street and if you drive a truck or suv with 20" tires it might be hard to park on the upper levels. We were lucky enough to get parking on the main level every night. There is one elevator for oceanfront rooms and another elevator for ocean sideview rooms.

Hotel is right on the beach and the views are awesome. When we walked into 1203, we were very pleased with the room! It was decorated nicely and very clean. The bed was pretty decent in this room and maid service gave fresh towels everyday. There was a nice size tv in the bedroom area. The layout of the rooms are a little odd and think I would have rather had the living room and bedroom switched. This room is tiled throughout. This is the room to request!!

The only complaint I have was that there is no smoking on balconies or in the rooms, smokers are to go outside the hotel to the designated smoking area. Apparently some guests do not think this rule applies to them. I was sitting out on the balcony and the people in the next room were also out on the balcony smoking. Then one morning I woke up to the smell of smoke, not sure if they were outside their room or what but it was not pleasant.

We were switched to room 1503 on our third day, which was a pain. We had everything all ready to be moved but the new room was not ready yet. We went to breakfast and then to the beach and it was almost noon before they called saying room 1503 was ready to be checked into. When we got into the room, we were a little disappointed as it was not as nice as 1203. There was carpet in the bedroom and living room areas. The tv in the bedroom was small. Overall it was a decent room but was expecting the same as 1203. The bed in this room was very uncomfortable. It served the purpose for one night. It had rained hard the night before and there was a puddle in front of the door of the next room. If I had been moved to that room, I would have complained as it was not cleaned up at all while we were there.

Overall, the hotel is pretty nice. We did not go into the pools at all but walked by them, they looked nice. It's a little far from the Boardwalk to walk but the views are awesome!

There are no irons in these rooms so bring your own!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kmh97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#138 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
688 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#135 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club
Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club
#82 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#58 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,307 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
997 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meridian Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meridian Plaza

Property: Meridian Plaza
Address: 2310 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3245
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Meridian Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Meridian Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridian Plaza Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Meridian Plaza Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing