We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Experience!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   415 S. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Me and my family stayed at Westgate for a week and we really liked it. The room was sooo nice and clean. This was our first time in Myrtle Beach and we had a lot of fun. The staff is very friendly and welcoming.

The only issue was the Wifi. I called front desk and they sent maintenance to reset the router but after waiting and waiting, it was still not working so we just left and I assumed by the time we get back I will be able to use the internet but to my surprise it's telling me the same thing that I need to call the front desk. I went to the front desk personally and I brought my laptop with me. J-ann who was working at the front desk helped me and boom! my internet worked fine no need to call maintenance or the wifi technician. She was very helpful and professional.

Overall, it was a great experience. We will definitely be back at Westgate in Myrtle Beach. We recommend this resort to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babylove164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort. It's nice to read that you found the room so nice and clean and the staff very friendly and welcoming. We're very glad that J-Ann was able to assist you in getting the WiFi to work correctly- she's a terrific team member, and we will share your comments with our management. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    335
    217
    169
    195
See reviews for
588
410
26
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynnfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
242 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in the offseason (late April 2013). Paid $95 for a suite...super value! Had a terrific room overlooking the ocean/pool. Clean, well furnished, TV was just "OK" but it not a big deal because I didn't spend a bunch of time in the room.

Hotel is across the street from the Family Kingdom amusement park which for me was neither good or bad. First, it was off season so the crowd wasn't too large and I was solo so I didn't have to be concerned about entertaining kids. If you're traveling with kids during peak season this location could be a huge benefit. Not so much if you're looking for some quiet time.

Staff let me check in early, a huge plus, because I had a rather tiring trip to get there. I was so thankfulI didn't check out the room location. Bad move since it was next to the elevators. Also...it was overlooking the pool which was entertaining during the day...not so much at 1:30AM when the pool party started. So much for sleeping with open sliding doors with the surf putting me to sleep.

Overall I'd rate this hotel as a keeper...depending on the current room rates.

Regarding room location if I were to return I'd definitely get a room on the ocean side as far away from the elevator as possible.

Room Tip: Ocean side, away from the pool and elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jax14fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing to visit with us at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort. With our spacious suites, great location right on the beach, abundance of amenities and reasonable rates, you are correct, this represents real value. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

My husband and I traveled to MB on April 14th. We arrived early in the morning and was able to get into our suite which was very helpful after an early rise for our flight! Our Condo Suite was very nice with all amenities and had a warm home feel! Well stocked with all necessities and we had no need to bother housekeeping during our 4 night stay because we were well stocked with towels, laundry detergent, etc. The bed was little too soft for us, needed a much firmer bed, but it was tolarable! However, the Hotel rooms were nothing in comparison to the Condo Suite. We went to view an Oceanfront room, and upon entry, it had a mildew odor and was very cramped in size. Much renovations is needed for their Hotel rooms! Very glad we chose the Condo Suite to stay during our visit. I will stay at Westgate Resorts again, as this was my second stay but in another state and was satisfied then as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CeCe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing with us your feedback regarding your visit to Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort. It's nice to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your suite, feeling as you described as if it were home away from home. Our hotel portion of our resort has very recently received a thorough renovation, which should address the issues you listed. We thank you both for choosing to stay with us and would be honored to have you again as our guest, no matter which Westgate Resort you stay at!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olean, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon. We booked it online months in advance and were not sure what to expect. We were very pleased with the staff, the room and the view. Very clean and a beautiful villa. The staff was professional and friendly and eager to help. We were sad to leave and will definately be back!

Room Tip: We stayed on the side on the 16th floor. It had a great view of the ocean and the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to spend your honeymoon at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort. Honeymoons are such a special time, and we're grateful that we were able to provide you with a clean and beautiful villa to enjoy your time in. We're also glad that you were pleased with our staff-they strive to provide you with great customer service, and it's nice to hear such feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you as our guests on your many anniversaries!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The housekeeping staff was very efficient. I love staying at the towers when I visit MB every year! Our room was awesome and very well stocked with supplies. The hotel was clean and the pools were warm.
I would stay here over and over again!

Room Tip: Corner suites are roomier!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yetta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us again and taking a moment to write a review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort. Our housekeeping staff will be glad to know you took notice of their efforts. It says a lot that you intend to stay with us over and over again. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was a wonderful place to stay for our anniversary. The room was by far the nicest room we have ever stayed in. Even the suite on the cruise ship couldn't compare to this room. Highly recommend this Resort to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyner7985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort as your anniversary destination. It greatly pleases us to read that you found your room the nicest you have ever stayed in. Our oceanfront suites do offer a breathtaking view of the ocean. Thank you for your recommendation. It would be our pleasure to have you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minford, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We had a great visit and everyone at Westgate is just so friendly and helpful. Great experience.
The things that attract us to Westgate is location (close to my family that lives in Myrtle Beach), on the beach, allows pets and again the friendliness of the staff.

Room Tip: Getting close to elevator is a good thing. Didn't notice any downside so just don't see any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terri1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort. It pleases us greatly to read that you and your family had a great visit and that you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful. It would be our pleasure to have you visit with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#32 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,922 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
1.0 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#20 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,710 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,715 reviews
2.2 mi away
Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Property: Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Address: 415 S. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular Oceanfront Vacation Getaway Enjoy an amazing vacation with the entire family on the white-sand beaches of the Grand Strand at the beautiful Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, which lies in the heart of the bustling coastal resort of Myrtle Beach. Located across the street from Family Kingdom Amusement Park and just 2.5 miles from the bustling Broadway at the Beach venue. Each of the resort's spacious, beautifully decorated villas features a fully equipped kitchen or kitchenette, sleeper sofa and furnished balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing