We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meridian Plaza
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carolina Grande(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carolinian Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sail Inn Motel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Seaside Inn(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
95
73
55
42
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
73
55
42
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontacross the streetoutdoor poolliving roomoceanview roomparking garage isdvd playerpools and hot tubscondofireplaceboardwalkunitsmyrtle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 314 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I left my pillow. I called within three hours of leaving. Adam called back and said they had it but I needed to arrange pick up. Pick up was arranged. Then we were told that we needed to provide a box. The shipping company provided a box. NOW, the general manager told the shipping company that it was not the responsibility of Meridian Plaza to return my pillow. What did they do, remove the pillow case and place it on a bed in a room? How hard is it to ship a pillow?

Room Tip: Don't forget anything. They will not help you after you leave.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeridianPlazaGM, General Manager at Meridian Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Like any hotel or condo property. The property is not responsible or liable for the guest who feels that they left anything at the hotel. If an item is left we do try and return it to the guest, especially items of great expense such as jewelry. There was a pillow turned in, however when the GM ask the guest for anything special to describe....the guest said it had flowers on the pillow case. The pillow in his office was a very heavy feather pillow and not in a flower pillow case. We also did not receive any type of box the guest says she had sent to the property. The feather pillow mentioned above was returned to it's rightful owner who followed the shipping orders as required. I can assure the complaining guest that we would not want her pillow, as we have hundreds of new pillows. We are sorry for this miss understanding and wish this guest well in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed on the top floor in March for Run to the Sun car show--very nice and clean hotel. Parking is across the street but is covered. All staff were very friendly and eager to make sure our stay was memorable. Would stay here again--you can walk a block over to the car show. There was some construction going on in the penthouse two doors down from hours but as soon as I complained about the noise they stopped working.

Room Tip: We stayed in an oceanfront room but the side view rooms would have just as good a view because they are angled well and there is not a building too close to obstruct your view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We were down to MB for vacation and decided to stay at the Meridian Plaza. We booked our reservation online and thought we were getting a hotel with a three star rating ( Raddison, Crown Plaza) but to our surprise the room was not what we expected. This room needed renovations for the price we thought we would be getting a luxury suite it was just an average room with no bells or whistles not even an iron. The pictures of the hotel on the web are very misleading. Our family will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The room was nice. It needed to be updated but overall, it was fine. Like one reviewer said, it was lacking an iron however there was an ironing board and chairs and umbrella for the beach. All the rooms are individually owned condo's so I am not sure what the other rooms has. All of them are equiped with a kitchen and cookware and dishware. We had a ocean VIEW room which is on the side of the building but you can still see the ocean. Be sure to pay attention to that. If you want want a room facing the ocean, request ocean FRONT room. Flat screen tv in living room and smaller one in bedroom. Indoor and outdoor pool and hottub. Parking is across the street with 1 parking pass per room. The street is congested with hotels so parking is limited. The boardwalk is located a couple of blocks down the road so if you don't mind walking a 10-15 min distance it would be great. However, you can drive and find parking for $5 or $10 closer. Restaurants are everywhere, some in walking distances. Staff was fine and even allowed us to check in a little early. The beds were not as comfortable as I would have liked but you are not going to get the quality of home. I wish we would have had a more updated room but I'm not complaining to much as it still worked out fine.

Room Tip: Ocean FRONT room faces the ocean. Ocean VIEW you can see the Ocean. -05 rooms are VIEW rooms thats closer to the ocean.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ginapooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Had a great stay here. Walking distance to local points of interest. Short drive to great restaurants. Beach is super clean but water shoes are essential if you are not accustomed to walking on shells. View from oceanfront suites is spectacular. Tracy and Adam at the front desk were very helpful. If you are a fan of pools, they leave something to be desired. You definitely want to request a renovated room. VG

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank luvmyadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews