We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time visit...will be back”
Review of Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Landmark Resort
Ranked #71 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time visit...will be back”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

My wife and I, along with our 3-year old son enjoyed 3 days/nights in late April. The front desk was the most efficient and friendly I have ever encountered anywhere. Housekeeping was far above average and the room was clean. Our only complaint concerning the room was about the sharp corners on the table/nightstand...our son injured himself within 30 minutes. And we think the indoor pool area could/should be better ventilated to remove some of the strong chlorine odor.

Room Tip: Do not choose interior rooms unless you are desperate to save money. The view of a rooftop full of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snuffy55 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to post a review about your recent stay at our resort. We are so happy that you chose us, and that you were pleased with the service that our awesome staff provided you. It's so great to here that you will return to vacation with us again. We appreciate your business, and we can't wait to see you during your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,
Elizabeth Long
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    935
    791
    485
    389
    560
See reviews for
1,630
600
42
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (776)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

we again stayed here and loved it as per usual; the room is so clean and fresh and we loved our housekeeper Chiqita Woods; she was so friendly and went out of her way to always help us every day; the bedspreads r comfortable and the view from our oceanfront room is breathtaking; your tvs r huge and beds r comfy and lounge chairs r so comfortable and soft; loved the lazy river except sometimes the splashing, kicking, dunking, wild kids were bothersome and a nice adult river would be very nice; we love your lobby and your workers r top notch and soooo friendly and welcoming and check out was the fastest I've ever seen in about a second; my son loves your white hot chocolate and the food in your café looks appetizing and loved the Easter bunny and decorations this time; my son loved your Gazebo restaurant food(I'm on a special liquids diet); the washers/dryers were clean; the ocean, sun, warmth and beach is sooooo relaxing and watching all the fun everyone has in/on them and sunrises and sunsets r a must c; my only complaint would be the dripping faucet in our bathroom sink and the firedoor at the end of our hallway leading to other rooms which we personally kept closing tons of times to try and keep the heat in and the cold air out of the hallways and our room and a few times the guests next to us were screaming off their balcony making tons of noise late at night; there should b some system in place for fire safety and warmth with those doors and your hallways as this would save along with the dripping water issue u guys money for heat and water; also, when I tried to get my son a soda from our 10th floor machine, it was jammed with another and something plastic so I called the front desk and told them about it and our room and that that one Sierra mist was ours so they said they'd call maintenance which they did but we never got our soda back so I'm not sure who drank it but that was kind of ghetto; we love your hotel and will stay again; love the garage and walkway over Ocean blvd and to the main part of the hotel and the view of the ocean u c walking over it; your workers were working so hard cleaning and painting the Aztec decorations across the street on a warm spring day so I know they were sweating but didn't show it. we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nan895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for posting a review about your recent visit to the Landmark. We are excited to hear that you and your family always stay with us, and that you are so pleased with our great service and amenities, that you have become one of our many valued loyal guests. We appreciate your continued business, and can't wait to see you again soon Thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide you with another outstanding vacation..

Sincerely,
Elizabeth Long
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabor City, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I had a great time with my family. The only complaint is on my last day maintenance was fixing the a/c unit outside by my balcony and the smell from the tar was horrible. No one call to give me a heads.The noise and smell and they was out there for hours. I just think it would have been very courteous of the hotel to inform its guests.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGoldieLocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay at our resort. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit, and we would like for you to know that we appreciate your business very much. We do apologize for the inconvenient timing of our maintenance staff, and hope that you won't hold it against us. From all of the staff here at the Landmark, thank you for choosing us, and we can't wait to provide you with your next outstanding vacation in the Myrtle Beach area.

Sincerely,
Elizabeth Long
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Ok so in July 2013 we stayed at the landmark, it was a family vacation and our first to Myrtle beach! So my hubby and I decided to go back in October for our anniversary, and I am so glad we did. This time we stayed in a room with ocean views and we loved it!! Didn't have any problems, room was clean and fresh, and when we went to the bar, the guy remembered us from our trip in July!! So landmark is now our tradition and will be staying there hopefully many years to come.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. We are so pleased that you decided to come back and spend your anniversary with us after staying in July. We hope to provide you with many more beautiful ocean views, and awesome drinks and conversation with our bartender for many years to come. We appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Elizabeth Long
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This was my first time at this hotel in myrtle beach. We stayed for 3 days. Customer sservice at check in was great! My son recently had a birthday and they remembered me saying that during booking so when we got to the room they had a card and a box of candy for him! House keeping was wonderful and efficient. Requested extra pillows and I received them immediately! The kids enjoyed the indoor pools, lazy river and Jacuzzi since the weather wasn't outdoor friendly those days. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanny1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that your first visit here at the Landmark was a memorable one. It's great that despite the weather, you and your son were able to have an awesome time enjoying all of our indoor water amenities. We really appreciate all of your kind comments, as well as your business, and we can't wait to provide you with your next outstanding vacation here in Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,
Elizabeth Long
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We have gone to the Landmark several times a year for several years and have always found the value unmatched. For the price and the friendliness of the hotel staff along with the amenities in and around the resort, you really can't beat it. We have never had a maintenance problem and our room has always been clean. We can't wait to go again this year and the next. Anyplace with a Starbucks in the lobby is good for me.

Room Tip: Rooms on the interior are noisy, as we had to stay there one night until the room we wanted was read...
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel does request that you reuse your towels, which we tried to do as much as we could.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay with us. We are excited to hear that you and your family always have such a great time at our resort. Your kind comments about our property and staff are very much appreciated. Thank you for your continued business, and we can't wait to provide you with another outstanding vacation the next time you visit Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,
Elizabeth Long
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014

***Room was wonderful with plenty of space. Loved falling asleep and waking up to the sound of the Ocean. Amazing views from our Oceanfront room. Landmark was amazing how they treated us with our early check in and extended check out. Cant wait to see them again***

Room Tip: Deluxe Oceanfront Executive suite was a great choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loganzdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for posting such a great review about your stay with us. Here at the Landmark, we strive to maintain quality service, and make it our goal to give our guests the best vacation experience that we possibly can. We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoy visiting with us, and we would like to thank you for returning. On behalf of all of our staff, we appreciate your business, and hope that you will book with us again very soon.

Sincerely,
Elizabeth Long
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#82 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Captains Quarters Resort
Captains Quarters Resort
#92 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,253 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,083 reviews
0.7 mi away
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
#32 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Property: Landmark Resort
Address: 1501 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Landmark Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 522
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Myrtle Beach
Landmark Hotel Myrtle Beach
Landmark Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Landmark Hotel In Myrtle Beach
Landmark Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing