We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach
Ranked #104 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Laurel, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Definetely”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, great price. If you are looking for tranquility away from the beach, this is the perfect location. However, if you want to be on the beach, this hotel is not for you. Otherwise, I really love this hotel because I came here to relax and get away. I did go to the beach twice and pay only $6 for packing at the beach all day deal. Once I was finish enjoying the beach, I went back to the tranquility of the hotel. There is a beautiful man-made lake right behind the hotel that offer a great view. There is also, a gym and an outdoor pool.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddjjbrock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Mimi T,
I am delighted to read of your great stay with us recently. Your high marks on overall rooms, cleanliness, and value are indications that we are doing the right things for our guests. You also rated us highly in the areas of service and location. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such great feedback. I will share this with every department so they know they are doing well. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon the next time you are in Myrtle Beach and the the Broadway at the Beach area.
Best regards,
James H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    80
    72
    47
    33
See reviews for
111
91
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville Ga
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stay frequently at Holiday Inn Express's,
I would NOT stay with this one again , The staff was very nice and helpful but the hotel itself was TIRED to say the least. The carpets need a deep cleaning BADLY!
The room was clean it just was worn down. The air conditioner in our room made it feel moist. NOT what I have come to expect from Holiday Inn.
I Understand just a few years ago all the HI's and had a billion $ renovation to all their establishments , I believe they missed this one. :( Sadly as if they would fix these problems I imagine because of the location they would be booked solid.
It is convenient to the beach with out the beach traffic but I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddjjbrock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Stacy H,
I am sorry that our property was not up to your expectations during your recent stay with us. It pleases me that the location and our staff were highlights of your stay. I have passed your concerns along to our head of maintenance, and we are addressing your issues with the carpeting throughout the hotel. I appreciate your feedback, and hope that you will consider our hotel in the future.
Best regards,
James H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Kernersville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Rude manager. Old carpet. Terrible odor. Did not get maid service. Unauthorized charges on my card. No offer of upgrade being a platinum elite member. Plumbing in bathroom was terrible. A/C was loud and barely kept the room cool. Nothing good about my stay except location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzie1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MYRSC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Jazzie1967,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your comments. We are very sorry to hear that you had a less than pleasant stay with us. The items that you meationed regarding the cleaniness, the quality of the room and the rude behavior from one of the staff members will addressed immediately. Again, we regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel and hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future.

Sincerely,

Tricia J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delran, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

After a few days at Bristol TN for the races we arrived at Holiday Inn Express,we were greeted withe a smile and a small bag with snacks and bottled water .Resting for a few minutes we walked to broadway at the beach,very close and convenient.The hotel is close to many attractions in Myrtle Beach and within about a mile or so from the beach.The hotel is older and is not five star by any means ,the rooms were clean but the carpets throughout the hotel need to be replaced.The only problem we encountered was at 2 am when the occupants in the next room sounded like they were having a loud party.We called the front desk and the problem was resolved immediately.We would stay here again and would recommend to others this hotel .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MYRSC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Choc33,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It is something we take great pride in, so we appreciate your feedback. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Tricia J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

My family of four stayed here for an overnight before our weeklong stay in nearby Surfside Beach and were pretty pleased with it. The room was nice and modern with comfy beds and plenty of pillows. My kids loved the pool and enjoyed a decent variety of food during breakfast. The proximity to Broadway at the Beach is great and there is so much to do and see there.
A few negatives---the fitness center is pretty weak (just a few cardio machines, no weights) AND, the hallway carpeting has seen better days.
All in all though, I'd return to this hotel if I had a choice in this area

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennandRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MYRSC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Jennaand Rob,
Than you for your review about your stay. I am very happy to see that we met your expectations and you and your family had a wonderful long weekend. I agree the pool, our breakfast and most of all our location is great. We thank you for your comment because they only make us better. Than you again for staying with us and we hope to see you and your family again soon!
Sincerely,
Tricia J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Even though this hotel is not on the beach, it's location is great for entertainment. It's right across from Broadway on the Beach where there are endless food choices, bars, and kids activities.
Location and Service were great but the room/bathroom were not at the highest levels of cleanliness.
Overall, it was ok considering price and location.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaR345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MYRSC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear DianaR345,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We are happy to see that you were pleased about the location of the hotel. We feel the same that we are in a great location with having Broadway at the Beach so close. I am however very sorry that we fell short in the quality of the bathroom area. We do take the feedback very serious, we feel these comments only make us bettter so that your next stay is even better than the last. Than you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Tricia J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

August 3, 2013 Family reunion event. Hotel was close to the Broadwalk with lots of activities including Bars, Show and was a great location for our family reunion. Although I was not able to the rate granted most of my family members( I was late booking), I loved the ambiance of the hotel, the friendliness of the staff and the overall quality of the facility. Beach was a drive, but worth it. The hotel provided what I expected in a tourist area and would repeat.

Room Tip: Hotel really not located in a scenic area. Truly a commercial location, would advise getting a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MYRSC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Lloyd C.
Thank you for your review about your stay and your family reunion. I am very happy to see that we met your expectations from the staff to the quality of the hotel. We strive to make each of our guest feel welcome and at home. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I will share your comments with the staff.
Kind regards,
Tricia J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#62 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#68 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
188 reviews
3.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#65 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
334 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach
Address: 3100 Oleander Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myrtle Beach - Voted Best Family Beach by Travel Magazine Broadway at the Beach Where Myrtle Beach Comes To Life The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Myrtle Beach, SC is located in the heart of Myrtle Beach adjacent to the most popular entertainment complex Broadway at the Beach. Known as South Carolina s Best Travel Destination, Broadway at the Beach is full of non-stop celebrations and invites you to experience 350 acres of shops, restaurants, nightlife and attractions. Our Holiday Inn Express Hotel is conveniently located on the Myrtle Beach Grand Strand. We are very close to the crisp blue waters of the Atlantic Oceanside, Myrtle Beach Downtown, Barefoot Landing, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, shopping malls, outlet malls, championship golf courses and entertainment theatres all within five miles. We are conveniently located adjacent to Broadway at the Beach, Ripley's Aquarium, and Myrtle Waves Water Park. Each morning, enjoy our Signature Express Start hot breakfast, offering the world's best tasting cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast Coffee made from a special blend of 100% Arabica beans. Feast and enjoy scrambled eggs, bacon, fresh fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, IHG, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing