We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Thanksgiving stay !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #73 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Thanksgiving stay !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

My family stayed in the two room 8 person sleeper option for 6 full days. The rooms were spotless, the kitchen well appointed with equipment. Anything we needed the resort was quick to respond with. We went through a mountain of towels and housekeeping was always quick and pleasant to refresh them. The amenities were wonderful and our view of the beach from the room was truly amazing. I would stay here again in a moment!! If you are not a Westgate "owner" I would highly recommend you become one ! My family and I will be returning !

Room Tip: Ocean view is the way to go !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WWhitmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are proud to offer you accommodations and service that had you feeling like you “would stay here again in a moment!!" Guest satisfaction is our top priority so we are pleased to read that “The rooms were spotless” and that "the kitchen well appointed". Thank you for your kind words in describing our staff with “Anything we needed the resort was quick to respond”. We are excited that your "family and I will be returning!" We are looking forward to exceeding your expectations again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    358
    251
    187
    208
See reviews for
648
452
28
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miller Place, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving at the Westgate Myrtle Beach Resort. All the staff and especially Jamie Steigerwald, were tremendously helpful. The two bedroom suite in the north tower was beautiful, with an ocean view and terrace.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront resort. Thank you for recognizing our staff and especially our activities director, Jamie Steigerwald. Jamie works very hard to ensure that our owners and guests have a great activity plan to choose from during their stay and to have everyone involved and enjoying themselves as well. Thanksgiving is a great time to vacation in Myrtle Beach and it appears that you had a great time in one of our two bedroom ocean view condos in our ocean view tower. Thank you again for your recent review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort and we hope to exceed your expectations once again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

My vacation booked with Westgate resort was one of the best locations for ocean front view,i stay on the fifth floor.I found the service and villa room just lovely,from the moment i pulled into the parking area,staff met me and was nothing but service..service...wonderful staff, all luggage was handled to the room.Check in was without a moments wait! All the information about the resort was explained in great detail,The villa room i stayed in was very clean..and smelled a clean smell..also the supplies for the kitchen was well stocked as well for the bathing area.not one time did i have to ask for anything.also the location for the area was awesome.I found the resort to be right in the middle of everything walking distance to amusement parks,shopping,dinning.easy to go north or south to other options you may wish to visit..If i ever have a chance to go to myrtle beach again I want the same room at Westgate Resort cause the view was just wonderful of the ocean because its is a right on the beach resort! thanks for helping to make my vacation a wonderful memory i"ll never forget.!!

Room Tip: just tell them what you want...it's just that easy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtsangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed the location and clean updated rooms. We will share your comments with the staff as we are sure they will be very pleased to know that you said, "thanks for helping to make my vacation a wonderful memory ". It was our pleasure, and thank you for choosing Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort for your Myrtle Beach vacation. We look forward to exceeding your expectations again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Our OceanView was the Bomb!!!!!!!!! Clean, Roomy, 12th Floor.. Seen water and the Road :) Only there one night b 4 our drive to Charleston for our cruise.. (Nov 13,2012) Had a Hot tub and of cousre it was in the NEWER tower. LOve LOve LOVe.. Must go to Margartivalle to

Room Tip: Newer side if U can (we are Owners)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tima1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for describing Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort as “the Bomb!!!!!!!!! ”. We are pleased that we exceeded your expectations "LOve LOve LOVe". We love that you will return the next time you are in Myrtle Beach! We all thank you and look forward to welcoming you back so that we may exceed your expectations once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

We exchanged Time Share points via Interval Int and were delighted to get a 15th Floor 1 bed apartment with a stunning view, right on the beach, arriving Friday. This was in the new tower block in a 4 part redevelopment of the old Holiday Inn. At first very pleased with the decor and equipment, we then started finding problems. The most dire were NO SCREENING on the Balcony, plus easily moveable chairs for a small child to move and climb over the concrete rail. Handles on the Jacuzzi Bath which CAME AWAY, causing a fall. Faulty toilet light switch. We created a list of +'s and -/Needs, and on the Monday gave it to the Sales Manager .... no response.... Wednesday we wrote to the Location Manager (we weren't told he was gone for 2 days). On the Friday we left he wrote to us... a meagre apology and list passed to maintenance. There were other missing items (no coasters or water boiler), needs non-stick pans but there is plenty of storage and mostly everything you would expect from this quality of hotel/time share. The washing machine and toaster were cheap with flimsy controls, the dish washer worked well. For a 4 sleeper, there were 4 chairs and a wrap round bench seat at the dining table which overcrowded the room. Once fixed, it will be a first rate location and that room will be nearer to the quality of show rooms that we saw!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Ocean, we chose off-season which suited us. If you have children, check wheth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Power4good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in exceeding vacation experiences and understand how important it is for our guests to have a vacation that exceeds all expectations. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that you had encountered during your stay with us. Your comments regarding maintenance issues have been addressed with our maintenance department and we have taken corrective action.
Our housekeeping department is very meticulous and works very hard to keep the resort and the villas clean. Weekly rentals in condos do receive a mid-week cleaning, and we provide state of the art washers and dryers in our deluxe units. We do provide trash pickup and clean towel exchange at any time during your stay.
Regarding screens on the balconies, we are an oceanfront property and are compliant with many different building codes that are due to our location and hurricane/storm protection. Balcony doors are 150 mph rated and are heavy duplex glass and solid framed doors. High winds and sea salt are formidable opponents when dealing with maintenance and safety, screen would not stand up to this challenge. Children should never be left alone unattended on any high rise balcony, and we appreciate your concern with this. Thank you once again for bringing these issues to our attention. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

My family and I checked in on 9 Nov and out on 12 nov. the new building was awesome, clean and overlooking the city and the water. the view was exceptional from the 17th floor. the price checked in on fri was $69 cant beat that in Myrtle beach for what we got. the room is equipped with a nice new kitchen, granite counter tops, new washer and dryer, dishes, glases, pots, pans, silverware, and dish and cloths washing detergent. a dinning table seats about 8, flat screen tv in living area with sofa sleeper and love seat. entertainment center with space and drawers for storage. dvd player, seperate sink w mirror granite counter, with light over mirror. bathroom was huge, with jacuzzi tub in MB lights in tub awesome changes colors, bed was comfortable and slept great on king size. flat screen in mb. walk in shower with decorative tiled walls all around double shower heads, seperate toilet in bathroom, i could go on and on. highly recommended. oh elevators come at the press of a button and they are clean. we went in november.

Room Tip: stay in the towers not the old hotel, deluxe rooms top floors view is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort. We are very happy to know the your room was "awesome" and that you appreciated all of the wonderful in room amenities. We have shared your compliments with the staff and we are happy to know we exceeded your expectations. We appreciate that you will "highly recommend" Westgate Myrtle Beach and we look forward to exceeding your expectations once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Trevor at the front desk was very helpful the second shift was helpful too but trevor took the cake when i got there i got ugraded to a two bedroom oceanfront delxue villa it was awesome i will go back with a doubt. i love it the room was so big.

Room Tip: the oceanfront delxue is the best room too get .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Front Office Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort. We appreciate that you recognized Trevor at the front desk for exceeding your expectations. Our goal is to exceed our guests expectations and it appears that you felt that way by describing your room as awesome. We can not wait to welcome you on your next visit to Myrtle Beach. Thank you once again for your great review and we hope to see you sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
2.5 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.8 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Property: Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Address: 415 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4053 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular Oceanfront Vacation Getaway Enjoy an amazing vacation with the entire family on the white-sand beaches of the Grand Strand at the beautiful Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, which lies in the heart of the bustling coastal resort of Myrtle Beach. Located across the street from Family Kingdom Amusement Park and just 2.5 miles from the bustling Broadway at the Beach venue. Each of the resort's spacious, beautifully decorated villas features a fully equipped kitchen or kitchenette, sleeper sofa and furnished balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Vacatia, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing