We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for pet owners”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bermuda Sands Motel
Ranked #169 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
A TripAdvisor Member
Chester, South Carolina
13
Reviewed December 13, 2005

It is definetly not the Ritz, but that is not what we were expecting. My husband and I stay here with our 2 dogs twice a year (going to stay there this Christmas). It is a bit out dated and the elevator is smelly, but overall it was fine. Finding a place that allows pets is not easy, trust me I have looked. Our room has always been clean and the kitchen was fine. I have never seen a roach, EVER!!! The only complaint I had is that none of the rooms had a sliding glass door onto the balcony.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

651 - 657 of 688 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2005

Cock roach city! Room had many bugs, toilet ran non-stop, elevator had a bad odor and made a terrible noise when the door opened, back yard full of dog poop, not much beach frontage, bad parking area, heat/ac connector had a short, and the pool was mostly for kids. Other than that, not a bad place to stay. Maids were friendly, as was the staff in the office. No plans to return unless changes are made.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank werlost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
North Carolina
15
Reviewed October 1, 2005

If you don't mind sharing your room with roaches and spiders......then you'll love it! But, me on the other hand, I don't like sharing!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2005

We just got back from the Bahama Sands. This place is a pig pen. If they had not already gotten our money we would not have stayed. The pictures on their web site are just short of fraud.
We got to the room that had just been cleaned to fing cigarette butts on the floor, crumbs of who knows what in the sink and stove. All kinds of small pcs of paper and garbage all over the floor in the room. We ask to have it vacuumed and were told " the maids were gone for the day" so we cleaned it ourselves. When we got ready for bed there were dirty shoe prints on the sheets and pillow cases.
We ask several times for chairs for the balcony, we never did get any.
The worst part is none of the help cares at all about the problems. There is an electrical short in the wiring in the kitchen, when you turn off the switch the light blinks on and off all night long. We came back one day to find that the maids(ha ha) had left the room door open about 2 inches, I guess we were lucky our stuff was still there. By luck we had taken our little dog with us that day. They ignore the do not disturb signs. I don't think they know how to read!

Don't waste your money and vacation time on this pig pen.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank tbucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
19
Reviewed June 28, 2005

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Knoxville, TN
13
Reviewed June 28, 2005

  • Stayed: June 2002
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed June 20, 2005

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#97 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
53 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#144 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Windsurfer Hotel
Windsurfer Hotel
#56 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Sands North
Holiday Sands North
#78 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
595 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
#98 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,021 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bermuda Sands Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bermuda Sands Motel

Address: 104 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4042
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $56 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bermuda Sands Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Bermuda Sands Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bermuda Sands Hotel Myrtle Beach
Bermuda Sands Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing