We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Indigo Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Indigo Inn
Ranked #74 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Monroe, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL!!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We just got home from our 3 night stay at Indigo Inn for Labor Day weekend and we really enjoyed it! It is an older building but I have no complaints. The staff was extremely friendly, the room was clean and kept up by room service daily, there were no bugs, the pool was clean and best of all...since it is a small hotel, it was never overcrowded!!! The hotel had no vacancy while we were there yet the pool was never overcrowded nor did we ever have to wait on the elevator as you would in a larger hotel. We recommend this hotel and will definately be staying here again :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    46
    11
    1
    6
See reviews for
49
28
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2012

1st when we walked in it s smelled fresh and was clean & spotless it s quiet from room to room b rick wall now & so on i will always check in this hotel when i go back to myrtle beach it is woth the money

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aissatou h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Dirty!! The pool was dirty, the kid's pool was dirty, the jacuzzi was dirty, the carpets were dirty. I did not like this motel. I will not stay here again. For the amount of money we probably could have found a better place $336 for three nights. I was presuaded by the former reviews but they MUST have been at another palce. Oh yeah! the patio area needed work, and the lounge chairs need to be replaced. Also watch out for the ants!

Room Tip: Spend a little more for a nice place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alana1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a weekend stay at Myrtle Beach. When we were planning our weekend, I did what I always do..search for the best prices and then read the reviews of hotels. Well I must say, these reviews were absolutely dead on. The hotel was neat, cozy, clean and affordable. The pool was clean and the hot tub was relaxing. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The only complaint that I have is that our door would stick and we would have to work with it to open it but that's difinitely not a deal breaker. We would stay here again and I would definitely recommend this hotel ( and have ) to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Small, neat, clean, plenty of pool and sunning area. We have stayed there many times and will go back.It's in walking distance of good restaurants - breakfast, steak, pizza - and grocery and sundry stores.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and all are ocean front. Choose according to what size kitchen you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muandpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My husband and I got this room last minute for a quick trip for our anniversary. The staff was nice but the hotel itself was horrible. The carpet was wet the whole time we were there, the internet service was so horrible it wouldn't stay connected (kinda reminded me of dial-up), the toilet stayed stopped up the entire time we were there and it leaked all over the bathroom floor, the elevators were so scary we were worried we may get stuck, constant water dripping on the balcony from the ac unit above us, the shower head was broken so I had to get my husband to hold it straight so I could shower and I had to do the same for him (it sprayed on the wall and not it the shower), cable tv service was horrible, not one clear screen on the tv, and the final straw was the 2nd day after we checked in they advertised lower rates for all rooms on the sign but we were told since we were in an efficiency then it would not be honored. Will never stay here again and will make sure no one we know stay there either. I wouldn't wish this experience on my worst enemy.

Room Tip: Don't stay here at all!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We were out all night trying to find a good hotel, and we found Indigo Inn. Very Nice hot tub and heated pool, the rooms are wonderful comes with plates and utensils all rooms are oceanfront. Great furniture, nice beds. The Bathtub and showers are high quality.

Room Tip: Higher Rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Tropical Seas Hotel
Tropical Seas Hotel
#115 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Sands South
Holiday Sands South
#70 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
544 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
#104 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mystic Sea Resort
Mystic Sea Resort
#123 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regency Towers
Regency Towers
#13 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
287 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indigo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indigo Inn

Property: Indigo Inn
Address: 2209 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 53
Also Known As:
Indigo Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing