We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #72 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Raleigh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok for price”
Reviewed July 2, 2009

The hotel is pretty good for the price. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are very smokey (even though suppose to be smoke free). I would not recommend to anyone with smoke allergies or sensitivities.

Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RaleighMotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2015
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    365
    256
    193
    213
See reviews for
661
459
28
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buies Creek, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2009

Amazing service. Got to check in about 5 hours early. Had a problem with the shower and within 10 min it was fixed as good as new. Also needed more towels and unlike most hotels within 10 min we had 10 new towels even though only four people stayed in the room. Every employee was extremely nice and helpful. Will stay here many more times

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nwhsdrummajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2015
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2009

we arrived earlier than scheduled and were met by Ron, Ron is a owner representitive, we recieved very personal service through-out our stay as this was our anniversary. on the day of our anniversary, Ron had sent merlot, a card, and a small fruit tray to our room! It just doesnt get any better than this. I have read the above reviews and the people treating this as a hotel need to find one to stay in or become a WG Owner. If anyone reading enjoys thier vacations I personally reccomend exploring WG Resorts possibilities, you cant go wrong here! We are a couple in our early 40's and cant wait until next year! WE give WG an A+

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medic2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2015
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2009

The carpet in the room was damp upon arrival and turned your feet black. The room smelled bad and looked old and dirty. There were holes and cracks in the ceiling. The ceiling over the shower looked like it was ready to cave in. The only outlet that wasn't being used in the center of the room wasn't working. On the second day the coffee pot quit working so before I called the front desk, I plugged it in another outlet and it started working again. That made 2 of the 3 outlets in the room unavailable. When I used my laptop (paid $9.99 per day for internet) I had to plug it in the bathroom outlet. Palmetto bugs were on the balcony and pool area. The beds and pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable. Instead of the clean smell of freshly washed sheets, all you could smell was a foul oder. My pillow smelled like a pizza box. Even the phone book smelled bad especially when you opened the drawer. Oh, and the sheets on one bed had what appeared to be blood stains. That really freaked me out -like they can't even put an unstained sheet on the bed! The resort woke us up from our nap to ask us to attend the 90 minute tour to buy a timeshare there. Yeah, right! The next day the maintenance men banged on our door, waking us again to say they had a call to fix our balcony. I told them we did not call and they left. Domino's pizza rang the phone several times before I finally answered (at 1:30am in the morning) to ask us if we ordered pizza. Loud kids in the hallways after 10pm, no ice in the machines, the list goes on...
The staff seemed so concerned about the cleanliness of the pool area, which was nice unlike the rooms, that I had to wonder- until I saw the owner's section. It was like night and day! I came to find out that they are only cater to the owners and taking care of them. Example: if you want a beach chair, they ask you if you're an owner, otherwise you can't have one. I've since read that they are tearing down the older section where I stayed but in the meantime they could at least keep it clean! I've never stayed at such a filthy place in my life. It totally ruined our vacation that we were SO ready to get home!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shllyklly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2015
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2009

Not only were we not checked in until TWO HOURS after the guaranteed time, but the staff was rude about it. The rooms were okay at best, and the "restaurant" left much to be desired. The location was nice, but there are miles of beach in South Carolina, and many cheaper hotels with much nicer staff!! All we got was policy recitation, blank stares, and rudeness when we asked questions. If it weren't for the fact that we'd have lost our deposit, we would have left before we ever checked in. Also, there is hardly any close parking. Most of the time we were in an auxiliary lot.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrittSprink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2015
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
2 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2009

From the moment we arrived to check in, to the moment we checked out, we were greeted with a smile from every employee we encountered. No matter how busy the lobby was, the employees made sure we were cared for and left happy. The personnel at the breakfast buffet were charming and helpful at every turn. Our rooms were well kept and clean. Hope our SS class has another trip to Westgate VERY soon!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandielyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2015
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte NC
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2009

I had the greatest time with our Sunday School class on our stay on April 27th 28th and 29th. We stay there last years and really enjoy it greatly, and this year was the best ever. The staff were so friendly and courteous, and we were supplied everything that we need, without calling for everything. The location was perfect, the food was prepared execently, with plenty of everything. It was a perfect weekend.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Liv4hym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2015
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
0.8 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,181 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
1.2 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Property: Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Address: 415 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4053 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular Oceanfront Vacation Getaway Enjoy an amazing vacation with the entire family on the white-sand beaches of the Grand Strand at the beautiful Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, which lies in the heart of the bustling coastal resort of Myrtle Beach. Located across the street from Family Kingdom Amusement Park and just 2.5 miles from the bustling Broadway at the Beach venue. Each of the resort's spacious, beautifully decorated villas features a fully equipped kitchen or kitchenette, sleeper sofa and furnished balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Vacatia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing