We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indigo Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Indigo Inn
Save
You added Indigo Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #73 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a weekend stay at Myrtle Beach. When we were planning our weekend, I did what I always do..search for the best prices and then read the reviews of hotels. Well I must say, these reviews were absolutely dead on. The hotel was neat, cozy, clean and affordable. The pool was clean and the hot tub was relaxing. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The only complaint that I have is that our door would stick and we would have to work with it to open it but that's difinitely not a deal breaker. We would stay here again and I would definitely recommend this hotel ( and have ) to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    43
    10
    1
    6
See reviews for
45
27
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Small, neat, clean, plenty of pool and sunning area. We have stayed there many times and will go back.It's in walking distance of good restaurants - breakfast, steak, pizza - and grocery and sundry stores.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and all are ocean front. Choose according to what size kitchen you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank muandpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

My husband and I got this room last minute for a quick trip for our anniversary. The staff was nice but the hotel itself was horrible. The carpet was wet the whole time we were there, the internet service was so horrible it wouldn't stay connected (kinda reminded me of dial-up), the toilet stayed stopped up the entire time we were there and it leaked all over the bathroom floor, the elevators were so scary we were worried we may get stuck, constant water dripping on the balcony from the ac unit above us, the shower head was broken so I had to get my husband to hold it straight so I could shower and I had to do the same for him (it sprayed on the wall and not it the shower), cable tv service was horrible, not one clear screen on the tv, and the final straw was the 2nd day after we checked in they advertised lower rates for all rooms on the sign but we were told since we were in an efficiency then it would not be honored. Will never stay here again and will make sure no one we know stay there either. I wouldn't wish this experience on my worst enemy.

Room Tip: Don't stay here at all!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We were out all night trying to find a good hotel, and we found Indigo Inn. Very Nice hot tub and heated pool, the rooms are wonderful comes with plates and utensils all rooms are oceanfront. Great furniture, nice beds. The Bathtub and showers are high quality.

Room Tip: Higher Rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
starchild101
Level Contributor
81 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed here for six nights in the heat of the summer sunshine. As stated in many reviews the hotel from the street looks iffey, however, don't let the looks deceive you, it is a very nice little place on the beach.

The good: its on the beach!!, it is not a huge hotel with hundreds of people (ie you can always get a chair around the pool area), bed is very comfey, all ocean front rooms, it's clean, its cheap!!, has good water pressure in the shower, pool was always clean, and there were some kids, but not a ton of kids that you will get at a larger hotel. (you also have a fridge, microwave and a full size coffee maker in every room - you do have to bring your own coffee - not a biggie)

Stuff that was not so great (not horrible nor a deal breaker, just areas that could be improved on): the elevator was so slow (next time we will ask for a room on the 4th floor so we can take the stairs more often -we were on the sixth floor), towels were a bit skimpy (on the flip side you could ask for more towels and you would always get them with no problems) and the toilet. The toilet was no power flusher folks, you were always in fear of clogging it!

I would stay here again in a heartbeat, clean, on the beach, and for the money you will not be dissapointed!

Room Tip: Would reccomend a room on the third or fourth floor so you can avoid the slow elevators, and avoid a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank starchild101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

As most have noted in these reviews, this hotel may not be the newest or the largest in the area but if you want a clean, well kept & affordable place to stay I suggest you check it out.
The rates are AWESOME.
I was amazed at how quiet the room was and I heard no outside noises!
The staff at the front desk were so pleasant and helpful.
The pool was well kept and clean.
I have only one complaint, the elevator is older (& kinda slow) and it is very hot in there. Next time I may ask for a room on a lower level... Over all very pleased & we will go back!!!

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor... the elevator is slow and its hot. not sure I would want a room that high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davis1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avis, PA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We have spend vacation in several hotels along the Strand, but come back again and again to the Indigo Inn. Clean rooms, affordable rates...EVERY room is ocean-front! Love this hotel and will never stay anywhere else :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachGurlatHEART
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Tropical Seas Hotel
Tropical Seas Hotel
#109 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Sands South
Holiday Sands South
#67 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 524 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea Horn Motel
Sea Horn Motel
#98 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#142 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 448 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
#46 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 507 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regency Towers
Regency Towers
#21 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indigo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indigo Inn

Property: Indigo Inn
Address: 2209 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 53
Also Known As:
Indigo Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing