We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Dunes Oceanfront(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Oats Motel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Blue(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandy Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceans One Resort(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captains Quarters Resort(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,742)
Filter reviews
1,742 results
Traveler rating
610
401
286
211
234
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
610
401
286
211
234
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamusement parkocean viewoceanfront resortolder buildingfamily kingdomlazy riverfront desk managernorth towerfull kitchenoff seasonspring breakbeach accessocean blvdgreat vacationpoolsjacuzzicondo
Filter
Updating list...
1,254 - 1,259 of 1,742 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving at the Westgate Myrtle Beach Resort. All the staff and especially Jamie Steigerwald, were tremendously helpful. The two bedroom suite in the north tower was beautiful, with an ocean view and terrace.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you for your recent review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront resort. Thank you for recognizing our staff and especially our activities director, Jamie Steigerwald. Jamie works very hard to ensure that our owners and guests have a great activity plan to choose from during their stay and to have everyone involved and enjoying themselves as well. Thanksgiving is a great time to vacation in Myrtle Beach and it appears that you had a great time in one of our two bedroom ocean view condos in our ocean view tower. Thank you again for your recent review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort and we hope to exceed your expectations once again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

My vacation booked with Westgate resort was one of the best locations for ocean front view,i stay on the fifth floor.I found the service and villa room just lovely,from the moment i pulled into the parking area,staff met me and was nothing but service..service...wonderful staff, all luggage was handled to the room.Check in was without a moments wait! All the information about the resort was explained in great detail,The villa room i stayed in was very clean..and smelled a clean smell..also the supplies for the kitchen was well stocked as well for the bathing area.not one time did i have to ask for anything.also the location for the area was awesome.I found the resort to be right in the middle of everything walking distance to amusement parks,shopping,dinning.easy to go north or south to other options you may wish to visit..If i ever have a chance to go to myrtle beach again I want the same room at Westgate Resort cause the view was just wonderful of the ocean because its is a right on the beach resort! thanks for helping to make my vacation a wonderful memory i"ll never forget.!!

Room Tip: just tell them what you want...it's just that easy!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rtsangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for your review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed the location and clean updated rooms. We will share your comments with the staff as we are sure they will be very pleased to know that you said, "thanks for helping to make my vacation a wonderful memory ". It was our pleasure, and thank you for choosing Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort for your Myrtle Beach vacation. We look forward to exceeding your expectations again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Our OceanView was the Bomb!!!!!!!!! Clean, Roomy, 12th Floor.. Seen water and the Road :) Only there one night b 4 our drive to Charleston for our cruise.. (Nov 13,2012) Had a Hot tub and of cousre it was in the NEWER tower. LOve LOve LOVe.. Must go to Margartivalle to

Room Tip: Newer side if U can (we are Owners)
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tima1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for describing Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort as “the Bomb!!!!!!!!! ”. We are pleased that we exceeded your expectations "LOve LOve LOVe". We love that you will return the next time you are in Myrtle Beach! We all thank you and look forward to welcoming you back so that we may exceed your expectations once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We exchanged Time Share points via Interval Int and were delighted to get a 15th Floor 1 bed apartment with a stunning view, right on the beach, arriving Friday. This was in the new tower block in a 4 part redevelopment of the old Holiday Inn. At first very pleased with the decor and equipment, we then started finding problems. The most dire were NO SCREENING on the Balcony, plus easily moveable chairs for a small child to move and climb over the concrete rail. Handles on the Jacuzzi Bath which CAME AWAY, causing a fall. Faulty toilet light switch. We created a list of +'s and -/Needs, and on the Monday gave it to the Sales Manager .... no response.... Wednesday we wrote to the Location Manager (we weren't told he was gone for 2 days). On the Friday we left he wrote to us... a meagre apology and list passed to maintenance. There were other missing items (no coasters or water boiler), needs non-stick pans but there is plenty of storage and mostly everything you would expect from this quality of hotel/time share. The washing machine and toaster were cheap with flimsy controls, the dish washer worked well. For a 4 sleeper, there were 4 chairs and a wrap round bench seat at the dining table which overcrowded the room. Once fixed, it will be a first rate location and that room will be nearer to the quality of show rooms that we saw!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Ocean, we chose off-season which suited us. If you have children, check whether they have screened the balconies. Our service dog was well accommodated.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Power4good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in exceeding vacation experiences and understand how important it is for our guests to have a vacation that exceeds all expectations. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that you had encountered during your stay with us. Your comments regarding maintenance issues have been addressed with our maintenance department and we have taken corrective action.
Our housekeeping department is very meticulous and works very hard to keep the resort and the villas clean. Weekly rentals in condos do receive a mid-week cleaning, and we provide state of the art washers and dryers in our deluxe units. We do provide trash pickup and clean towel exchange at any time during your stay.
Regarding screens on the balconies, we are an oceanfront property and are compliant with many different building codes that are due to our location and hurricane/storm protection. Balcony doors are 150 mph rated and are heavy duplex glass and solid framed doors. High winds and sea salt are formidable opponents when dealing with maintenance and safety, screen would not stand up to this challenge. Children should never be left alone unattended on any high rise balcony, and we appreciate your concern with this. Thank you once again for bringing these issues to our attention. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

My family and I checked in on 9 Nov and out on 12 nov. the new building was awesome, clean and overlooking the city and the water. the view was exceptional from the 17th floor. the price checked in on fri was $69 cant beat that in Myrtle beach for what we got. the room is equipped with a nice new kitchen, granite counter tops, new washer and dryer, dishes, glases, pots, pans, silverware, and dish and cloths washing detergent. a dinning table seats about 8, flat screen tv in living area with sofa sleeper and love seat. entertainment center with space and drawers for storage. dvd player, seperate sink w mirror granite counter, with light over mirror. bathroom was huge, with jacuzzi tub in MB lights in tub awesome changes colors, bed was comfortable and slept great on king size. flat screen in mb. walk in shower with decorative tiled walls all around double shower heads, seperate toilet in bathroom, i could go on and on. highly recommended. oh elevators come at the press of a button and they are clean. we went in november.

Room Tip: stay in the towers not the old hotel, deluxe rooms top floors view is worth it.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort. We are very happy to know the your room was "awesome" and that you appreciated all of the wonderful in room amenities. We have shared your compliments with the staff and we are happy to know we exceeded your expectations. We appreciate that you will "highly recommend" Westgate Myrtle Beach and we look forward to exceeding your expectations once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews