We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Landmark Resort
Ranked #70 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at Myrtle Beach. Was great. The Landmark was a great place to call "home base" while checking out all the sites in the area. Lots of great amenities right on site and the Landmark is conveniently located on the strip.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chancewilson97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit to Myrtle Beach. I am also glad that you enjoyed all of our onsite amenities. We appreciate you booking with us and hope to have you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    902
    769
    471
    374
    539
See reviews for
1,566
578
40
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (749)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Landmark's web site advertised as low as $34.00 per night Nov/2012 thru Mar/2013. I called them and was told they do not have any rooms at that price. I booked at Best Western.We will see how that turns out.I had to give 1 star to post review.I would not have given any because I did not stay there and I hate liers.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 001NGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry to hear that you felt we were misleading and did not book with us. We currently have a "Winter Wonderland of Savings" special available. This special advertises rooms as low as $34 per night. It does state that this is a starting rate for select dates and has limited availability. Our rates are based on occupancy and the closer we are to selling out, the higher the rate will be.
I would like to apologize for any confusion caused by this rate not being available for your dates. I hope that you and your family enjoy your visit to Myrtle Beach. If there is any way we can assist you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. We would love to have the opportunity to have you as our guests.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

indoor heated lazy river and pool and whirlpools were terrific in february, staff was friendly and helpful, prices great, but I have never slept on a less comfortable bed and full kitchen lacked cookie sheets, kitchen linens, and dishsoap

Room Tip: oceanfront has great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winston-salem_beachg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with everyone. It is so wonderful to hear that you were able to enjoy all of our indoor water amenities during your recent visit. I am also glad to hear that you had a great view of the ocean from your room, but I am sorry to hear that the bed was not comfortable. We hope to have you back with us again!

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Overall the hotel was ok. We went in the wintertime and the room prices are a great deal.
Staff is friendly and helpful.

The restraunt Gazebo morning buffet was minimal buffet and the price is high in my opinion.

We had a room overlooking the ocean, very nice room, however, beds hard and you only get 3 pillows on your bed, so we had to ask for additional pillows.

Room Tip: Our room was nice, however, the bed was hard and trouble sleeping
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Landmark. We are so glad that you received a great deal on your room and that our staff was friendly and helpful. I am sorry to hear that you felt the breakfast buffet was minimal and that the price was high. We do offer breakfast at a discounted rate when added to your advance reservation.
We appreciate your comments and we hope that you will decide to visit again in the future.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We alway love comming here in the winter months , not nearly as crowded as in the summer it sure make for a nice get away for the weekend , I just love the hot tub on the deck out by the ocean. Just a wonderful relaxing weekend . We'll be back for sure as we have for the many year

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MSHUGHES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we are so glad you enjoy staying with us during the winter months. We have plenty of amenities to enjoy and I am happy to hear that you are able to relax in our outdoor hot tub. We're looking forward to having you back with us again.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here right after Christmas for several years. Everything was wonderful. Everyone was friendly. The pools, lazy river, and hot tubs were warm and clean. Our room had recently been updated. We will be back. It is a family friendly stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kenneyl713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with everyone. It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoy staying with us each year. I am so glad that everyone is friendly and that you enjoy the pools, lazy rivers, and hot tubs. We are definitely looking forward to having you and your family back with us.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Let me first say that I gave 4 for overall & for service due the first part of my trip. I came down with some friends for a women's conference that was from Friday evening to mid Sunday morning. 4 of us stayed in an ocean view room with 2 double beds, it was a little small but manageable. I gave the 4 score though for the conference room. It was absolutely FREEZING in there each day we met, the heat was not turned on in the room until something was said to the front desk. Perhaps better planning on the part of management to realize people will be using the rooms & getting them to a comfortable temp ahead of time would be good. We did enjoy the buffet breakfast in the restaurant, good hot food choices.

After the conference was over my hubby had come up and we then spent 4 nights in an oceanfront king efficiency suite and loved it!!! Since its the offseason the room was a great deal, it was super clean, very comfy, had everything we needed to cook in room, which was good since a lot of places are closed this time of year in MB. It was nice fixing breakfast and being able to see the ocean right outside. We enjoyed all the hot tubs & lazy river, the indoor pool was down for maintenance but that wasn't a big deal. Staff & housekeeping were all very nice, helpful when needed. There seemed to be a lot of painting & carpets being replaced so maybe some of the other reviewers who thought the place looked tired will be happier now. I also found it interesting that most of the rooms if not all of them are individually owned which may explain some of the inconsistency in the rooms I read about. But we really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caligurrl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay at the Landmark. It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and were satisfied with your room accommodations. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast in the Gazebo Restaurant.
Your comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to serving you and your family again in the future.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#82 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Captains Quarters Resort
Captains Quarters Resort
#93 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,203 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,044 reviews
0.6 mi away
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
#32 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,094 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#33 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Property: Landmark Resort
Address: 1501 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Landmark Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 522
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Myrtle Beach
Landmark Hotel Myrtle Beach
Landmark Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Landmark Hotel In Myrtle Beach
Landmark Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing