We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bermuda Sands Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bar Harbor Motor Inn(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsurfer Hotel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceans One Resort(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Villa Motel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Blake Motel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Fitness center
Admiral Motor Inn(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandy Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Sands(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Sea Cove Motel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Wayfarer Motel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveler rating
93
104
81
69
358
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
104
81
69
358
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 705 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had a great time and for a family vacation this was a great hotel. We were right on the beach, our room had a outdoor patio and a full kitchen which was very handy for our family. Pets are allowed and our animals were treated as guests. The staff and maid service were excellent and as the rooms are continuing to be upgraded, I expect our future vacations to be even better. My daughter loved the lazy river pool and all the other pools made this a fun vacation for her as well.

Room Tip: All the ocean side rooms have a view!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GailDe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The hotel has installed new flat screen tv's in all the rooms, new card security locks for all the doors, and is currently in the process of replacing all the carpeting in all the rooms and hallways. We have always had a good experience here and were pleasantly surprised to see these changes. Only two negatives we faced; not enough serving spoons in our kitchenette and the swimming pool and hot tub were extremely hot. Hottest swimming pool I have ever been in. Almost like being in a giant jet-less hot tub! Parking is not too good either but we managed.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are awesome. Spend the extra and you won't be disappointed. If possible, ask to not be placed over the pool area as sometimes you do get a heavy chlorine smell from the pool.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pastorvince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I had a great time, the management was very helpful as were the maids. The location is great, close to the family kingdom and right on the boardwalk next to the 2nd avenue pier. Bermuda Sands are upgrading the rooms, making them nice. They are also pet friendly, for the price and location this is a good place to stay!

Room Tip: oceanfront rooms are great!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Not the Ritz, but very livable.We had a great stay.The hottub was awesome and just right, The inroom jacuzzi worked well. While the room was not new, it was well laid out and appointed. I have stayed here several times and again was well satisfied. Many motels get trashed in the summer with overworked maids, but in Ocober- April a great place to stay and at $45 a greatvalue

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms get rented more, side views in better condition,but oceanfront is good.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank StephenB400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We enjoyed our visit! The jacuzzi was hot and felt nice! We also enjoyed the pool and the lazy river! The service is great, everyone was nice! I had no problem getting extra towels. We had oceanfront room, it was nice! We had a jacuzzi tub in our room, which I thought was pretty awesome! We will be staying at Bermuda Sands again! :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Whit9487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews