We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indigo Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Indigo Inn
Ranked #80 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Great place,the rooms was clean,the pool was clean,the staff was so helpful.I just loved the location,it was perfect,watching the sun come up everyday beautiful view. so sad we had to leave.cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aralc r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    46
    11
    1
    6
See reviews for
49
27
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Moravian Falls, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

One of the reasons that I chose to stay at Indigo Inn was because it was voted Cleanest Award . The room was clean and the maids were pleasant and helpful. We arrived early and our room was not ready but the Management allowed us to use the pool and restrooms to change.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kim_Johnson20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

location great. clean. plenty of parking. watch out for umbrella nazi on the beach aka life guard. if you dont rent from them you must be 10ft behind his line. when did they sell the beach. love the indigo inn

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Virginiaelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

this was my first time staying here and since i hadn't been to the coast in a few years i was kinda skeptical to stay at a small place. i read the reviews and hoped that they were accurate. When we arrived our room was ready and waiting. It was very clean, had plenty of towels and a pretty good view. we were in the fourth floor efficiency apartment. Fridge was clean, stove was clean ( a little out of date but worked great) and had everything you need to cook with. all we had to bring was the food. Maid service came in everyday and was very nice and friendly. Pool was always cleaned every morning. Hot tub was over large and very nice too!

I will be going back for a repeat visit next summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavallette
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Back to our favorite place home Way from home. Great service great everything for an older hotel!even saw a dolphin off my balcony this morning!
Close to outlets every kind of restaurant u can imagine!

Room Tip: All ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank LavalletteFoxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Great location, friendly staff, rooms a little in need of a spruce up but still overall as good as many much more expensive bookings. Love the patio and rocking chairs. Writing this review as I prepare to book for the spring. First choice is Indigo Inn.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Oceanfront, nice balcony w/rockers. Close to many good restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield County, CT
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

A lovely hotel, well kept, clean rooms, kind staff, and very accomodating. Beautiful balcony views as all rooms are ocean side. Pool area very close to beach. Nice for families and couples. Fair prices. Have stayed here many times and will always return! No restaurant or fitness center but rooms have fridge and micro... a little antiquated but do the trick.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MO G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Tropical Seas Hotel
Tropical Seas Hotel
#114 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Sands South
Holiday Sands South
#70 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mystic Sea Resort
Mystic Sea Resort
#125 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
#96 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
#53 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indigo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indigo Inn

Property: Indigo Inn
Address: 2209 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 53
Also Known As:
Indigo Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing