We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kudos to Westgate Myrtle!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #69 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Kudos to Westgate Myrtle!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We loved our stay! Right across from the amusement park, and beside parasailing! My 9 year old grandson got to make a memory with me (his 60 yr old Granma). Him an I went parasailing for the first time for each of us. what a memory to tell his kids one day! Our room had a magnificient view of the ocean from the 16th floor! Very roomy and great beds, as usual for Westgate! ....Only negative thing I can think of is, they need a multi-level parking area. Not enough parking spaces were available. And, very tight spaces. Everything else was superb!

Room Tip: Loved the high-up view - Simply breath-taking! You'll want to stay on the balcony any time you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PandoraandKit F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are proud to offer you accommodations and service that you felt were “superb!.” Guest satisfaction is our top priority so we are pleased to read your kind words. We take pride in providing our owners and guest with everything they need to create memorable vacation experiences. We are looking forward to exceeding your expectations again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    363
    253
    190
    209
See reviews for
658
454
28
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

First off LOCATION,LOCATION, LOCATION. This hotel is beautifully set right on the beach, an ocean view is a must, unless you want to get stuck of a view of the parking lot.... It is conveniently located only 1 block away from the 2nd ave pier, and 8 blocks (15-20minute walk) from the boardwalk. I stayed for 3 days, and never had to use my car because I was able to conveniently walk anywhere I needed to. Lobby is nice, staff is was great, only problem I had was when I initially checked in, I was given a VIP parking pass and was able to park in the hotel lot, and was told that once my friend arrived that he can come get the same pass for his car. Unfortunately when my friend did arrive, there was a shift change and the promise was not honored. My room was on the 5th floor, the hallways were a little outdated, but nothing that was too bad! The room was fair and not nearly outdated as the hallways but was by no means the nicest room I have stayed in! Then again I was only in the hotel to sleep and shower only, theres far too much to do in Myrtle to be cooped up in a hotel room! Its a pretty cheap hotel for the area and the time I visited, both bike week and october fest were in session. I will definitely book my future vacations in myrtle beach at the Westgate!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aptl0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
We are so glad that you will "will definitely book my future vacations in myrtle beach at the Westgate!" Our resort is located near all the popular Myrtle Beach attractions making us the ideal place for a family Myrtle Beach vacation. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and we are honored that you would recommend our resort. We are looking forward to you coming back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel is clean and well kept. The staff is courteous (Trevor & Cory). Everyone makes you feel at home. The view of the ocean and the location of the hotel is perfect. All the attractions are close by. The staff try to make everything comfortable for you and make you feel at home. Nothing negative to say about the hotel! I will stay in a Westgate hotel again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lunalove199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2015
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

beautiful area but do not book here, I booked through time share and later found out the pictures were of the far future of modern buildings not the slum buildings still standing We had a very small 1 bed room so small our luggage would not fit. they allow doges, our unit reeks of dander and the people next to us had dogs that barked all day. The walls are paper thin you can here every word they say. We asked to be moved, they said they were full. Full in Oct. I dont think so. Every one was nice and agreed our room was bad, we ended up leaving a few days early and stayed at a good resort.Oh ya, we attended the high preasure timeshare sales pitch and when we told them we would never consider a run down slum he lower the price 4 times each time we said not even if it was free would we ever stay here again,,

Room Tip: look at the room first, pictures are false, in about 10 years they might look this nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blair l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We have discussed your comments with our staff and management to ensure that they do not occur again. If you would like to discuss your stay, you are more than welcome to call the resort and speak to a member of management. We thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope that you give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had a great. Trevor (front desk night supervisor) was awesome at check in. Since we have never stayed in the Tower we showed us up to our room and were to park. Joe Baxter the front desk manager gave us a later than late check out since it was my anniversary weekend with my husband. The rooms was great, housekeeping did a outstanding job on the room as well as restocking out towels and tidying up the room. All the staff here was pleasant and welcoming. We just didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for your review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority so we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you "didn't want to leave"! Our staff works very hard to make sure that our guests are enjoying their stay so we appreciate your kind words in describing them as “outstanding” and Trevor and Joe, made such a positive impression. We are excited that you will be back soon and we look forward to exceeding your expectations again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Gilead
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

My stay in the hotel with oceanfront view was wonderful. I truly love this place because of the great staff and location. Having been here before I can say without question some negative reviews on here are not telling the truth or are exaggerating for reason.
There is nothing management won't do to make your stay here fantastic. Any problem or need I had ever had has been handled quickly and efficiently. The General Manager, (Chris) is clearly passionate about great service and I have seen and heard the respect his staff has for him. Now I know why the service is so incredible. He hires really nice people and sets the standards through his example. I want to share my own observations. I was sitting in the lobby when four young men walked in, each carrying a military back pack. A man came out of nowhere and welcomed each of them home with a handshake and a big smile. He turned to the desk clerk and said please make sure these young men are well taken care of. He thanked them for their service and told them to call him if there was anything they needed.
After I asked who that was and the clerk told me it was the GM. She told me that was normal for him and that he is very passionate about great service. I was impressed and now I know the rest of the story.
I will most certainly return and I love the new renovations in the lobby and dining room. Thanks again to the entire staff and management for making me feel special and for caring about our troops.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for the fantastic review and wonderful comments. We greatly appreciate your recognition of the Westgate Myrtle Beach General Manager (Chris). Guest satisfaction is our top priority. Chris and his entire staff work hard to this end everyday. They take pride in providing our owners and guests with everything they need to create memorable vacation experiences. Thank you for choosing the Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront location to create those memories. We would like to say, " The pleasure was ours!" See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Once we were put in a room that didn't have roaches, our time there was good and pleasant! The staff was apologetic and immediately assigned us a better room. They shared with us that this time of the year you may see roaches.

Room Tip: Share with the Check In Desk you want to check out the room before committing to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lgrah2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We again must apologize that you encountered this challenge and for any inconvenience it may have caused. We find solace that our staff was able to "immediately" assign you to another room. Thank you once again for your review. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
0.8 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,154 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
1.2 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Property: Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Address: 415 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4053 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular Oceanfront Vacation Getaway Enjoy an amazing vacation with the entire family on the white-sand beaches of the Grand Strand at the beautiful Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, which lies in the heart of the bustling coastal resort of Myrtle Beach. Located across the street from Family Kingdom Amusement Park and just 2.5 miles from the bustling Broadway at the Beach venue. Each of the resort's spacious, beautifully decorated villas features a fully equipped kitchen or kitchenette, sleeper sofa and furnished balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing