We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best little secret in Myrtle Beach, SC.”
Review of Indigo Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Indigo Inn
Ranked #76 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel is the Best little secret in Myrtle Beach. It was great. Clean, safe and comfy. Very nice room with a great view of the ocean. The staff was very friendly and nice. I highly recommend this place. We visited during their spring special. It was a great deal. I hope to return someday soon.

Room Tip: I was in room 501. Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carla O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 142 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

While every other place on the Grand Strand is advertising "lowest rates" and then jacking it up for the weekend days, these guys charge what they advertise on the board all weekend! Clean, fresh and comfortable! Nice indoor hot tub! We loved it! From NC

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Sarge61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have stayed at this same place, in the same room for many years. We absolutely LOVE it! Fabulous view from your private balcony -- right on the ocean. Any problems, they're immediately fixed. Room are kept clean. Fabulous value for what you get. We've stayed in bigger places, but this place is quite small and they get to know you. Nice pool. It's just a great place. I cannot recommend it enough. FYI, try the 4th floor. It's close enough to see everything but still quiet from the goings on around the pool, etc. We love it!

Room Tip: Stay a few floors up from the main floor. It's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marilyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Indigo inn is the only place i stay when i go to black bike week!!!!! Its all about location location in the middle of all the action.You will be some miles from the bike rally but you are on the strip.Nice places to eat you can walk if you like. A walmart is about 7 to ten minutes away.This hotel is clean they have a friendiy staff.All rooms are ocean front a very nice view.

Room Tip: I like all the rooms i always get one with kitchen, the higher floors less noise a/c and bikes that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pwilson1344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Great place,the rooms was clean,the pool was clean,the staff was so helpful.I just loved the location,it was perfect,watching the sun come up everyday beautiful view. so sad we had to leave.cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aralc r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

One of the reasons that I chose to stay at Indigo Inn was because it was voted Cleanest Award . The room was clean and the maids were pleasant and helpful. We arrived early and our room was not ready but the Management allowed us to use the pool and restrooms to change.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kim_Johnson20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

location great. clean. plenty of parking. watch out for umbrella nazi on the beach aka life guard. if you dont rent from them you must be 10ft behind his line. when did they sell the beach. love the indigo inn

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Virginiaelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Sea Horn Motel
Sea Horn Motel
#145 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,017 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
2.0 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indigo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indigo Inn

Address: 2209 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 53
Also Known As:
Indigo Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing