We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great price on the South side of Myrtle Beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach
Ranked #194 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Whittier, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great price on the South side of Myrtle Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

After reviewing many options for stays in Myrtle Beach, we decided on Americas Best Value Inn. Great price with friendly and helpful staff. We weren't looking for a 4 or 5 star hotel as we wouldn't be spending much time on property and this was just fine. It was conveniently located off US501 on our way to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimb, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear IAMRANDYT,

I appreciate the fact that you took the time out of your busy schedule to write a review with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our affordable rates and convenient location. We would like to have you stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located across the Country.


Regards,
Mickey-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Myrtle Beach, SC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    7
    3
    18
See reviews for
11
7
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

My wife myself and my daughter were looking for a value priced hotel in Myrtle Beach in july & found this hotel online. We paid $100. + tax ($112.) and have never paid so much for so little. The noise level approaching 10 pm just outside our room was so LOUD we could not sleep if we wanted to !!! We were afraid of vandalism to our car and possible breakin to our room !!! The beds were cheap and the room was dirty.The pool was badly in need of refinishing and was FULL with many families. We were VERY VERY SORRY that we did not spend more. We will NEVER stay here again !!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Floridians33596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimb, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Floridians33596,

Thank you for sharing a traveler opinion with us. I am concerned about the issues you encountered during your stay. There is never an excuse for providing anything less than an enjoyable stay. Please know that we do have night time security. They could have addressed the issue at the time. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations.

Regards,
Mickey-GM
Americas Best Value Inn- Myrtle Beach, SC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Catawba, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

If you go expecting more than what you pay a night, then you will be disappointed. Me and my cousin went down for a cheap get-a-way and had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The bed was very comfortable, nice fluffy pillows and we slept great. I would stay there again. The pool needs a little paint, but was clean, the staff was exceptionally nice and the maids spoke and were very friendly and even the grounds keeper spoke and smiled. Although we spent the majority of our time there on the beach, we did spend some time at the pool and in the room. For the rate per night, I thought it was just great for a short stay and was very comfortable. As far as the location, it is a little tricky to find, but once you get your since of direction, it's fine. As far as safe, I felt very safe there, not noisy and there is just one bar down the street, I never felt in any danger.

Room Tip: You can park right in front of your room any where in the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimb, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Robin U,

Thank you for sharing a review with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms and comfortable, outdoor pool, and affordable rates. We hope to see you again in the future.



Regards,
Mickey-GM
Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, SC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2010

this motel was by far the worst night of my life. me and my wife stayed here on a trip to myrtle beach for our birthday and the price was low but there was an issue because online i got 2 prices then once i got there it was lower. priceline-$49.99 expedia-42.00 so i called and found out the price was $43.00 once i got there it was $40 even per night and i was told that is year round!
this hotel had bugs really bad and the smell hit us as soon as we walked in along with the over all appearance of the room and one of the smallest tv.s i have ever seen. it was about 210 degrees in the room when we showed up so we turned the air on it took about 6 hours just or it to be safe to go in. and once you go to sleep the a/c sounds like youre sleeping next to a train! the pool hurt my eyes just to look at so i never got in it. and the front desk people took off at 2-8am i wondered what would happen if i lit this place on fire at 3 am i found this out the night that we stayed and we needed more pillows because they gave us 2 for a king sized bed they where flat and smelly.i didnt mind the strip club right next door because the men who went there stayed there until like 4 am. the maintenance man is ok as long as you dont mind being ignored and treated like crap. and the whole time i was there i never once saw cleaning staff maybe its me but i feel like they dont have cleaning people. and also there was a sign in the office that read " NO PETS ALLOWED!!! IF YOU ARE CAUGHT WITH ANY ANIMAL YOU WILL BE THROWN OUT WITH OUT REFUND!!" and there was no internet at all not even in the office and dont even mention the word breakfast they hate that.
please if you are alone or with some one else or even a whole group for the love of god stay far away from this place buy a tent if you have to because you will be better off

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hotelhopper54184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Ga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2010

This place is supercheap so we didn't expect much. Somehow it still underacheived. First off, it's located between two strip clubs. Second, the room we got looked like a crime scene, there was a full fridge in it, and it had a orange splatter stain on the side that made it look like it hadn't been cleaned in a year. I'm surprise that these guys didn't have hourly rates because given the location and the amount of prostitutes walking up the street in front of it, it would seem like that type of place. We checked out after going to get something to eat and got a room at a decent hotel. Also, the customer service was horrible. DO NOT STAY HERE!! It's worth it to shell out an extra twenety bucks a night to stay at another hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cgollahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2009

We wanted somewhere for our first night in Myrtle Beach after an overnite 13 hour drive. We knew we would be so tired that we wouldn't have enjoyed amenities anyways so we chose this because it was the cheapest room at Orbitz for 49$. I believe the next cheapest was 79$ at another budget chain in the area so we chose this one. I wanted to check it out first so I literally made the reservation by phone in the parking lot because they were charging rooms"starting at 69$" for walkins.We liked that we could drive right up to our room since we had lots of luggage and didn't wanna lug it upstairs for one nite. The place was alright for the price.Don't expect shampoo etc. pretty much barebone complete with sandpaper towels and that unbearable noxious cleaner smell that all crummy hotels bathe on the rug to masquaerade the cigarette etc. engraved in the rugs. The ice machine was broke. One good thing is that they let us check in early at 9AM for 10 extra bucks which was great cause we were dead tired. The location was no where near the beach but was near a lot of shopping areas and strip clubs(if thats what you're in to). I highly suggest the Waffle House-great affordable breakfasts. Not much else to say about it other than my intro. It was worth 50 bucks thats about it. For those who are picky about quality I wouldn't reccomend this hotel but for those on a budget it fits the bill.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank callyhuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centre Hall, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2007

this hotel may or may not have been worth the price paid depending on how like to live when you vacate. This was just an overnight lets see the ocean water one more chance type of stayover. I guess really all we wanted was a shower and a place to sleep. and we got that. but ... could have been better i feel. didnt think it was up to par as far as being clean enough. but hey.. we got our rest and headed out the next morning home to PA up I-95. look at pics... was it worth the $88.75 + tx i paid?.. i'll let you make that choice. I guess if i had to, which i did have to find a place to lay my head down at night and shower i guess id go back but not for $88/night. more like $59/night maybe. I'll let you make that decision from the pics i'll include with this review. some of the pics we already slept in the bed so its probably unfair that the room wasnt tideed up a little first but under the bed was disgusting. you make your own decision. thanks for looking.... dan

  • Liked — location and price but a little too pricey for the accomodations being not soo clean
  • Disliked — the AC couldnt keep up with outside temp... it was flipping HOT outisde. towels worn out. carpet worn out. and stains on carpet. no wireless internet. no coffee pot.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dantheman38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#91 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
#35 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Cabana Shores Hotel
Cabana Shores Hotel
#87 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
3.1 mi away
Affordable Suites Myrtle Beach
Affordable Suites Myrtle Beach
#88 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#132 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach
Address: 3622 Highway 501, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579-9412 (Formerly 3622 Waccamaw Blvd)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach invites you to relax in our well-appointed, spacious guest rooms featuring free wireless high-speed Internet access and a cable television with HBO and ESPN in every room. In addition to our wonderfully appointed guest rooms, we also offer a guest laundromat and outdoor pool. Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach is located in the center of it all. We are located less than 5 miles from the Myrtle Beach International Airport and the beaches. ABVI Myrtle Beach is also near the Myrtle Beach Speedway, Planet Hollywood, and Family Kingdom, as well as local shopping, golf, and dining opportunities. The always original Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach is a calm and quiet sanctuary where the smallest things can make the biggest difference. Our friendly staff and convenient location is matched by exceptional service, dedication to detail and a friendly, comfortable environment. At Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing