We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected!”
Review of Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Landmark Resort
Ranked #70 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
1 review
“Better than expected!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband and I planned a last minute get away weekend and stayed in Myrtle Beach for the first time in years. We booked an angle king room because there was a special. After making the reservations I started having second thoughts but much to my surprise everything was perfect. We had a great time and not one thing to complain about. Thanks landmark!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandyyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments with everyone about your recent stay at the Landmark. We are happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your Angle King Suite and felt that everything was perfect. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we hope to have you back with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    965
    815
    506
    400
    577
See reviews for
1,708
609
45
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (801)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sharon
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

IT was my family get togther Landmark make sure that the room was side by side .Landmark is a great place to stay help bring up the bags up to our rooms very clean .THE pool was so the cool side ,The staff is great i will stay again .

Room Tip: IT great places easy to get in and out to the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brenda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am so glad that you and your family chose the Landmark during your recent visit to the beach. I am also glad that your rooms were clean and that you were able to get them side by side. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we can't wait to have you and your family back with us.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demossville, KY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband, myself and our children attempted to share our summer vacation with my sister and nephew (whom had never been to Myrtle Beach). We booked a room. Executive Suite:(, for a week based on the online website. Very deceiving website. Once we arrived, the lobby was beautiful and very busy. We signed our papers and paid in advance for the week. We unloaded the vehicle and NEVER MADE IT TO OUR ROOM ON THE 11TH FLOOR. We stood sweating (the air conditioner wasn't working) next to the second elevator. The first elevator was too busy, couldn't get on. We stood at the second elevator, 3 adults and 3 children (13,11, and "1") for 45 minutes. Couldn't get an elevator d/t the traffic. Even an employee of the Landmark entered the elevator after I explained our wait. He went up, did his business, and came back down to find us still waiting. He never offered to assist us. After waiting with screaming, crying children (very disappointed children after a 10 hour car ride), sweating horribly. I went back to the front desk and explained what was going on. The explanation was "we are busy this time of year..." I explained that if we couldn't get to our room, we needed to go somewhere else. I demanded a credit to our VISA right there on the spot. I was told that I would have to pay for the first night regardless. I stated that was not okay because we couldn't get to our room. That wasn't our fault. After another half an hour, I said we were leaving and I wanted the credit. The manager, Ms. Pritt stated that she was crediting the account right away. They watched us leave and charged our account anyway. We were charged two charges: a deposit and for the whole weeks stay. We went to Holiday Sands South within the hour and charged a room for the week. They were wonderful to help us out last minute. I called my credit card company to dispute any charges that Landmark might attempt and guess what? I'm still in September fighting to get my week credited. The Landmark claims that we stayed all week and has refused to reimburse the money. They don't even know who stays and who don't. Real family oriented, huh? I am in hopes that this gets resolved soon. I would not reccomend this place to anyone. A major disappointment and very embarrassing to my family. The Landmark doesn't care about "doing the right thing". VACATIONERS BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vonetta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are sorry to hear about your experience and that you chose not to stay with us. July is an extremely busy time of year for us, and with so many people using the elevators it can cause the wait time to be a little longer.
Our current cancellation policy states that once you are within seven days of your arrival date your deposit of the first night is non-refundable. We did go ahead and issue you a full refund minus your deposit since you decided not to stay. I am very sorry for the delay in receiving your refund and I hope that you can accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. We hope that you and your family will decide to give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Roan Mountain, Tennessee, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We enjoyed the Landmark resort very much. Everyone there had a smile on their face for us. All you had to do was ask and they would have an answer for you still with the smile. The smiles on ever worker there really meant a lot. Rooms were great and so were the views. The resturants were great. Food was excellant and afordable. The lazy rivers were great and it was great to not have to leave the motel if you didn't want to.

Room Tip: The oceanviews were just as good as the oceanfronts for those who are like us and need to save a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments about your stay at the Landmark. It is so wonderful to hear that you and your family had a great time during your visit. We also appreciate you letting us know about your positive experience with our entire staff. We hope to have you back with us the next time you are in Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucasville, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We love coming to the Landmark every year. We love the pools, jacuzzis and lazy rivers. Plenty of restaurants in the area. Gets a little crowded on the weekends but nice through the week. The parking garage is easy to get to with the air conditioned catwalk which crosses over the street.

Room Tip: we always get ocean front suite with a kitchen because eating out can get expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucasville_OhioMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with everyone on TripAdvisor. We are so glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us every year. It is also great to hear that you enjoy all of our pools, lazy rivers and hot tubs. We appreciate your loyalty and can't wait to have you and your family back with us again.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Landmark. The staff was so helpful and very happy. The afternoon desk crew is awesome. Kendra was a smiling and happy lady who was very helpful. Our room was great. We had the angle king suite. No complaints. The housekeeping staff that took care of our room, did a amazing job. The staff worked with us when we wanted to stay a extra day. We moved rooms and that room was awesome. Our views were great, and it was a great time spent there. We are already looking into another trip to the beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bdeviled7344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
I am so happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay at the Landmark. I am also glad that Kendra at the Front Desk and our Housekeeping staff did a great job. We appreciate you sharing your positive comments about our staff. It is so good to hear that everyone was helpful and nice. We appreciate your review on TripAdvisor and Can't wait to have you back with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg WV
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was not my first stay at this resort but go there for a huge function-rooms are pre-booked but we pay for our own stay. I am not hard to please, just want cleanliness and comfort. As usual the rooms are ratty and dirty and it is hard to get anyone to service your room. Sharing your concerns with management doesn't help either. The last stay I practically begged to be moved or have my room CLEANED and was told it was done - it wasn't and the manager told me it was and it was my problem. Upon check out I tried to get the manager to address my concerns and he just kept telling the front desk I would have to wait, he was busy with paper work. I am sure his purpose was to outwait me so I would leave. I did leave and was very unhappy when I left.
This stay my room wasn't serviced during the day. The NIGHT CREW did converge into my room at request though and they were great. Suzette and her co-worker were wonderful and concerned that we were not comfortable. I can't remember the co-workers name but they took good care of us.
This is one of the dirtiest, shabbiest places I've ever been. Even the pools and hot tubs are not clean. It's like no one has any pride in the place. They know they will sell rooms so they don't care. Most rooms are privately owned and still are not nice rooms.
The restaraunt was great the first night we ate there but the second night was a really bad experience. The food and the service were horrible and we paid way too much for bad food. I would not have minded the price if the food had been worth eating. The manager and waitress were so busy trying to appease the VERY irate, loud and irrating table beside us that they didn't have time to address our issue. I would not recommend this site to anyone. They need new management and complete renovations. Believe me, any thing you read bad about this resort on this page is probably not overstate. Choose another place or be prepared to have concerns.

Room Tip: Choose one elsewhere Or atleast choose ocean front if staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReniW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It is very disappointing to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay during your last visit with us. I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered in your room as well as in the restaurant. Someone will be sending you a private message so that we can get more information and further discuss your stay.
We value all of our guests and your comments are greatly appreciated. I hope that you can accept our apologies for any disappointment you encountered. We look forward to your response so that we can address your concerns and hopefully prevent something like this from happening again.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#81 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,954 reviews
3.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,822 reviews
6.7 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#43 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,462 reviews
0.4 mi away
Captains Quarters Resort
Captains Quarters Resort
#98 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Property: Landmark Resort
Address: 1501 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Landmark Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 522
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Myrtle Beach
Landmark Hotel Myrtle Beach
Landmark Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Landmark Hotel In Myrtle Beach
Landmark Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing