We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“terrible terrible terrible” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jonathan Harbour

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jonathan Harbour
Ranked #166 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“terrible terrible terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

Me and my family stayed here July 7th 2012 and it wasnt worth the cost. Soon as my niece entered the room (106 non smoking) the bed rail which was sticking off the bed cut her leg. we went too the front office and told the manager on duty what happen he said that she should have been more careful...and they didnt even have a first aid and saftey kit. The manager which looked like he was sprung out on drugs had a bad attitude and looked like he didnt wanna be there at all.They didnt even wanna give us extra towels and wash cloths. the only good thing this hotel has going for them is the flat screen tvs, the bed felt like it had stones in the matress,everyone backs were killing them. This place is a true piece of crap i will never return here even if it was free....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Diamond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    20
    26
    19
    65
See reviews for
79
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

On July 6-8 me and a few friends stayed here at this hotel. First we called them ahead to let them know we were running late to check in, twice we called and we arrived we were greeted with a note on the front office door with my name on it saying call security, who was out on duty to let me in the hotel but, the security guy was on the lobby couch sleep. he open the door asked us why were we so late then gave us our keys, didnt ask for any identification, didnt show us which way the rm was. We found our room and there were spots ont he sheets and bed spread, there was a used shower cap in the bath tub with a wet was cloth hung on the shower curtain, the floors was dirty, the kitchen was horrible, the pull out sofa had a mattress on it that felt like we were laying on metal, the pillows had spots on them. We had to find the linen room to get more pillows and pillow cases along with sheets get cleaning supplies and clean the room ourselves. We asked house keeping that morning for clean wash clothes and towels and she said that they didnt have any so we had to go and buy them. When we went to go compllain to the the manager we seen the assistant instead, which was very rude, there was no apology, he didnt come to see the room, didnt offer any other accomodations or anything else, he's only reply was check out, dnt complain to him, talk to whom ever i booked the hotel through let them write him a letter and he will refund our money. This was the worst hotel stay i've ever experinced, this hotel needs to be shut down, for anyone to spend $417.68 on a one night/2 day stay at this hotel shuold have been treated alot better than this. It was so bad we even reported it to the news people so that could check into and found out we wasnt the only one complaning. SHUT IT DOWN! SHUT IT DOWN!.

Room Tip: never stay at this hotel, bad,bad,bad!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lakesia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Homewood, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

The website looks nice but the reality is horrifying. Cabrini Green of the beach. Filthy. Televisions bolted to the wall. No modern locks on the door. Abandoned property next door. Dreadful. All the joys of living in an inner city housing proect without the burden of a long term commitment.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atomoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalmazu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

My friends and I paid for one night only, as we were traveling from out of town. The reviews looked awful and we were very skeptical to pay ahead for our week long stay. After checking in and seeing the rooms and the area, we left the hotel. We were willing to lose the one night payment. We would not ride in the elevator, the bedspreads looked dirty, room smelled and if you are traveling with a family, be ready for the loud, party atmosphere rather than a family oriented atmosphere. We did not feel safe.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank mark6996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

We were very disappointed with our stay here. The price was good and the room was big enough but I never felt clean or comfortable. This place is run down, old and just nasty. The parking across the street was in an awful rundown spot, the pools were dirty and there was a huge water puddle we had to step in to get to the pool. It was the same nasty water for days, people were in the pool drinking, smoking and eating. Trash all over the place, the "gym" if you can call it that was run down looking and locked the entire time. There was a huge drainage area beside the hotel that looked nasty like a sewage drain with lots of cigarette butts in it. Will never go back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 839Chas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

This property is run down nothing like the pictures on internet. The rooms were not clean and the outside is in need of repair. There is no parking at the hotel you have o park across the street. While we were there they had to close the pool to repair drain cover that took all day. When I ask about it they informed me I could go to another hotel that is managed by same group. The hotel was several miles away. Will never return there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Me and my husband stayed at Jonathan Harbour for our 2nd Anniversary & we Loved it! Our room was clean & spacious. My only complaint is having to park across the street, but it wasn't too bad. We plan to go back again this year for our 3rd Year Anniversary.

Room Tip: My Tip: I always refuse room service no matter what hotel we stay in. That way nothing ever gets mis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JodyOwensNorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Horn Motel
Sea Horn Motel
#144 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropical Seas Hotel
Tropical Seas Hotel
#113 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
#97 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Sands South
Holiday Sands South
#66 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#150 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Regency Towers
Regency Towers
#11 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jonathan Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonathan Harbour

Property: Jonathan Harbour
Address: 2611 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4755
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jonathan Harbour 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Jonathan Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jonathan Harbour Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing