We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf Director Biggest Success Factor”
Review of Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Landmark Resort
Ranked #69 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Golf Director Biggest Success Factor”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

The Landmark's golf Director was more than helpful in making our golf outings a success. From trying to narrow down and choose the best courses in the time we were there, to rescheduling our tee times at the last minute Aaron was extremely helpful. The resort was more than nice for our two teenagers - lots of pools, great beach access. Thanks so much Aaron!

Room Tip: If you plan on golfing, talk to Aaron to determine which is the best deal - Golf Package vs. Rooms t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank clewis0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    952
    804
    497
    395
    568
See reviews for
1,673
604
45
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (789)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I enjoyed everything about this Hotel staff,room,housekeeping,different things to do within walking range great will be back..

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Geraldine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed here several times back in the late 90's and early 2000 so this was the first place I wanted to return to after his death. I was not disappointed.
Everyone treated my with so much kindness and I felt like family. The hotel is beautiful and clean, right on the ocean and there is so much to do there. I will go back again and again.

Room Tip: Don't worry about a ocean side room, the ocean view rooms are just as nice and less expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank becki99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archdale, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

I have been going to myrtle beach now for about 15 years , always had to work hard in getting a good place for us ( family) to stay .. we would wait and have to go when rates were cheaper..and let me tell you we have stayed in places I wouldn't take my pets too ...One place had wires showing at the hot tub and kids running up and trying to turn it on go report it and they just look at you ..But when I went into landmark the people working there wasn't rolling their eyes at you they smiled when talking to you .room was great was worried at 1st due to being ocean front
and pool side also , I had the best time watching people dancing , great times no more looking Landmark is the place !!!!!! pssss they check the PH in the pool waters,lazy river (loved it ) Never seen that happen in the 15years going to the beach :)

Room Tip: just tell them what your looking for ..they will find and ask you if the room is a good fit
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bdianna22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed at this resort in July 2011 and truly enjoyed our stay. We were in an oceanfront room that had a balcony - the room was very clean and well maintained. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to stay somewhere nice in Myrtle Beach, right on the ocean, with their family.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are the way to go
See more room tips
Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Sudbury1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We have stayed at Landmark for 8 years now. The rooms are clean and spacious. There are too many pools to list. The restaurant and room service are excellent. There is entertainment for everyone from babies to adults! The staff are professional and very friendly! I highly recomend The Landmark Resort!

Room Tip: Oceanview and oceanfront rooms have great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank beachbaby66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Landmark Resort is an awesome place to stay. We took our son last year for a week and loved it so much, we returned this year and brought (2) 7 year olds. They had a BLAST. The resort has lots of entertainment daily and cookouts outside. It's just GREAT and we're looking forward to returning SOON!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tabsnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#80 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,187 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,936 reviews
2.9 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,063 reviews
6.7 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,415 reviews
0.4 mi away
Captains Quarters Resort
Captains Quarters Resort
#93 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Property: Landmark Resort
Address: 1501 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Landmark Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 522
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Myrtle Beach
Landmark Hotel Myrtle Beach
Landmark Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Landmark Hotel In Myrtle Beach
Landmark Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing