We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach
Ranked #104 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Howell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed July 12, 2010

I traveled to Myrtle Beach for a friends wedding in April 2010. I went down with 3 friends on a Wednesday and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for 2 nights (before staying at the Hilton for 2 nights because that's where the wedding was).

If you are looking for happy hour / nightlife in Myrtle Beach, this hotel is in the perfect place. You can walk across the street and through a parking lot right to Broadway at the Beach. If you've never been to Myrtle Beach, this is THE place to be down there. Lots of restaurants, shops, nightclubs, etc.

The room was about what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. It did the job. Also, the beach is about a 7 minute drive from the hotel. I highly recommend it to people who are traveling to Myrtle Beach and looking for nightlife.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattZup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    80
    72
    47
    33
See reviews for
111
91
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pickerington, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We arrived in Myrtle Beach a day early for our condo rental and decided to stay at Holiday Inn Express @ Broadway at the Beach for the night until we were able to check in to our condo the following day. I'm not sure when this hotel was built, butit looks sparkling clean and brand new. We checked in quickly and found the staff at the front desk to be extremely friendly. When we opened the door to the room I was pleasantly surprised. It was clean looking and clean smelling. The decor was very up-to-date and comfortable.We got up the next morning and enjoyed the free breakfast. The breakfast manager was so friendly and attentive. We checked out easily at the end of our stay. This hotel is within walking distance to Broadway at the Beach and a short drive to the public access beach. This would be a great hotel for anyone coming to the beach for a short stay and who does not mind a short drive to get there. You can't beat the location for access to great dining and entertainment.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CWHS84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2010

Would I return to this location? Yes. I found the staff--in all aspects--initial phone calls, negotiations, requests, and interaction with clientele all above average. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Bathrooms struck me as average considering a recently completed renovation. This location is within walking distance of Broadway. The breakfast each morning was average, but appropriate for a free amenity. I placed a higher value on this venue's customer service and willingness to accommodate clientele.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angus2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2010

We stayed there May 9th, 10th and 11th with our chihuahua dog. The room was clean and the staff was dog friendly which is not generally the norm. The free breakfast was very good. Hot food hot and cold food cold and different each morning.
My only gripe would be the evening staff was slow and unorganized and seemed 'new'. If she had more experiance I think checking in would have gone smoother instead of 45 min. I loved the pond out back and the walkway. There was a fountian and places to sit and think. Very nice.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank savoury_sumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, ga
2 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2010

Newly renovated in Modern decor . Great location. Across from Broadway at the beach.
Great deal for the budget traveler!

Free breakfast!

.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geeAtlanta19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2010

This express is not bad, but it is not up to any other one I have stayed at. Nothing stands out. We stayed here because it's very close to Broadway at the beach. Because of the standards, we will try the Hampton Inn next, which is on the Broadway property.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeswa00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLUMBIA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2010

I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn Express and am a Gold member of their club. I generally find these hotels to be both reasonably priced and well taken care of.

This one was an exception to this rule. First off, they did not have my reservation in the system. After giving them the confirmation number, they told me someone cancelled it. Since I had only reserved it a day prior, I was sure that I did not cancel it. They did have a room available so I took it.

The hotel is going under remodeling but I am not sure if I stayed in a remodeled room or an old room. The carpet was new and the bed was fine but it was an old style hotel room in all other ways. The TV was big and old, the sink was outside the bathroom, the bathroom only contained the toiled and a tub/shower and was pretty tight.

There was something else going on at the hotel so it was pretty noisy up till 10pm. The soundproofing was not very good but I was glad the group got quieter by 10pm.

The breakfast buffet was adequate. The attendent acted like she did not want to be there but I did not need anything so this was not a problem, just an observation.

The location is close to Broadway at the Beach but not very near the beach.
In my opinion, Holiday Inn needs to sell this property as I am not sure it can be updated enough to meet their standards.

Lots of other hotels in the area. I would advise you to choose one.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickeyD777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#62 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#68 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
187 reviews
3.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#66 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
334 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach
Address: 3100 Oleander Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myrtle Beach - Voted Best Family Beach by Travel Magazine Broadway at the Beach Where Myrtle Beach Comes To Life The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Myrtle Beach, SC is located in the heart of Myrtle Beach adjacent to the most popular entertainment complex Broadway at the Beach. Known as South Carolina s Best Travel Destination, Broadway at the Beach is full of non-stop celebrations and invites you to experience 350 acres of shops, restaurants, nightlife and attractions. Our Holiday Inn Express Hotel is conveniently located on the Myrtle Beach Grand Strand. We are very close to the crisp blue waters of the Atlantic Oceanside, Myrtle Beach Downtown, Barefoot Landing, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, shopping malls, outlet malls, championship golf courses and entertainment theatres all within five miles. We are conveniently located adjacent to Broadway at the Beach, Ripley's Aquarium, and Myrtle Waves Water Park. Each morning, enjoy our Signature Express Start hot breakfast, offering the world's best tasting cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast Coffee made from a special blend of 100% Arabica beans. Feast and enjoy scrambled eggs, bacon, fresh fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing