We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach
Ranked #104 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Bourget, On
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“terrible hotel”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We often stay at the Holiday Inn hotels because the are usually clean and well kept. Well, not this one, it was filthy, and I think we had a room that allows pets (and we have none) for it smelled bad too. I have included photos of our room, they will speak for themselves. It was also the most expensive room in all our 14 days of vacations.

Room Tip: Drive by, do not stop
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carole.y.gauthier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddjjbrock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Carole.y.Gauthier,
I am glad to see that you enjoyed the location of our hotel during your trip to Myrtle Beach. I am sorry to hear of your disappointing stay with us at Broadway at the Beach. To address your concerns, we are currently doing our Fall maintenance to refresh the property in all areas. I can also assure you that we are very competitive with pricing in the Broadway area, and will address that as well. I appreciate your feedback, and hope that you will continue to frequent Holiday Inn Express in your future travel.
Best regards,
James H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    80
    72
    47
    33
See reviews for
111
91
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
170 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed 3 nights to this hotel and found it to be conveniently located. Its good if you want to be away from the busy beach area's. It is across from Broadway at the Beach, a very large complex of fun and lots of things to do.

There is a Planet Hollywood across the street.

Property is very well maintained outside but the carpet inside would need replacement.

Rooms are you you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express.

Very nice outdoor pool.

Breakfast till 10AM if very good.

Staff is very nice too. I have a room where there was a leak from under the sink and poor A/C unit, they changed me to another room with no issues and the room was great.

Close to highway 17, easy to come and go with little traffic.

Room Tip: I think any room here would be as good as another as the hotel is not right next to the highway and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddjjbrock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Luke S,
Thank you for such positive feedback on your recent stay with us at Broadway at the Beach. I am glad to see that you gave us top marks in both Service and Value, while rating us high across the board. I am personally glad to see that our staff responded quickly to your concerns and moved you rooms quickly. I am also pleased to address your concerns about the hotel, in that we are doing our fall upkeep now, and you will find the hotel refreshed very soon. I will make certain to pass along your regards to the maintenance and front desk staff. All of us hope to see you soon on your next visit to the Myrtle Beach area when travelling away from Canada.
Best wishes,
James H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Carpet is filthy, in the rooms and in the halls.
Elevator broke down a couple of days
The staff is very nice and helpful and the breakfast are very good.
Just needs to be cleaner.
Sits back out of the way and needs to have a shuttle to get you around to the other attractions.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinisterGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MYRSC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear MinisterGee;

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was less than pleasant. The items you mentioned regarding the cleaninliness of the carpets will be immediately addressed with maintenance. I am also extremely sorry that the elevator had broken down twice in two days while you were with us. I am very grateful that no one was hurt and that Otis was quick to responce. Again, we regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel and we hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future.
Sincerely,

Tricia J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Totally outdated place, water stains on ceiling, carpet so filthy I kept my shoes on until bedtime. coffeemaker was broken, had to get replacement. Telephone unusable, got stuck in elevator until Otis man arrived. Breakfast is good, nice front desk staff.
Would never go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 386Ann636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MYRSC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear 386Ann636;
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your comments. We are sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant stay with us. The items you mentioned with the quality and condition of the room will be immediately addressed with the housekeeping and maintenance staff. We regret that tis impacted your experience at our hotel and hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future.

Sincerely,
Tricia J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I visited Myrtle Beach for the first time over labor day weekend and chose this hotel primarily based on it's reasonable pricing. Having no familiarity with the area, we were happy to find that the hotel is very centrally located to the beach and other tourist attractions. The beach is about a mile away and probably requires a drive but the Broadway at the Beach plaza which includes lots of dining and nightlight was just across the street and a very easy walk. The hotel is not particularly luxurious but we found it to be clean and the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. On our first day there we asked someone at the front desk for recommendations and her advice was very helpful throughout our stay. Overall a very nice option for those who don't want to pay the price to be right on the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MYRSC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Liz C;
Thank you so much for the kind words and great review of our hotel. I am very pleased that you felt the hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff helpful. We appreciate your feedback, it makes us only better. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards,
Tricia J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
49 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We booked a two room suite here - lovely accommodation and hotel. Perfectly placed for exploring Myrtle Beach and the attractions. Wonderworks (the upside down house) def. worth a visit for families. Great fun. Also recommend the big go kart theme park - can't remember name off hand but great fun day out for all. Lovely accommodation to return to - strongly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizziemartie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddjjbrock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
lizziemartie,
Thank you for giving us top ratings across the board! We always love it when a guest has such a positive experience while staying with us. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your time at Broadway at the Beach.. I look forward to having you with us again soon.
Thank you again for the positive feedback,
James H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel was really great. The staff including housekeepers, breakfast staff, front desk, everyone was great. The hotel was clean. The pool area was nice. The breakfast was great, had different variety every day and we stayed four days. The hotel is getting a little older, could use more electrical outlets in the room, but overall it was a great place, we really enjoyed our stay. The bed was really comfortable. The hotel is not on the beach, but it is located in area close to everything and the beach is only five minutes. The area around the hotel was quiet and away from alot of hustle and bustle, but across the street from Broadway on the Beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacksemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddjjbrock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
jacksemily,
Thank you for such a positive review of our property, and especially the staff. We strive to provide a memorable experience for each guest that stays at Broadway at the Beach. I also glad to see that you had high marks for Value, Sleep Quality, Rooms, Cleanliness, Service and Location. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you two on your next trip back to Myrtle Beach.
Best regards,
James H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#62 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#68 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
187 reviews
3.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#66 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
334 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach
Address: 3100 Oleander Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myrtle Beach - Voted Best Family Beach by Travel Magazine Broadway at the Beach Where Myrtle Beach Comes To Life The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Myrtle Beach, SC is located in the heart of Myrtle Beach adjacent to the most popular entertainment complex Broadway at the Beach. Known as South Carolina s Best Travel Destination, Broadway at the Beach is full of non-stop celebrations and invites you to experience 350 acres of shops, restaurants, nightlife and attractions. Our Holiday Inn Express Hotel is conveniently located on the Myrtle Beach Grand Strand. We are very close to the crisp blue waters of the Atlantic Oceanside, Myrtle Beach Downtown, Barefoot Landing, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, shopping malls, outlet malls, championship golf courses and entertainment theatres all within five miles. We are conveniently located adjacent to Broadway at the Beach, Ripley's Aquarium, and Myrtle Waves Water Park. Each morning, enjoy our Signature Express Start hot breakfast, offering the world's best tasting cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast Coffee made from a special blend of 100% Arabica beans. Feast and enjoy scrambled eggs, bacon, fresh fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing